Coupons!Offer

Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra Reviews

82rated
13 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
80
Draw
78
Consistency
73
Appearance
93
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
FACT OR FICTION
for
by in Chgo, ILL on June 26, 2002

I read ashort clip in your catalog that wayne from tampa said about the rafaels is this an ashton!.So i decided to try a couple corona extras.know ive been smoking cigars for 15 years and i will tell you THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CIGAR!. mild silky wrapper just a great smoke. who ever dont like the taste of these babys needs palate surgery. so all i have to say IS THIS AN ASHTON!!

8 2
most helpful negative review
50 rated
A great disappointment!
for
by in Jacksonville, FL on February 28, 2011

The last box I received was anything but fresh, the wrappers disintegrated as soon as they were opened. I will never waste my time on this cigar again. Good looks and good taste don't mean too much if you can't smoke the things.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra
95rated
FACT OR FICTION
for
by james provenzano in Chgo, ILL on June 26, 2002

I read ashort clip in your catalog that wayne from tampa said about the rafaels is this an ashton!.So i decided to try a couple corona extras.know ive been smoking cigars for 15 years and i will tell you THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CIGAR!. mild silky wrapper just a great smoke. who ever dont like the taste of these babys needs palate surgery. so all i have to say IS THIS AN ASHTON!!

... more
82
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
95rated
Very smooth, easy smoke
for
by Conrad in NW Iowa on March 30, 2001
Verified purchase

Very good cigar. Shared my first box with some friends and they were impressed. Nice easy draw, good flavor, well built cigar, and a good price.

... more
814
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
90rated
THE VERDICT IS IN
for
by WAYNE in Tampa on May 30, 2001
Verified purchase

Just finished the last of my sampler and I have a winner. The Corona Extra is my new all day cigar.I like my Ashtons & Macs in the AM and my Hoyo's and El Original maduros in the evening, but during the rest of the day its the Corona Extra for me. I could just smoke em all day, and at these prices I'm going to. My order is in FSS, hope UPS can hurry a bit.This is a nice looking,well constructed stick with a nice,full draw and a smooth creamy tobacco flavor with a touch of sweetness.If you ever discontinue these please let me know, I have a 500 count humidor.

... more
1718
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
85rated
Great alternative to Excalibur IV
for
by Jon O'Neall in Peoria, AZ on May 15, 2003

This mild Honduran is an excellent cigar. Construction and burn are flawless and taste is very consistent (and gets better the longer they are aged). If, like me, you're a fan of the Excalibur IV then give the Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra a try... you'll save a little money and get five extra stogies ta'boot!

... more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
80rated
A good smoke for the money
for
by Rick L in West Bend, WI on October 17, 2005

I've smoked several RG's and have found them to be consistent. Nice ash, good burn, a well built cigar. Mild in flavor...gets lost with a drink or after a meal but if you are looking for something mellow, RG is a good buy.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
50rated
A great disappointment!
for
by James Richey in Jacksonville, FL on February 28, 2011

The last box I received was anything but fresh, the wrappers disintegrated as soon as they were opened. I will never waste my time on this cigar again. Good looks and good taste don't mean too much if you can't smoke the things.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
No wonder it was free...
for
by Shawn in Chicago on July 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Although the burn was fine, the draw was like sucking on a straw from a glass filled with DuPont's finest chemicals. This was a total loss...kept waiting for it to improve but half-way through I had to put it out of its misery.I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and try it after a couple months in the humidor...or pawn it off on some unsuspecting buddy:o)

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
I agree with Omaha..... worst drawing cigar ever..
for
by Bob B in Austin on May 21, 2008
Verified purchase

The box looked fine, the cigars looked great. I unwrapped the first one to sample and went cross-eyed trying to draw my first puff...... I closed the box up and got a refund.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Tasted like a used Phillies blunt!
for
by Dave in Florida on March 04, 2008

Horrible! Tasted like a used Phillies blunt! Ok, maybe not THAT bad because I don't actually know what a used Phillies blunt tastes like, but to put it politely-it was MUCH worase than a Phillies blunt.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
great cigar
for
by Raglop in VA on August 21, 2007
Verified purchase

Bought the Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra,on the monster deal. This cigar is great! This will be my every day smoke. Just as good as Ashton.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.