Coupons!Offer

Rafael Gonzalez Toro Reviews

79rated
10 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
80
Draw
73
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 rated
One of the smoothest cigars I've enjoyed
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by in Houston, Texas on November 3, 2000
Verified purchase

I was turned on to this cigar by my boss around christmas. Thought it was funny, finding my name on a cigar... well I was hooked.. They have a wonderful aroma with a smooth draw, with very little after taste. Sometimes they do come wrapped a little tight causing a tight draw, but not that often. Overall I really enjoy them. Mild, smooth, and aromatic all in a great size. Wonderful on the golf course, on a quiet walk alone, or at an expensive resturaunt with fine food, fine wine, and of course, a fine woman...

17 10
most helpful negative review
60 rated
My Lungs Are Tired
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by in Lakewood on May 30, 2008

The RG Toro Natural is the worst drawing cigar I have ever smoked, period. The taste, though not objectionable, was also un-inspiring. It burned well, and stayed lit for as long as I struggled to get smoke through it, which was about 1/2 of the cigar. Worth noting is the fact that my wife, who normally likes the aroma of a good cigar (yes, I am blessed) commented "What is that? It's giving me a headache." I swear she actually said it. Don't waste your money, unless your diaphragm needs a good workout, and then don't bother lighting it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez Toro
91rated
No complaints here. Excellent every day smoke
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by NightInferno in Virginia Beach, VA on June 12, 2011

I found these cigars to be a great everyday smoke, especially for such a reasonable price. I will stock my humidor with these regularly. Before I ever looked up any ratings I rated these at least a solid 89. I have had no burn or draw issues as some have mentioned. I have smoked my first three down to less than an inch.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88rated
One of the smoothest cigars I've enjoyed
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by Rafael in Houston, Texas on November 03, 2000
Verified purchase

I was turned on to this cigar by my boss around christmas. Thought it was funny, finding my name on a cigar... well I was hooked.. They have a wonderful aroma with a smooth draw, with very little after taste. Sometimes they do come wrapped a little tight causing a tight draw, but not that often. Overall I really enjoy them. Mild, smooth, and aromatic all in a great size. Wonderful on the golf course, on a quiet walk alone, or at an expensive resturaunt with fine food, fine wine, and of course, a fine woman...

1710
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
80rated
Great Price, Great Smoke
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by Chris in Winchester CT on December 18, 2002

Rafael Gonzalez has to be one of the best cigars on the market in it's price range. I have been smoking cigars for over 15 years and this is one of those cigars that once it's "discovered" the price will skyrocket. It draws with rich, thick and tastey clouds of smoke. A "best buy".

118
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60rated
My Lungs Are Tired
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by Mick in Lakewood on May 30, 2008

The RG Toro Natural is the worst drawing cigar I have ever smoked, period. The taste, though not objectionable, was also un-inspiring. It burned well, and stayed lit for as long as I struggled to get smoke through it, which was about 1/2 of the cigar. Worth noting is the fact that my wife, who normally likes the aroma of a good cigar (yes, I am blessed) commented "What is that? It's giving me a headache." I swear she actually said it. Don't waste your money, unless your diaphragm needs a good workout, and then don't bother lighting it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
10
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
tmonk1
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by brandon siewert in chico, ca on February 27, 2011

Nice cigar. Mild yet full of spice. I have only smoked a few cigars with a flavor profile like this one. It reminded me of the aroma of the first Cuban cigar I experienced. This cigar is mild enough for a morning smoke and wouldnt dissapoint after dinner. Great value too. It goes on my list for a box purchase. I am going to search out more Honduran blends because of this cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
BEST VALUE FOR MONEY I HAVE BOUGHT FROM FAMOUS
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by ERIC in SCOTLAND on February 01, 2009
Verified purchase

Will be buying more from Famous when I get to the US in September.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not bad mild cigar
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by SeanGAR in Virginia on July 20, 2008

Received a 5 pack free and smoked one tonight after it had been equilibrated for a few days. Nice looking cigar, draw and burn were flawless. Pretty mild, tasted mainly Dominican to me. Not a bad smoke for what I paid ;-).

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very Poor Draw
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by George in Cleveland on July 13, 2008

I smoked one from a sampler pack. I also experienced a poor draw which made the smoking experience unpleasant.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Toro is the best!
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by Jerry in Connecticut on June 05, 2007
Verified purchase

I love the flavor of this brand--hazelnut with floral overtones. The finish sometimes gives the impression of a strong onion, or the sensation of horseradish. The filler tobacco is exceptional. The construction is not perfect--there is occasional tunneling or unevenness. This was worse with the Robusto--better with the Corona Extra, however these were too mild. The Toro seems to be the best of the brand, and I think they will improve with age.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Mmmmmm...now that's a well spent three bucks
for Rafael Gonzalez Toro
by Joe Leach in Minnesota on August 28, 2004
Verified purchase

If you like an inexpensive cigar with a consistent, even burn, this is great choice. Good taste and aroma, well worth every penny you'll pay. I wholeheartedly endorse this as one of the best values in the market

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.