Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Accessories and Samplers Reviews

60or below
63 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Rocky Patel Accessories and Samplers Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Accessories and Samplers Cigars.
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Nice looking; great when it s working; prone to malfunction.
for Rocky Patel Trigger Double Jet Torch Lighter
by in Michigan on August 6, 2017

It s a great looking lighter and the trigger feels really nice in use. However, mine has been very prone to malfunction. The two little hoses have repeatedly disconnected inside the lighter resulting in flame coming through the case walls . It now fails to open the gas valve when the trigger is depressed. I ve contacted Rocky Patel to see if they ll repair it. Time will tell.

0 1
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Accessories and Samplers
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
58rated
Nice looking; great when it s working; prone to malfunction.
for Rocky Patel Trigger Double Jet Torch Lighter
by Bread for Life in Michigan on August 06, 2017

It s a great looking lighter and the trigger feels really nice in use. However, mine has been very prone to malfunction. The two little hoses have repeatedly disconnected inside the lighter resulting in flame coming through the case walls . It now fails to open the gas valve when the trigger is depressed. I ve contacted Rocky Patel to see if they ll repair it. Time will tell.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
70
Ease of use
50
Durability
30
Functionality
60
Windproof
90
Fuel efficiency
50
some hits some misses
for RP Vintage Toro 6 Cigar Sample
by mk in Chciago on August 14, 2014
Verified purchase

The vintage assortment is presented in a nice gift package although some of the vintage blends are better than the others.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
nice lighter
for Rocky Patel Trigger Double Jet Torch Lighter
by mk in Chicago on August 14, 2014
Verified purchase

a very well constructed double jet lighter. easy to fill/adjust/operate. Plug cutter attachment sharp and works well.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Ummmm OK
for Rocky Patel 5 Pack Sampler
by Charlie in Easton Pa on March 17, 2013

I like Rocky Patel's cigars for the most part. This sampler is so-so (haven't gotten this particular sampler but have smoked the cigars included) compared to Rocky's "main line cigars, i.e. the 90, 92, 99, Decade Edge, Lite etc. Price point is a redeeming factor tho although there are better samplers here if you get them priced low enough. I always have Decades. 90's and Edge Lites in my humi.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Not great.
for RP Executive Triple Black
by Eric in Boston on March 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I've had this for about two weeks and it gives sporadic performance. The flame doesn't stay lit consistently and the thumb strike heats up. I plan on replacing with a Colbri or the like.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Good RP Taste Test
for 'Best Of Rocky Patel' Sampler
by Philip in Gainesville, GA on December 22, 2012

I am a fan of RP's. From what I have read most people either love or hate em. If you like Rockys then this lets you taste his some from his large selection

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
No parts are available
for RP Diplomat 5 Flame Black
by Modris in Cape Coral, FL on December 20, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice lighter. When you get older angled "On" switches get to be a problem but in this lighter you don't have to press it hard to activate. BUT I found out to my surprise that Rocky Patel does NOT have replacement parts! The screw in flat blade screwdriver to adjust the flame went missing. I thought I would just get a replacement from RP but no go... disapponting for a light at this price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Rolls Royce of Lighters
for RP Diplomat 5 Flame Black
by Ethan Y in Dallas, TX on November 11, 2012

This lighter is a monster, and I mean that in the best way possible. When you can light a 60 ring gauge in literally seconds you will immediately appreciate how awesome this lighter is. My local lounges can barely keep this lighter as a house lighter because it is so frequently stolen, so do yourself a favor and guard yours carefully.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
My House Lighter
for Rocky Patel South Beach Quad Flame Green
by Ethan Y in Dallas, TX on November 11, 2012

I have had this lighter for a little over 2 years, replaced it twice on the lifetime warranty, this can be avoided by always bleeding the tank before refilling and by avoiding dropping ash into the heads of the lighter. This is the only lighter I have at home, I carry about 5 though in my truck, mixture of smaller Rocky, Xikar and Blazer lighters. This is all you need at home.

... read more
65
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Excellent selection
for RP A.Castro 12 Cigar Samp #2
by Rich in SoCal on May 04, 2012
Verified purchase

I took these as a special offered...figured, "why not?"...they were absolutely enjoyable. Actually much better than the crappy RP Edge Torpedos I bought. I would recommend this little sampler.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.