I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rafael Gonzalez Reviews

78 consumer rating
96 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
80
Draw
78
Consistency
75
Appearance
81
Burn
77
Buy Rafael Gonzalez Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rafael Gonzalez Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
IS THIS AN ASHTON ?
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Tampa on May 17, 2001
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, WOW what a surprise! Looks great,little loose on the gray ash,easy full draw, creamy cedar taste with a hint of spice.Except for the little spice I would have thought it was and Ashton. I can have 4 of these rather than my Ashtons. Thanks Famous Smoke Shop

15 5
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
inconspicuously light at first, building to a...
for
by in MASS on June 21, 2012

Got a fiver offered in an on line Father's Day special I couldn't pass up. The Churchill's were added in by default. Needdless to say, after a couple of weeks stored at a steady 70% RH... My quiriosity got the best of me. Not really a huge fan of the "natural", though there have been a few here and there by the likes of Padilla/RP, and everyone's fav. J. Drew. So I'm a bit spoiled, so needles to say, these just didn't measure up. Defenitly, not anywhere near as the afore mentioned by any stetch, though that don't mean they're terrible. There's really NO such thing as a terrible vitola LOL. That's my $0.02 here, but I'm more of a full flavor fan. So...

0 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 96
97 consumer rating
The best cigar available in this price range.
by Bitumen in Noble County, IN on November 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Disclaimer: I prefer and enjoy milder stogies. Regardless, RG has always delivered consistentcy with a smooth draw, even burn and what I guess you'd call a mellow, nutty flavor leaving a pleasant aftertaste (and that lovely white ash rarely requires a tray before an inch has been puffed - a telling mark of quality build.) I don't say it can totally compete head-to-head with the boutique Lincoln or Hamilton-eaters but it may be the best you can get for two or three Washingtons.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Please Arthur, keep these available!
by D Mathews in Portland, Oregon on February 27, 2002
Verified purchase

There are two BIG sticks that I really enjoy...Excalibur No. 1's and these. Very different, but both nearly the best of their kind (for me). The Gonzalez has great mild to medium flavor, billows of thick smoke, it's georgous to look at and hold, burns well and evenly...what's not to like? Right out of the box with no settling time they were superb. Well, a box of these hummers REALLY puts a dent on humidor space - but worth it to be sure. I can't imagine how they do it for the price - I've tried these and the Corona Extra (another really really fine stick) and belive they're one of the best values Arthur sells. Way to go Famous-Smoke! Another winner!

15 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
FACT OR FICTION
by james provenzano in Chgo, ILL on June 26, 2002

I read ashort clip in your catalog that wayne from tampa said about the rafaels is this an ashton!.So i decided to try a couple corona extras.know ive been smoking cigars for 15 years and i will tell you THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CIGAR!. mild silky wrapper just a great smoke. who ever dont like the taste of these babys needs palate surgery. so all i have to say IS THIS AN ASHTON!!

8 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Very smooth, easy smoke
by Conrad in NW Iowa on March 30, 2001
Verified purchase

Very good cigar. Shared my first box with some friends and they were impressed. Nice easy draw, good flavor, well built cigar, and a good price.

8 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
WONDERFUL CIGAR !
by JHS in New York, NY on November 08, 2005

I LOVE THIS CIGAR. Rafael Gonzalez has really snuck up on me and has quickly become one of my favorite cigars. A smooth, very well balanced, mild to medium experience, it is best enjoyed with your favorite coffee and a slight suggestion of cream. Rafael Gonzalez will definitely make a difference in your day. Whether it's morning, afternoon, or evening, I look forward to it every time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great burn, consistancy, flavor, no bite
by Michael J in Bartlett on March 04, 2004
Verified purchase

I received an RG robusto in a sampler pack that I purchased and of all the samples this RG is without a doubt the best. I have been trying different names and makes and have found the Hondurans to be the best for my taste. I have orderd my first box of RG's and look forward to a long relationship with the Famous Smoke Shop and the RG rubustos. Thank you for your service and sample pakages for those of us who are experimenting.

2 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Very smooth smoke. A winner!
by Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK on June 30, 2003

Got one of the RG Robustos in a sampler. Wow! Smooth, with a hint of wood and nut. Definitely a pleasure to smoke any time of the day. I'll be ordering a box each of Toro's and Robusto's soon as my everyday smokes. A steal at their current price!

5 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Best bang for the buck!
by Bill Lawrence in Soldotna, AK on January 10, 2001
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a box of the double coronas and smoked one the moment the box arrived, just the heating of the tip and I was hooked. Once I let them season a little bit they only got better.This cigar has a smoothness I have yet to match, construction is fantastic and the draw is easy and filling. This cigar would be worth the msrp but I am glad to see you lowered the price as I will need to order more.

6 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
No complaints here. Excellent every day smoke
by NightInferno in Virginia Beach, VA on June 12, 2011

I found these cigars to be a great everyday smoke, especially for such a reasonable price. I will stock my humidor with these regularly. Before I ever looked up any ratings I rated these at least a solid 89. I have had no burn or draw issues as some have mentioned. I have smoked my first three down to less than an inch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Good Smoke
by John Israel in Carriere on April 04, 2005

A Good smoke. Nice wrapper and good draw. smokes nicely to the end. Oh yeah, nice ash, reminds me of a girl I dated in Texas!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 96
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.