Cigar Deals!Offer

Punch Sucker Punch Reviews

91rated
28 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
92
Appearance
92
Burn
92
Buy Punch Sucker Punch Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Punch Sucker Punch Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 rated
Mildish Medium, But Unmistakably Punch
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by in Jefferson, LA on September 30, 2014
Verified purchase

The new Sucker Punch blend from Punch is aptly named. It comes to you in a disarming pale, khaki, Claro wrapper looking for all the world like just another mild cigar, but its flavor, strength, and body place it squarely within the medium range. My general impression is of a spikier, less genteel version of the Punch Grand Cru Selection. The same dominant cedary note is present, along with a grassiness that is absent from the Grand Cru, and which I normally associate with younger filler tobaccos. I don't know this for sure, but I'm willing to bet the filler bunch here is not aged nearly as long as that of the Grand Cru. Also there is the wrapper itself, which evinces the longer finish and more pronounced nuttiness that I have come to expect from Connecticut Shade wrappers grown in Ecuador as opposed to those grown in the United States. The Grand Cru uses the U.S. variety, while the Sucker Punch uses the Ecuadorian. Overall, it is a pleasant and satisfying smoke with a slightly looser draw and faster burn than most Punch cigars. I personally don't find the grassy flavor objectionable, but if you do, I would guess six months to a year of aging will shave that right off. However, I would not age these beyond a couple years, maybe three at the very most. My experience has been that cigars in the lower medium range of strength and body can get rather bland rather quickly with long term aging.

11 6
most helpful negative review
54 rated
Meh
for Punch Sucker Punch Critical Condition
by in CO on December 15, 2017

Grassy from beginning to end. Not much flavor. Burns even with a nice draw, but kind of tasteless

3 3
Recommended for you based on Punch Sucker Punch
100rated
Great power for a Connecticut...
for Punch Sucker Punch Smash Face
by JW in Johnson City, Texas on September 07, 2018

Full bodied and flavored Connecticut Ecuador wrapper. Great flavor, flawless burn on a 60 ring. Rare and delicious

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
great cigar
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit
by chris in Florida FL on May 14, 2018

My new favorite. Great flavor, burns well, and just a very pleasant experience. Nice with a cold beer or aged Bourbon.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
OUTSTANDING SMOKE
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit
by VINCE TROPEA in Florida on November 23, 2017

This is truly a wonderful cigar from start to finish. great consistency, burn and taste

... read more
912
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My Favorite Go To
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit
by J Dean Bridwell in Georgia on April 26, 2017
Verified purchase

This cigar is consistently great! Always quality in all aspects. Can smoke one with a bourbon after dinner or beer at the golf course. Perfect shape, size, burn, and flavor everytime. Punch is doing things right on a lot of their sticks, but this one you can t go wrong with.

... read more
1014
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Awesome Smoke!
for Punch Sucker Punch Critical Condition
by Phil in los Angeles on July 21, 2015

This sucker is a very strong cigar. I recommend only smoking this one on a full stomach.

... read more
74
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
T.K.O.
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit
by Clayton in United States-Wyoming on April 11, 2015

This is an excellent cigar. Absolutely no construction issues and the burn was as perfect as it gets the whole way through. Before lighting, I get strong notes of leather and cocoa. I m pretty new @ this so that s all I really get and its delicious! Though the construction is top flight, my first stick out of the 5 pack was slightly oval. The draw is on the loose side and I like that. Used a 5mm punch and it was a perfect opening. Slightly sweet @ first, I got mostly leather, cocoa and cedar. The ash held on for the first half! A real testimate to the construction quality. Was noticeably stronger in the last third. A definite med-full flavor stick, it went very well with my favorite smokey scotch as an after dinner treat. I would suggest this cigar to anyone and I will be getting more.

... read more
1523
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit 5 Pk
by Heather in Desert Hot Springs, ca on April 03, 2015

My husband has liked sitting out in the garage a little after dinner with a small glass of whiskey and his new favorite Sucker Punch Cigar. He tells me that he really like the way these cigars burns very evenly unlike some other brands that I have purchased for him the past. I have noticed how well made these cigars are made unlike others that I have purchased in the past for my husband. I am even goon purchase some more for him, my brother-n-law and friends to smoke on my daughters 21st Birthday. Wish I would have know about these cigars a long time ago could have saved me so much money and my husband would have been able to enjoy a wonderful cigar.

... read more
1224
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Holiday Greetings All Around
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit
by C.D. in Alabama on December 04, 2014

Just last week I ordered a box of Sucker Punch for a golf outing among college friends. Not only did I have enough for my old classmates, but I had a few remaining for my colleagues on a business trip, yesterday! It was not my intention when I ordered the box, but even our newest colleague in business development said I hit a home run with the Sucker Punch Cigars! Everyone said it was a FINE GESTURE to welcome in the Holidays. Lucky for me, I made a good first impression on the new girl in BD. C.Darrow

... read more
1020
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Smoke
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by Mark in Texas on October 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Got these free, they are now my favorite cigars.Great taste, burns well, good draw.

... read more
615
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
A Favorite
for Punch Sucker Punch King Hit
by VINCE TROPEA in Florida on December 07, 2017

Great cigar from appearance to taste and in between. Love em.

... read more
57
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.