NOTICE TO OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS: As Hurricane Florence impacts areas along the East Coast, please be advised that our usual shipping schedule may be interrupted due to local weather conditions and it may take longer for your package to reach you. We appreciate your patience as we work with our shipping service providers to ensure the safety of your order while in transit, as well as minimize effects on service.
Cigar Deals!Offer

Quintero Reviews

86rated
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Quintero Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Quintero Cigars.
most helpful positive review
79 rated
Fair smoke for a good price
for Quintero Toro
by in Raleigh, NC on April 17, 2018

I could see myself buying these again if I run low on mild sticks. Wrapper looks great, pre-light aroma is fine. Some burn issues that require touch-ups, even after I let one sit in the humi for a few months. Mellow flavor that picks up some pepper about halfway through and gets a little harsh in the last inch and a half or so. But all in all a decent stick that I would recommend for anyone who wants a mild to just short of medium smoke. Goes great with a cerveza and after some tacos.

1 0
Recommended for you based on Quintero
100rated
Fantastic Value!
for
by Russ in Indianapolis on January 30, 2008

WOW! I was very pleasantly surprised by this cigar. I purchased a Robusto 5-pack on the advise of a friend, and after smoking just 2, ordered 2 boxes. Very mild, very smooth smoke - highly recommended!

... read more
38
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
92rated
Great Value Cigar
for
by RM in San Diego on March 19, 2007
Verified purchase

I tried this cigar after it was listed as one of the top value cigars of the year by Cigar Aficionado. What a great cigar. I found this cigar to be very mild with a complex and earthy taste that was delicious. Highly recommend.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
88rated
What A Surprise!
for Quintero Belicoso
by Bill in Connecticut on September 29, 2006

Not bad! I saw this cigar at the local shop. I am smoking it now as I write. The draw is great with lots of smoke. The construction is solid and tastes nice with a bit of spice and leather. The smell pre-lit and after are very pleasant - NICE!

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
A unique cigar. Thumbs up.
for
by jon in New Jersey on May 02, 2008

I first bought one of these at my local cigar shop and was so taken by it that it inspired me to buy a box thru famous. I gave em two weeks in the humi, then lit one- it did not have the great taste or even appearance that the one from the shop had- it didnt have the shiny wrapper i remembered...and the burn was just terrible!! Long story short--3months in the humi and now were talking! I believe the taste is somewhat unique- earthy tones and cinnamin...I highly reccomend

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
83rated
Still Hopeful
for
by Five5 in Bloomingdale, IL. on September 02, 2007
Verified purchase

First off, the beautiful label, shape, and overall apperance of this cigar is great. The draw was a bit too tight and not much smoke. Smelled pretty good, with hints of leather and coffee. Towards the end the cigar became quite harsh, and I had to throw the remining inch and a half away. The finish was pretty bitter. I would try it again, but the next better be flawless.

... read more
39
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
83rated
Good cigar for the price
for
by Fernand in Shoreline, WA on March 26, 2007
Verified purchase

Beautiful wrapper. Didn't have the firmness of roll that I expect, however. Seemed to have some soft areas here & there (firmness wasn't consistent).The draw was just right (for me) not difficult, but not too fast either.The burn got a little uneven in the 1st third but then was fine the rest of the way.The flavor had a bit of spice. I thought I detected a bit of coffee bean at one point. It was somewhat mild at first, then was very nice through the middle. Took it right up to the band, removed it, and went a little bit further before putting it down with about an inch and a half remaining.

... read more
38
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
83rated
Supprising Cigar
for
by Rich in Boulder on July 24, 2006

My friend recommended this cigar... What a surprise... smooth... easy draw... with a complex flavor for a very resonable price.

... read more
37
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
79rated
Fair smoke for a good price
for Quintero Toro
by Stefan M in Raleigh, NC on April 17, 2018

I could see myself buying these again if I run low on mild sticks. Wrapper looks great, pre-light aroma is fine. Some burn issues that require touch-ups, even after I let one sit in the humi for a few months. Mellow flavor that picks up some pepper about halfway through and gets a little harsh in the last inch and a half or so. But all in all a decent stick that I would recommend for anyone who wants a mild to just short of medium smoke. Goes great with a cerveza and after some tacos.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Lousy and overpriced
for
by S. Newsense in Baltimore, MD on January 04, 2008

I've tried 3 of these in various shapes and sizes. On the initial light it tastes great and is very promising. The construction is pretty much perfect. But with every one of these cigars I have tried they all tend to burn unevenly and then burn out. Relighting them over and over gets annoying and they all begin to taste disgusting. I've even waited and gave it a month in the humidor with the last one that I smoked earlier today and it made no difference. I keep other brands of cigars in the same humidor and they very rarely have any issues. There is much better to be had at the same price point give or take a few dollars. Save your money and your aggrevation, a cigar should be all about relaxing, not stressing you out.

... read more
58
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Great cigar, great taste, not a bad price either!
for
by Jason in Cincinnati, OH on September 02, 2007

I recieved this cigar in a sampler pack and just finished smoking it! Gotta say I was surprised at how much I liked it, great taste with a nice even burn! Smoked it to the ring, removed it and smoked a little more then put it down with about and inch and a half left. Had to go online and order a box right away! I will be happy to have this cigar in my humidor, a nice every day smoke!

... read more
48
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.