Cigar Deals!Offer

Rafael Gonzalez Double Corona Reviews

75rated
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
73
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
90
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
Best bang for the buck!
for
by in Soldotna, AK on January 10, 2001
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a box of the double coronas and smoked one the moment the box arrived, just the heating of the tip and I was hooked. Once I let them season a little bit they only got better.This cigar has a smoothness I have yet to match, construction is fantastic and the draw is easy and filling. This cigar would be worth the msrp but I am glad to see you lowered the price as I will need to order more.

6 1
most helpful negative review
41 rated
Consistent....ly bad
for
by in Albany, NY on February 23, 2003

This review actually deals w/ several sizes of RG, since I smoked them out of samplers (one full RG sampler, plus a few out of others). Good golly, these were the worst name-brand stogies I've ever had. Poor burn (good luck smoking one straight, much less straight through), flavor either non-existent or marked only by a good throat-burn, and too, too airy. Oh, but they looked decent.

6 6
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez Double Corona
92rated
Best bang for the buck!
for
by Bill Lawrence in Soldotna, AK on January 10, 2001
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a box of the double coronas and smoked one the moment the box arrived, just the heating of the tip and I was hooked. Once I let them season a little bit they only got better.This cigar has a smoothness I have yet to match, construction is fantastic and the draw is easy and filling. This cigar would be worth the msrp but I am glad to see you lowered the price as I will need to order more.

... read more
61
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
91rated
Smooth, medium strength, a banquet cigar.
for
by Ralph in Providence, RI on August 18, 2000
Verified purchase

A beautiful, well made cigar with a complex flavor profile. Lightly spicy, medium body with great depth. A multidimensional smoke worth twice the price.

... read more
17
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
76rated
Excellent Cigar for the Money!!
for
by Juan Cruz in NC on November 03, 2006

I tried this cigar years ago on a sampler!!! It has always been a part of my humidor since then!!! Excellent cigar !!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
41rated
Consistent....ly bad
for
by LDS in Albany, NY on February 23, 2003

This review actually deals w/ several sizes of RG, since I smoked them out of samplers (one full RG sampler, plus a few out of others). Good golly, these were the worst name-brand stogies I've ever had. Poor burn (good luck smoking one straight, much less straight through), flavor either non-existent or marked only by a good throat-burn, and too, too airy. Oh, but they looked decent.

... read more
66
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
tastey
for
by david in arizona on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

not good construction usually and does not really look good or burn even for a small ring. I will smoke all I can get.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
disappointed
for
by bob seaman in ny on December 01, 2007
Verified purchase

wanted to try after seeing reviews and FS hype. caps rip off when cut, not a lot of smoke and taste couldn't get honorable mention if they paid for it. maybe i just don't appreciate expensive cigars, but is seems like i'm more satisfied with less hyped name brands and private labels.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Good Cigar at a good price
for
by Mike in St, Augustine, Fla. on March 15, 2006

Got a 5 pack sampler for Christmas and was suprized how good these were. Ordered a box in Feb., lit one the day they arrived. Still just as good as the samplers were. Nice aroma and flavor smooth easy draw and consistant burn. One of my favorites for the money.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Great cigar for the price!
for
by Manny Amado in Tucson, Arizona on May 17, 2001
Verified purchase

This is a very good every day cigar. A mild to medium bodied smokewith good construction and a nice even burn. Since I work the graveyard shiftI take one with me to work almost every night. Wife likes the aroma too!

... read more
1720
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.