Cigar Deals!Offer

Ravello Humidor Reviews

98rated
19 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
92
Design
84
Functionality
86
Materials
90
Construction
90
Overall quality
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
You need this!!
for Ravello Humidor
by in East Brunswick, NJ on December 31, 2016

I ve been looking to get a new humidor since I ve filled both of my 50 count boxes. I did my homework and narrowed down my choices to a few based on size and price. This box is larger and it looks awesome. Was at my door in 2 days and I couldn t be happier with my choice. If your collection of sticks is growing and you re looking to upgrade, then I recommend that you purchase this humidor. For the price, size and quality it s a no brainer!!

6 3
most recent review
100 rated
Perfect
for Ravello Humidor
by in Indianapolis on March 5, 2017

The box arrived while I was out if town on business. I had wife wipe it down and add a saturated sponge and shot glass of distilled water. I arrived home 3 days later and opened the box up. The smell of cedar was immediate. The sure seal is fantastic. I loaded the box full with all my sticks and humidifying jars. After a day it was reading above 75 so I removed some of my humidification; I was uncertain of how much to use with a full box. Overall, this box is fantastic. The only recommendation I would have is to replace the foam with bead humidifiers and to include a top line hygrometer digital which I had ready to install.

2 5
recommended for you based on Ravello Humidor
100rated
Perfect
for Ravello Humidor
by Rod in Indianapolis on March 05, 2017

The box arrived while I was out if town on business. I had wife wipe it down and add a saturated sponge and shot glass of distilled water. I arrived home 3 days later and opened the box up. The smell of cedar was immediate. The sure seal is fantastic. I loaded the box full with all my sticks and humidifying jars. After a day it was reading above 75 so I removed some of my humidification; I was uncertain of how much to use with a full box. Overall, this box is fantastic. The only recommendation I would have is to replace the foam with bead humidifiers and to include a top line hygrometer digital which I had ready to install.

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Amazing!
for Ravello Humidor
by Jason in Reedsville PA on February 12, 2016

I just purchased this humidor a few weeks ago. This is my second humidor, I started off with a small white tail. As stated in some other reviews, the picture DOES NOT do it justice. This thing is beautiful and holds tons of cigars. The packaging was great. I would recommend this humidor to anyone! I won t own any another at this point!

... read more
53
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
98rated
Ravello!!
for Ravello Humidor
by Gene in Denver co on June 29, 2016

Easy set up and works great so far. Very pleased!! The lock is kind of cheap but over all very happy.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
95rated
You need this!!
for Ravello Humidor
by Dan Skud in East Brunswick, NJ on December 31, 2016

I ve been looking to get a new humidor since I ve filled both of my 50 count boxes. I did my homework and narrowed down my choices to a few based on size and price. This box is larger and it looks awesome. Was at my door in 2 days and I couldn t be happier with my choice. If your collection of sticks is growing and you re looking to upgrade, then I recommend that you purchase this humidor. For the price, size and quality it s a no brainer!!

... read more
63
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
90
Overall quality
90
Perfect!
for Ravello Humidor
by Raz in Israel on September 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Simply the best humidor around!!!!!!!!!!

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Best humidor I have
for Ravello Humidor
by Paul in Boston on May 18, 2013
Verified purchase

This thing is gorgeous! The quality is excellent. It seals well and I have never had an issue with humidity. Constantly stays at a comfortable 73. I keep all my premium cigars in there and use my old one for the cheap samplers I use for giveaways. The drawers open and close smoothly and are great for lighters, cutters and my calibration kit. I would recommend adding one 72* boveda pack in addition once it starts to fill up. If you are just getting into cigars start with this humidor and you will never need to buy another. I was shocked how quickly I filled up my 100 count.

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
I have 9 humidors and it is the best of all.
for Ravello Humidor
by Dane in East Tennessee on February 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Tight seal and holds at 68 to 70% always. Great Humi!

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Love it!
for Ravello Humidor
by Austin in Michigan on January 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Love this humidor, seasoned right up in no time and is holding humidity wonderfully. It really does look better in person as others have said in their comments. Love the drawers on the bottom for all of my accessories and the rack and deep chest. Lock works great as well, seals wonderfully and keeps my cigars perfect. Using it with the included humidifiers and a gel jar.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Picture does not show the beautiful burl finish
for Ravello Humidor
by Jim L. in San Diego on April 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I was worried how the finish would look ;because the picture shows no detail. The chestnut brown burl finish is just beautiful.The hardware is brilliant gold and is quality made. the cedar is clear and silky smooth. My wife took one look and wants to turn it into a Jewelry box- BACK OFF! Its for Cigars only!!!

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Best Deal Out There
for Ravello Humidor
by Landon in Winchester Virginia on March 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this humidor after filling up a 100 count I thought I could never fill up when I first got into cigars. If you are a first time humidor buyer, BUY THIS HUMIDOR!! First and foremost, For the money, you can't beat it. It seems big at first, but humidors need air. If you buy a 100ct humidor, it will realistically only about 70 sticks and if you get close to that, the humidity will be hard to maintain because there is no air flow. All the moisture will be injected into your top layer that lays right up against your humidifier I keep about 150 sticks in this humidor and it works perfect and hold humidity flawlessly. Instead of hanging the humidifiers from the lid, i keep them on the bottom facing up and lay a boveda pack on top of them. This keep the boveda pack from drying out but also regulates the humidity. I have the same boveda packs 6 months old that are still fresh and full of moisture doing it this way. The point is, this box is big enough to allow you to experiment with different humidification methods, cigar layouts etc. for the same price and one 1/3 the size. I have been beyond satisfied and would recommend this to even a novice cigar buyer with a small collection.

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.