I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo Reviews

86 consumer rating
14 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great burn , beautiful ash !!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
by in Crystal Lake on May 22, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar has the most beautiful burn and ash formation of any cigar I have ever smoked . I have tried the robusto and torpedo and they are the same and consistant throughout the box . I have been anxious to share and my friends say the same thing . Good job Rocky !!

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
maybe it will age well?
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
by in MD on September 29, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these, and they are nothing special. Maybe I need to put them in the humidor for a few months before they mellow out and return some good flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
91 consumer rating
Great burn , beautiful ash !!
by tjhoov in Crystal Lake on May 22, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar has the most beautiful burn and ash formation of any cigar I have ever smoked . I have tried the robusto and torpedo and they are the same and consistant throughout the box . I have been anxious to share and my friends say the same thing . Good job Rocky !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Excellent!
by Busy Child in Chesapeake VA on February 29, 2008
Verified purchase

Superb aroma, excellent flavor, easy draw! This is my new every day favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING
by The Factor in Oregon on May 20, 2007

I normaly prefer full flavor cigars and thats mostly what lines my humidors,Don pepin gacias,Cohiba,RP Edges are amoung my favorates but I do like a mild to medium once in a while so thought i'd try the RP RMS and I must say im pretty impressed . The burn was perfect I had a ash that was almost half the cigar, The taste was smooth and creamy with a very faint tradional RP aroma whitch I like very much. The only thing I didnt care for was it left a bit more bitterness on the palate than I exspected but a little coffee took care of that.All In all I thought it was a great cigar and its a nice change to have one once in a while to balance my diet of heavier full flavor cigars. On a side note, i've always found that the more mild the cigar the more sharp or bitter taste it leaves behind so in all fairness maybe its just me and the fact i've been spoiled with my Don pepin Garcias that leave no after taste on the palate what so ever, that being said its still a very enjoyable cigar and maybe some more time im my humidor might be the answer. RP did a great job as exspected and looking forward to my next Rocky Patel RMS.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Take A Walk On The Mild Side!
by Ray H. in Phoenix on May 23, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a great-tasting and beautifully constructed cigar from Maestro Patel! I would say it's on the mild side of medium in body. Got a box of the torpedoes on auction and wish I bought more- will be my new go-to smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Impressive Smoke, a must for any humidor!
by Stu in St. Louis, Missouri on August 23, 2007

I went out on a limb and ordered a full box before trying one and MAN, was I rewarded!! Upon opening the box the appearance had me right away, almost too good looking to smoke. (I got over that rather quickly though!) I've had almost half of them and the consistency is amazing. The draw has been perfect in all of them so far. The burn is even and consistent. You could almost smoke these to the nub without dropping ash! The flavor is nice with hints of wood and spices with a nice creamy smoke that abounds with every puff of copious smoke. I would rate these on the mild side of medium with a medium to slightly complex flavor. My humidor will never be without a RP American Market Selection Torpedo again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Mild?
by Bob B. in NY on August 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Burned well, but I wouldn t consider these mild. More towards medium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
68 consumer rating
maybe it will age well?
by chris in MD on September 29, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these, and they are nothing special. Maybe I need to put them in the humidor for a few months before they mellow out and return some good flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
60 consumer rating
Needs to be on sale.
by Claude Pullen in FL on August 26, 2007

Good medium level cigar. Different from tradition crafted cigars (AF, H Upmann, Punch) Rockey Patels are little bit well you know 'as conformed as a big cigarette' They are good but a better buy for an equal and same kind of cigar would be a Gispert. A slight upgrade would be Licenciados.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
A good every day cigar
by Pete in FL on July 06, 2013

These cigars are always consistent in construction, burn, draw, appearance, and taste. They're pretty good cigars that produce voluminous smoke with a perfect draw. The taste is smooth and creamy though a bit one dimensional. Still, it is better than many cigars that sell for much more, and I like them as an every day cigar. I've never had a bad one, and beginners, especially, usually like these cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Buyer beware
by Ed in Texas on October 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a box....wish it was a single.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.