Ravello Humidor Reviews

100 consumer rating
16 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Amazing!
for Ravello Humidor
by in Reedsville PA on February 12, 2016

I just purchased this humidor a few weeks ago. This is my second humidor, I started off with a small white tail. As stated in some other reviews, the picture DOES NOT do it justice. This thing is beautiful and holds tons of cigars. The packaging was great. I would recommend this humidor to anyone! I won t own any another at this point!

0 0
recommended for you based on Ravello Humidor
100 consumer rating
Amazing!
for Ravello Humidor
by Jason in Reedsville PA on February 12, 2016

I just purchased this humidor a few weeks ago. This is my second humidor, I started off with a small white tail. As stated in some other reviews, the picture DOES NOT do it justice. This thing is beautiful and holds tons of cigars. The packaging was great. I would recommend this humidor to anyone! I won t own any another at this point!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
Perfect!
for Ravello Humidor
by Raz in Israel on September 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Simply the best humidor around!!!!!!!!!!

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Best humidor I have
for Ravello Humidor
by Paul in Boston on May 18, 2013
Verified purchase

This thing is gorgeous! The quality is excellent. It seals well and I have never had an issue with humidity. Constantly stays at a comfortable 73. I keep all my premium cigars in there and use my old one for the cheap samplers I use for giveaways. The drawers open and close smoothly and are great for lighters, cutters and my calibration kit. I would recommend adding one 72* boveda pack in addition once it starts to fill up. If you are just getting into cigars start with this humidor and you will never need to buy another. I was shocked how quickly I filled up my 100 count.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
I have 9 humidors and it is the best of all.
for Ravello Humidor
by Dane in East Tennessee on February 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Tight seal and holds at 68 to 70% always. Great Humi!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Love it!
for Ravello Humidor
by Austin in Michigan on January 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Love this humidor, seasoned right up in no time and is holding humidity wonderfully. It really does look better in person as others have said in their comments. Love the drawers on the bottom for all of my accessories and the rack and deep chest. Lock works great as well, seals wonderfully and keeps my cigars perfect. Using it with the included humidifiers and a gel jar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Picture does not show the beautiful burl finish
for Ravello Humidor
by Jim L. in San Diego on April 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I was worried how the finish would look ;because the picture shows no detail. The chestnut brown burl finish is just beautiful.The hardware is brilliant gold and is quality made. the cedar is clear and silky smooth. My wife took one look and wants to turn it into a Jewelry box- BACK OFF! Its for Cigars only!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Best Deal Out There
for Ravello Humidor
by Landon in Winchester Virginia on March 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this humidor after filling up a 100 count I thought I could never fill up when I first got into cigars. If you are a first time humidor buyer, BUY THIS HUMIDOR!! First and foremost, For the money, you can't beat it. It seems big at first, but humidors need air. If you buy a 100ct humidor, it will realistically only about 70 sticks and if you get close to that, the humidity will be hard to maintain because there is no air flow. All the moisture will be injected into your top layer that lays right up against your humidifier I keep about 150 sticks in this humidor and it works perfect and hold humidity flawlessly. Instead of hanging the humidifiers from the lid, i keep them on the bottom facing up and lay a boveda pack on top of them. This keep the boveda pack from drying out but also regulates the humidity. I have the same boveda packs 6 months old that are still fresh and full of moisture doing it this way. The point is, this box is big enough to allow you to experiment with different humidification methods, cigar layouts etc. for the same price and one 1/3 the size. I have been beyond satisfied and would recommend this to even a novice cigar buyer with a small collection.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great buy
for Ravello Humidor
by Mike in Dowagiac on February 11, 2012
Verified purchase

The Ravello is well constructed Humidor, and although it does not fit exactly 300 of the size of cigar I smoke, it is well worth the money! I smoke a 52 ring size, and it fits about 220 cigars. the only thing I don't care for are the humidifiers. add a 250 ct xikar humidifier, and you will be set! I would recommend this box to anyone that loves to collect and smoke the finest cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
worth every penny spent!
for Ravello Humidor
by greg in Harrisburg, Pa. area on November 28, 2011
Verified purchase

this box fits about 1/2 advertised capacity like every other humidor does. it depends on the size of your cigars and what else you put in it. looks more expensive than it is, and it works great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Wonderful look and construction
for Ravello Humidor
by Alton Stubblefield in Oklahoma, USA on August 10, 2011
Verified purchase

This is my first Humidor and I could not be happier. The burl and the fine finish are outstanding. The inside of the humidor is spanish cedar and seems to be very well constructed. With care I expect this item to last a very long time. The hygrometer had to be calibrated, but the instructions for this were included. It comes with 2 rectangular foam filled humidifiers, that I plan to replace one day soon, but the ones that came with it are working just fine. My overall rating for this is 4 stars with five being the highest, since the only things I mentioned can be changed. The cigars have to be piled up to get close to 200 in it. Great construction, fit and finish for the Humidor itself. I would recommend this product for someone else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.