Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto Reviews

87rated
50 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
89
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
89
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in Michigan on June 23, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is awesome, perfect draw, awesome taste, and great construction....couldnt have asked for more.

2 1
most helpful negative review
63 rated
Not Impressed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in La on March 8, 2013

I purchased this one as part of a mild sampler. Initial impression had me somewhat skeptical because the wrapper was coming apart in 3-4 spots prior to burning. It started off with a really mild but pleasant flavor. Half way through it became pretty bitter. Soon after (60-70%) it started to unravel. Also, the burn was not very consistent. Definitely not a bad cigar it just didn't impress me at all. I will try another and will update this review if my opinion changes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Very enjoyable smooth & tasty smoke.
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Jim Thompson in G.C., South Carolina on September 07, 2012
Verified purchase

Very well constructed, burn is even, smooth and mild withgreat flavor. The R P AMS will be my reward cigar. A little too costly for my daily smoke.

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best of the Best
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Ken in Washington on July 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Simply the best. Super creamy. words cannot describe the taste of this top shelf smoke, every serious smoker I know has this on their favorite list and we all keep plenty in the stash for ourselves. Way to good to give away. perfect draw and burn. a perfect 10 in my book. could be cigar of the year. all beginners should try this one so they know what a great mild smoke is.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Enjoyed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Clint in Kansas on August 18, 2016

Very smooth, even burn. I really love the smooth, mild flavor and even burn.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Steven in Michigan on June 23, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is awesome, perfect draw, awesome taste, and great construction....couldnt have asked for more.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
The description says it all...
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Glenn in San Diego, CA on May 30, 2007
Verified purchase

A handsome cigar that lives up to its press. Mellow, smooth to the end...hint of spice...excellent burn. Nothing agressive about this cigar...It is delicate and tasty. A very pleasant smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
AN AMAZING SMOKE...A HOME RUN
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Steven in Nebraska on March 13, 2007

This is an amazing smoke. Great taste and flavor. Good strong ash, and a great draw. I could easily see this taking the place of my other RP favorites. You will love this cigar if you favor the medium strength cigar. Perfect 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vincent in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Feel really NICE!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Wilfred in New York on February 11, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my Favorites Great taste Makes you feel really NICE!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
What A Smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Graham T in Williamsburg, VA on April 05, 2007

I generally prefer a mild to medium smoke, and that is exactly what this stick is all about. One of the best overall, construction, burn, taste experiences I've had. If you like the RP Connecticut you'll like this one and vice versa.A must try!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
What A Smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Graham in Williamsburg, VA on February 06, 2007

Saw these new AMS's on the Famous home page and new I had to try a box of Robusto's. Since I also got the free five pack, I fired one up on night one. After toasting the foot, took a good draw and wow, What A Smoke! I don't know about all these descriptions about "hints of Madagascar cinnamon", but I'll tell you this is one mellow smoke, tons of smoke, with a great light grey ash that stay in place darn near half way down. I used a plug cutter, and the head stayed good and firm the whole way down. This cigar probably has a most consistent burn, ranking right up there with a Monticristo. Great construction. If you're a Rocky cigar lover, try this one. I think it's one of his best. I would rank this one over a CAO Black, for comparison. Burned my finger on this one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.