I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro Reviews

88 consumer rating
27 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Don't Buy
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Phoenix on April 4, 2013

I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
96 consumer rating
What a wonderful Cigar
by Jack in Florida on December 30, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of the BEST cigars I have ever smoked. It is a mild, great tasting cigar with a firm texture. It is now my favorite cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great mild cigar
by John in Texas on February 14, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked this cigar for years. It is mild and easy drawing. I read Stephen's review saying it was a very tough drawing cigar and take exception. Out of the 1,000 I have smoked only a very, very few are pluged or hard drawing. On balance, I love this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Like Butter on Toast
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 22, 2010

Ultra smooth, super flavor, one of the best mild cigars made. perfect construction. An excellent choice for anyone just starting to smoke. Very bold cedar and wood flavors with a very nutty cool smoke, I have a box in the Humi at all times. Great morning smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
My new favorite
by Dave in MA on August 16, 2009

What can I say? My new favorite cigar. A rich, easy draw stick after stick. Insane flavor for a mild cigar. I was in Bar Harbor this past weekend. Handed out a few at Rupununi and couldn't pay for a drink all night. By the way, they go great with Margaritas!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Yo Adrian...Rocky just knocked out the competition
by Jason R. in York Springs, PA on March 20, 2008
Verified purchase

It?s been over a year now and I am just finishing up my first box of AM Toros. They say good things come to those who wait and I must agree wholeheartedly. While these smokes are good right out of the box, they move closer to great the longer you mature them. I plan on buying a few boxes this order, some to smoke immediately and some to age for at least a year or two. The American Market is the first mild cigar that I have truly taken pleasure in and is a great change of pace from my usual medium/full and full lineup. In my humble opinion, the American Market even outshines the comparable RP Vintage '99 (which I have smoked quite a few of). I recommend saving the extra $35+ and putting it toward another box of smokes or a good bottle of single malt (or gas given the current status of things).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Joseph in Los Angeles on December 18, 2007
Verified purchase

I used to only smoke Fuente 858, and Romeo & Julieta Vintage 2. I now will only smoke Rocky Patels, especially the Amer. Mkt. selection. This is a great cigar compared to some that are double the price. Easy draw, cosistent with every box. I haven't had a bad one yet out of 4 boxes. My Uncle and Cousins have also made the switch. Keep up the great work Rocky..........

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great everyday Cigar !
by John B. in West Palm Beach on May 26, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a perfect everyday cigar. Mild and well constructed. This doesn't hold it's taste close to the band like other Patel's, becomes a little harsh. A great stable mate for the humidor. You definitley want to keep these around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Great Rocky quality, A bit mild for me
by One Putt in Mo. on December 26, 2008

I got a couple of these in an RP 14 cigar sampler. Great creamy smooth mild smoke. A perfect burn....well constructed cigar. A bit too mild for me, but then again I prefer a maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Not a 90.
by Adam in Georgia on March 06, 2013

This cigar is not a 90. I expected a lot more. It is so mild that it can barely be tasted. This may be a good smoke for a first timer. It had a great appearance and smell but it was to mild.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Bland and inoffensive
by Mike J in Pittsburgh on July 06, 2012
Verified purchase

I usually prefer stronger cigars, but occasionally want one that is mild and easy-going. I had high hopes for this as a nice mild cigar with good flavors nonetheless. With the name recognition and the 90 rating, I thought they would be very good. I bought a box and let them rest a few days before smoking one. I had a fairly stong bottle of India Pale Ale to drink while smoking it. It was indeed mild, but the tobacco flavors were almost completely lacking. The smoke had a bit of a light herbal quality to it, but other than that, the best I can say is that it was inoffensive. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't much of anything. I'm hoping some extra time in the humidor may help them develop some character, and the next time I smoke one, I think I'll go with a glass of water rather than an IPA. Hopefully my futuer experiences with this cigar will be better. A 90, though? I don't think so.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.