Cigar Deals!Offer

Rafael Gonzalez Reviews

78rated
98 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
79
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
88
Burn
82
Buy Rafael Gonzalez Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rafael Gonzalez Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 rated
IS THIS AN ASHTON ?
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Tampa on May 17, 2001
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, WOW what a surprise! Looks great,little loose on the gray ash,easy full draw, creamy cedar taste with a hint of spice.Except for the little spice I would have thought it was and Ashton. I can have 4 of these rather than my Ashtons. Thanks Famous Smoke Shop

15 5
most helpful negative review
41 rated
Terrible Cigar
for Rafael Gonzalez Magnum 5 Pack
by in New York on July 13, 2016

Terrible cigar! Good construction but has zero flavor.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez
Prev 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
97rated
The best cigar available in this price range.
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by Bitumen in Noble County, IN on November 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Disclaimer: I prefer and enjoy milder stogies. Regardless, RG has always delivered consistentcy with a smooth draw, even burn and what I guess you'd call a mellow, nutty flavor leaving a pleasant aftertaste (and that lovely white ash rarely requires a tray before an inch has been puffed - a telling mark of quality build.) I don't say it can totally compete head-to-head with the boutique Lincoln or Hamilton-eaters but it may be the best you can get for two or three Washingtons.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Please Arthur, keep these available!
for Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
by D Mathews in Portland, Oregon on February 27, 2002
Verified purchase

There are two BIG sticks that I really enjoy...Excalibur No. 1's and these. Very different, but both nearly the best of their kind (for me). The Gonzalez has great mild to medium flavor, billows of thick smoke, it's georgous to look at and hold, burns well and evenly...what's not to like? Right out of the box with no settling time they were superb. Well, a box of these hummers REALLY puts a dent on humidor space - but worth it to be sure. I can't imagine how they do it for the price - I've tried these and the Corona Extra (another really really fine stick) and belive they're one of the best values Arthur sells. Way to go Famous-Smoke! Another winner!

... read more
1616
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
FACT OR FICTION
for Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra
by james provenzano in Chgo, ILL on June 26, 2002

I read ashort clip in your catalog that wayne from tampa said about the rafaels is this an ashton!.So i decided to try a couple corona extras.know ive been smoking cigars for 15 years and i will tell you THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CIGAR!. mild silky wrapper just a great smoke. who ever dont like the taste of these babys needs palate surgery. so all i have to say IS THIS AN ASHTON!!

... read more
92
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Very smooth, easy smoke
for Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra
by Conrad in NW Iowa on March 30, 2001
Verified purchase

Very good cigar. Shared my first box with some friends and they were impressed. Nice easy draw, good flavor, well built cigar, and a good price.

... read more
814
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
WONDERFUL CIGAR !
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by JHS in New York, NY on November 08, 2005

I LOVE THIS CIGAR. Rafael Gonzalez has really snuck up on me and has quickly become one of my favorite cigars. A smooth, very well balanced, mild to medium experience, it is best enjoyed with your favorite coffee and a slight suggestion of cream. Rafael Gonzalez will definitely make a difference in your day. Whether it's morning, afternoon, or evening, I look forward to it every time.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Great burn, consistancy, flavor, no bite
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by Michael J in Bartlett on March 04, 2004
Verified purchase

I received an RG robusto in a sampler pack that I purchased and of all the samples this RG is without a doubt the best. I have been trying different names and makes and have found the Hondurans to be the best for my taste. I have orderd my first box of RG's and look forward to a long relationship with the Famous Smoke Shop and the RG rubustos. Thank you for your service and sample pakages for those of us who are experimenting.

... read more
29
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92rated
Very smooth smoke. A winner!
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK on June 30, 2003

Got one of the RG Robustos in a sampler. Wow! Smooth, with a hint of wood and nut. Definitely a pleasure to smoke any time of the day. I'll be ordering a box each of Toro's and Robusto's soon as my everyday smokes. A steal at their current price!

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92rated
Best bang for the buck!
for Rafael Gonzalez Double Corona
by Bill Lawrence in Soldotna, AK on January 10, 2001
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a box of the double coronas and smoked one the moment the box arrived, just the heating of the tip and I was hooked. Once I let them season a little bit they only got better.This cigar has a smoothness I have yet to match, construction is fantastic and the draw is easy and filling. This cigar would be worth the msrp but I am glad to see you lowered the price as I will need to order more.

... read more
61
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Sweet & Mello
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by G-Money in PA on July 24, 2017

A wonderful treat, especially with coffee in the morning. Sweet and mellow with notes of cedar. A friend gave me one thinking I would like it and turned out to be a great choice. A little wider than most Robustos, but these dimensions are excellent.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
No complaints here. Excellent every day smoke
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by NightInferno in Virginia Beach, VA on June 12, 2011

I found these cigars to be a great everyday smoke, especially for such a reasonable price. I will stock my humidor with these regularly. Before I ever looked up any ratings I rated these at least a solid 89. I have had no burn or draw issues as some have mentioned. I have smoked my first three down to less than an inch.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.