Cigar Deals!Offer

Rafael Gonzalez Lonsdale Reviews

72rated
10 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
86
Appearance
86
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
GREAT CIGAR ! !
for
by in L.I. N.Y. on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

SMOOTH / NEVER BITTER / GREAT TASTE / I ALWAYS BUY WHEN ON SALE / IT'S NEVER DISAPPOINTING.

0 0
most helpful negative review
NR
A Nice Surprise
for
by in Hudson, NH on November 3, 2001

I'm a fan of many complex cigars (Jimenez, CAO, Punch Grand Cru, Padron and yes, Andros) and I like this blend VERY much! My friend Tom, a frequent reviewer of cigars here, turned me on to these. I bought a box and they grew on me quickly. Wonderful burn, draw and finish. They hold a mild sense at first and enter into a fantastic blossom of earthy, nutty and woody flavors which stand up to many higher priced alternatives. I'm a fan. Enjoy!

1 12
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez Lonsdale
90rated
GREAT CIGAR ! !
for
by NEIL in L.I. N.Y. on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

SMOOTH / NEVER BITTER / GREAT TASTE / I ALWAYS BUY WHEN ON SALE / IT'S NEVER DISAPPOINTING.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
87rated
A pleasant smoke
for
by Devon in Radford, VA on October 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Not bad considering I got this as a free add-on to my order. Pretty nice burn and a light, yet thick smoke. Good for drinking outside with friends where quality of what you're smoking shouldn't matter

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
85rated
Smooth taste
for
by wilfredo in New York on September 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Very smooth slow Burn Nice mild taste Nice Morning Smoke with Coffee

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
83rated
as advertised
for
by tenringtom in montana on June 17, 2005

This cigar is not to my liking but it is as advertised. Construction was excellent, draw was fine, burn was perfect, but the flavor was definitly mild. I prefer medium to full flavor, actually lean toward full. So this cigar isn't the best I ever had but not bad.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
77rated
A MACANUDO WANNA BE
for
by WAYNE in Tampa on May 17, 2001

Gave this a try in a sampler cause i like Macanudos. Its no Mac BUT it is fairly smooth, mild,creamy, with a loose ash,started out tight on the draw but got better with a full draw as time went on. Think a week in the humi will help a lot. If the rest are as good or better in a week this will become a regular. Not a Mac, but at 1/2 the cost its close enough for a daily smoke.

... read more
619
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
10rated
A Nice Surprise
for
by ML Gustafson in Hudson, NH on November 03, 2001

I'm a fan of many complex cigars (Jimenez, CAO,Punch Grand Cru, Padron and yes, Andros) and I like this blendVERY much! My friend Tom, a frequent reviewerof cigars here, turned me on to these. I boughta box and they grew on me quickly. Wonderfulburn, draw and finish. They hold a mild senseat first and enter into a fantastic blossomof earthy, nutty and woody flavors which standup to many higher priced alternatives.I'm a fan. Enjoy!

... read more
112
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
NN
for
by nausej in New York on June 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Good taste n burn good

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Nice Smooth Mild Cigar, Excellent Burn & Ash
for
by Arcadia Point in 472.1LMR on April 11, 2007
Verified purchase

At first I thought these were a bit too mild for my preferences, however after smoking 3 of out the 5 pack I won at auction I've decided they are just right. As another reviewer noted, they grow on you. These cigars are rated as medium-bodied, but too me they are more on the mild smoking side. Excellent draw, excellent burn, firm ash, uniformly consistent construction, smooooooooth creamy smoke, good taste and good aftertaste. Will buy more, but will buy the box of 25 next time.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
best every day smoke
for
by Jay Wells in marietta ga on September 14, 2006
Verified purchase

The best every day smoke I have had. For the price you can't beat it. starts out strong and finishes mild.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
A pleasant surprise!
for
by Marshall Anderson in Dallas, Texas on August 03, 2004

I smoked an RG Londsdale for the first time last night and found it to be mild, not medium to full strength like may Honduran cigars. Even burn, normal draw, and a good smoke past where you have to put most cigars out. Great price to value as well---I will order more of these.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.