I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rafael Gonzalez Robusto Reviews

79 consumer rating
34 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
80
Draw
78
Consistency
75
Appearance
81
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
IS THIS AN ASHTON ?
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Tampa on May 17, 2001
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, WOW what a surprise! Looks great,little loose on the gray ash,easy full draw, creamy cedar taste with a hint of spice.Except for the little spice I would have thought it was and Ashton. I can have 4 of these rather than my Ashtons. Thanks Famous Smoke Shop

15 5
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Got a hernia drawing off this one
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Omaha on March 25, 2007

This cigar looks nice...but after I got it lit, I felt like I just ran a 2 mile race to get a good draw. Real tight, horrible draw. Got a little better as I smoked it, but over all I would avoid this. If the draw would have been good, I would have reccomended it. It tasted good, but again, I was winded trying to get a good draw.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 34
97 consumer rating
The best cigar available in this price range.
by Bitumen in Noble County, IN on November 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Disclaimer: I prefer and enjoy milder stogies. Regardless, RG has always delivered consistentcy with a smooth draw, even burn and what I guess you'd call a mellow, nutty flavor leaving a pleasant aftertaste (and that lovely white ash rarely requires a tray before an inch has been puffed - a telling mark of quality build.) I don't say it can totally compete head-to-head with the boutique Lincoln or Hamilton-eaters but it may be the best you can get for two or three Washingtons.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
WONDERFUL CIGAR !
by JHS in New York, NY on November 08, 2005

I LOVE THIS CIGAR. Rafael Gonzalez has really snuck up on me and has quickly become one of my favorite cigars. A smooth, very well balanced, mild to medium experience, it is best enjoyed with your favorite coffee and a slight suggestion of cream. Rafael Gonzalez will definitely make a difference in your day. Whether it's morning, afternoon, or evening, I look forward to it every time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great burn, consistancy, flavor, no bite
by Michael J in Bartlett on March 04, 2004
Verified purchase

I received an RG robusto in a sampler pack that I purchased and of all the samples this RG is without a doubt the best. I have been trying different names and makes and have found the Hondurans to be the best for my taste. I have orderd my first box of RG's and look forward to a long relationship with the Famous Smoke Shop and the RG rubustos. Thank you for your service and sample pakages for those of us who are experimenting.

2 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Very smooth smoke. A winner!
by Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK on June 30, 2003

Got one of the RG Robustos in a sampler. Wow! Smooth, with a hint of wood and nut. Definitely a pleasure to smoke any time of the day. I'll be ordering a box each of Toro's and Robusto's soon as my everyday smokes. A steal at their current price!

5 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Aged 8 years or more
by Ted in PA on September 01, 2010
Verified purchase

was digging around in the humi - organizing due to a new shipment I had gotten in and found one of these buried amongst my stock. "where the heck did I get this?" I wondered ... "dont even recall ever having one before" ... so, I decided to give it a go .. as I lit it up and pondered how old this stick must be I was very pleasantly surprised within the first few puffs ... now, being in the last third of this stick I decided to go looking to buy more, which lead me here. I was a little disappointed to see some of the worse reviews but, tastes are subjective. Through the course of the stick I figured out that it has to have been in my humi for at least 8 years, so Im not sure if thats why its so good or not. At any rate Im goiing to order some more and find out. To me, this is a cigar worth having a few floating in the humi. Very nice all around and very tasty, still looked great, smoked great, etc., and I was surprised to see the price, I expected it would be at least an 8-10 dollar stick or more. I just had a cohiba dot two nights ago and I tell you this smoke rivaled it and I would venture to say beat it, in this case at least... again, not sure about the aging aspect, but if thats the case .. I think I will stash a few in my humi and put a note on them "do not touch for at least 5 years". Down to the nub and burning fingers now .. so ... cheers all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Love at first light!
by Jerry in Connecticut on May 21, 2007
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, and it was my favorite new discovery. The delicious, hazelnut and floral flavor started strong, but settled and lasted. The aroma was a big plus--for once, the wife didn't complain about the smell! The draw was near perfect, perhaps a bit easy. The burn was pretty darn uneven, but I greatly enjoyed the smoke, nonetheless. I'm going to try the Corona Extra--perhaps a slightly trimmer version will burn more evenly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Good mild bodied smoke
by Ronnie in NC on October 21, 2006

Got this in a sampler pack. Liked it from the start. Perect burn and ash. Nice smooth taste and aroma. Very nice

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Nice n smooooth!
by D. Kevin Hargiss in Fort Worth Texas on August 15, 2003

I like this 'busto! I got this one in the 9 great robusto sampler. I let them all rest in the humi for about a week before I decided to try this one first. Nice mild and smooth start, easy draw with big clouds. Rich complex woody flavors halfway. Stronger creamy finish with hint of spice. I smoked this one down as far as I could till it got too hot! I can't believe anyone would say this tastes bad.

4 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
VERY SMOOTH AND REWARDING
by TOM REILLY in HAMPTON NH on January 10, 2004

very good and surprisingly smooth with a great draw,easily enjoyed by those who would like a great cigar without the big price tag.thanks for turning me on to this with one of your samplers.

4 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
by Russ Wells in Corona, California on June 02, 2003

I received this cigar with a sampler package, and was pleasantly surprised with it's flavor, burn consistancy, and easy draw. It was truely an enjoyable smoke. I plan to order a box.

11 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 34
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.