Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

84rated
118 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
87
Draw
90
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Buy Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 rated
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
by in Kansas on July 25, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar is constructed very well. Nice size and great taste. Although this is the first one I have tried, the burn was even and the draw was excellent. Good draw has always been one the most important aspects of a good cigar. I will try more and see how they do. If they do as well as the first one, I will be ordering more.

3 0
most helpful negative review
52 rated
Don't Buy
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Phoenix on April 4, 2013

I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.

3 1
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection
Prev 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
100rated
Very enjoyable smooth & tasty smoke.
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Jim Thompson in G.C., South Carolina on September 07, 2012
Verified purchase

Very well constructed, burn is even, smooth and mild withgreat flavor. The R P AMS will be my reward cigar. A little too costly for my daily smoke.

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Smoke
for RP American Market Lonsdale
by Andy in New Jersey on July 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Great Smoke...

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best of the Best
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Ken in Washington on July 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Simply the best. Super creamy. words cannot describe the taste of this top shelf smoke, every serious smoker I know has this on their favorite list and we all keep plenty in the stash for ourselves. Way to good to give away. perfect draw and burn. a perfect 10 in my book. could be cigar of the year. all beginners should try this one so they know what a great mild smoke is.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Enjoyed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Clint in Kansas on August 18, 2016

Very smooth, even burn. I really love the smooth, mild flavor and even burn.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
better than Cuba
for RP American Market Lonsdale
by Sergey in Saint-Petersburg on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

My first experience of smoking non-Cuban cigars.I really liked.Gentle and mild taste.Mint, manure, grass.Nice wrapper, ideal consruction.I am very pleased.I recommend everybody who likes mild cigars

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Steven in Michigan on June 23, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is awesome, perfect draw, awesome taste, and great construction....couldnt have asked for more.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
The description says it all...
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Glenn in San Diego, CA on May 30, 2007
Verified purchase

A handsome cigar that lives up to its press. Mellow, smooth to the end...hint of spice...excellent burn. Nothing agressive about this cigar...It is delicate and tasty. A very pleasant smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
What a wonderful Cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by Jack in Florida on December 30, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of the BEST cigars I have ever smoked. It is a mild, great tasting cigar with a firm texture. It is now my favorite cigar.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
AN AMAZING SMOKE...A HOME RUN
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Steven in Nebraska on March 13, 2007

This is an amazing smoke. Great taste and flavor. Good strong ash, and a great draw. I could easily see this taking the place of my other RP favorites. You will love this cigar if you favor the medium strength cigar. Perfect 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vincent in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.