I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona Reviews

90 consumer rating
11 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
93
Draw
95
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
good to great
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Dallas on July 25, 2012
Verified purchase

Great flavor, even burn, long commitment hour and half so a great summer cigar. Only issue was a couple have cracks on the wrapper near the cap. I recon shouldn't be there as my box is at 70% on the nose.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
The Big Cig
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Oregon on October 20, 2011

Smoked a 5- pack of the big rocky Americans. Good construction and easy draw but the flavor on the palate was minimal and vegetal. The smoke has a pleasant smell but the taste just wasn't there for me.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
93 consumer rating
good to great
by shane in Dallas on July 25, 2012
Verified purchase

Great flavor, even burn, long commitment hour and half so a great summer cigar. Only issue was a couple have cracks on the wrapper near the cap. I recon shouldn't be there as my box is at 70% on the nose.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Nice Mild & Well Constructed Good Smoke
by Finar in Boston Ma on April 28, 2008

Being a Newer Cigar Smoker I've tried a few different companies and have done my share of store brands but I am now Smoking with Rocky. Thanks Famous my local store doesn't stock this Cigar and so far this has been a pleasant enjoyable smoke. Something I can sit down with enjoy a mild smoke and watch my Celtics head towards banner #17.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Nice Surprise
by Tim in Wisconsin on June 23, 2007
Verified purchase

Very nice draw and a nice even burn. A little fade at the finish, but great cigar overall for the price. Get better as they age a bit. Bought a box blind on Monster Deal and am now sold. If you lock Rocky's but prefer a milder stick, this one is a good one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Dont buy any more bundles - Buy these!!!
by Andy in Greenville, SC on June 13, 2007

I bought these on the Monster sale last week. At under $2 each I thought "What the heck?" Boy, was I pleased. A big Cigar and a nice, smooth, mild smoke. It was consistent the entire length. Superb draw and smoke, a little short on the finish but tasty. The burn was not bad, but should even out after a little humidor time. If you can catch these on sale, my advise is to load up!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Good starter
by Dantheeman in Clovis Ca. on November 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I just started smoking Cigars as a regular pastime. This is an easy smoke taste is subtle not too strong burns great hardly a touch up needed. This past weekend I worked in the yard and enjoyed this cigar for an hour or more never needed to relight. I will be keeping these around as I develop my palate. Simply put if your looking for something mild that is well constructed give these a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
72 consumer rating
Not what I expected
by steven in cary,ill. on October 18, 2011

Well made but flavor profile was not what I expected from the other reviews. No sweetness at all throughout and a rather flat, hay taste. Disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
The Big Cig
by Chris in Oregon on October 20, 2011

Smoked a 5- pack of the big rocky Americans. Good construction and easy draw but the flavor on the palate was minimal and vegetal. The smoke has a pleasant smell but the taste just wasn't there for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
One of the better Patels.
by Yoop in Oklahoma on May 01, 2008

This is a nice one to light up with friends after a good meal. Rocky Patel is hit or miss and I think this one is a hit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
nice and smooth
by Rick in Ontario, Canada on April 29, 2008
Verified purchase

picked up a 5-pack of these on auction - my friends and I liked them and will be getting more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
ROCKY / AMER MKT/DBL CORONA
by MATTY in Pennsylvania on February 15, 2008
Verified purchase

A MUST TRY FOR EVERY ONE GREAT CIGAR THIS CIGAR WILL BECOME A CLASSIC.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.