Cigar Deals!Offer

Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out Reviews

84rated
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
83
Draw
77
Consistency
85
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Excellent Cigar!
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by in Midwest on September 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Don't smoke them until they have at least two weeks of humidor time. After that, you are good to go. Starts out very strong but settles down at halfway point. The flavor profile is delicious. Full of gooey caramel followed by cocoa and creaminess. I want more.

4 1
most recent review
84 rated
Sucker punched with a tickle
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by in Baltimore, MD on July 30, 2017

So I love Punch and Hoyo cigars. Like Dunhill pipe tobacco, they have a special spice to them that nothing else has and scratches a particular itch. I expected by the name that this would be a heavy hitter-Sucker Punch-it screams surprise pain. But the real surprise here is how absolutely light, easy and flavorful this cigar is. You know when you toast a marshmallow over a wood fire and you get the crusty burnt outside and soft gooey inside-yeah, it s that...as in the flavor, exactly like that. Sweet marshmallow and charred hardwood. It s not very complex and doesn t have the same cinnamon/cedar spice that Punch normally has but it has the subtle sweetness of the Hoyo s and that little extra zing that Punch has. It s clearly the same family, it s not trying to be anything it s not. No it s not a $30 stick at a $4 price, but it s a perfect daily smoker to lighten up from Punch or step it up from mellow Hoyo-right in the middle. As other have said, this needs a few days/weeks in the humidor. I smoked one the day I got them too excited and couldn t wait and the draw and burn were awful-but I got a sense of the flavor. Let them sit for a week and they are now perfect for draw and burn no not razor sharp but choppy waves around the ring

0 1
recommended for you based on Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
100rated
Great Smoke
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by Mark in Texas on October 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Got these free, they are now my favorite cigars.Great taste, burns well, good draw.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Excellent Cigar!
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by Katman in Midwest on September 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Don't smoke them until they have at least two weeks of humidor time. After that, you are good to go. Starts out very strong but settles down at halfway point. The flavor profile is delicious. Full of gooey caramel followed by cocoa and creaminess. I want more.

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Mildish Medium, But Unmistakably Punch
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by NRI1969 in Jefferson, LA on September 30, 2014
Verified purchase

The new Sucker Punch blend from Punch is aptly named. It comes to you in a disarming pale, khaki, Claro wrapper looking for all the world like just another mild cigar, but its flavor, strength, and body place it squarely within the medium range. My general impression is of a spikier, less genteel version of the Punch Grand Cru Selection. The same dominant cedary note is present, along with a grassiness that is absent from the Grand Cru, and which I normally associate with younger filler tobaccos. I don't know this for sure, but I'm willing to bet the filler bunch here is not aged nearly as long as that of the Grand Cru. Also there is the wrapper itself, which evinces the longer finish and more pronounced nuttiness that I have come to expect from Connecticut Shade wrappers grown in Ecuador as opposed to those grown in the United States. The Grand Cru uses the U.S. variety, while the Sucker Punch uses the Ecuadorian. Overall, it is a pleasant and satisfying smoke with a slightly looser draw and faster burn than most Punch cigars. I personally don't find the grassy flavor objectionable, but if you do, I would guess six months to a year of aging will shave that right off. However, I would not age these beyond a couple years, maybe three at the very most. My experience has been that cigars in the lower medium range of strength and body can get rather bland rather quickly with long term aging.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
84rated
Sucker punched with a tickle
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by James Rosenthal in Baltimore, MD on July 30, 2017

So I love Punch and Hoyo cigars. Like Dunhill pipe tobacco, they have a special spice to them that nothing else has and scratches a particular itch. I expected by the name that this would be a heavy hitter-Sucker Punch-it screams surprise pain. But the real surprise here is how absolutely light, easy and flavorful this cigar is. You know when you toast a marshmallow over a wood fire and you get the crusty burnt outside and soft gooey inside-yeah, it s that...as in the flavor, exactly like that. Sweet marshmallow and charred hardwood. It s not very complex and doesn t have the same cinnamon/cedar spice that Punch normally has but it has the subtle sweetness of the Hoyo s and that little extra zing that Punch has. It s clearly the same family, it s not trying to be anything it s not. No it s not a $30 stick at a $4 price, but it s a perfect daily smoker to lighten up from Punch or step it up from mellow Hoyo-right in the middle.As other have said, this needs a few days/weeks in the humidor. I smoked one the day I got them too excited and couldn t wait and the draw and burn were awful-but I got a sense of the flavor. Let them sit for a week and they are now perfect for draw and burn no not razor sharp but choppy waves around the ring

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82rated
Last Third
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by Anonymous in on September 04, 2014
Verified purchase

This does start out as quite mild, but the flavor intensifies as you reach the last half or bottom third without becoming too harsh. Burn was even and consistent, although slightly fast. Overall, a pretty good smoke.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Taste great
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by Ed in New England on August 31, 2014
Verified purchase

I tried a 5 pack. The flavor was great. They actually get better as you smoke them. I think they get stronger nicotine towards the end but the flavor stays medium in strength. 3 of the 5 had a tight draw and 1 had twigs which my cutter had difficulty with so they could use attention in the construction department.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73rated
Good, But Not What I Expected
for Punch Sucker Punch Lights Out
by Pete in Central, NY on September 04, 2014
Verified purchase

Being a Punch fan for many years, these are a step away from their norm. Great morning cigar, light easy draw and smokeable to the nub.Unfortunately I never found the sucker punch they lay claim to, but maybe a left hook near the nub. They burn a little quicker than you would expect for a 52 ring size. Tasty and satisfying from start to finish, but I would have liked just a bit more strength. However this cigar fulfills a much needed void in the Punch lineup.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.