I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews

86 consumer rating
35 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
82
Draw
86
Consistency
83
Appearance
92
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Wow give these a 100
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Munfordville, Ky on January 24, 2012

This Cigar is up on the top of my list. The strengh, the burn, the taste. all combine for a investment in happiness. Age them and they are even better.

3 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Ok but not very impressed
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in SC on May 28, 2012
Verified purchase

Got a couple of these in a sampler. I let them rest in my humidor for several months. Both cigars burned poorly and neither had much of a flavor profile. Both cigars also left brown stains on my fingers. I will stick with RP's 1990s and Sungrowns.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 35
100 consumer rating
Wow give these a 100
by Dennie.L in Munfordville, Ky on January 24, 2012

This Cigar is up on the top of my list. The strengh, the burn, the taste. all combine for a investment in happiness. Age them and they are even better.

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Better than my most recent Cuban
by Michael Meehan in Albuquerque, NM on January 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Went to Spain on business travel a couple of months back. At La Cava De Tabacos in Castilleja de la Cuesta I purchased a Monte Cristo Habano #3. The flavor was awesome but the construction was horrible. It had a plug I could NOT get rid of. The Rocky Patel Cuban Blend has all of the flavor, and better construction than the Cuban Monte Cristo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Definitely a must-try Honduran!
by David S in San Antonio, TX on June 01, 2012
Verified purchase

I never expected this stogie to taste that good! Right up-front, a Honduran peaty, peppery leather transitions to a peaty, peppery cocoa/chocolate. Retro-spice was pepper and clove(?) with a slight floral nuance. Pretty basic but the flavors combine to be one of the best Hondurans I've ever tried, definitely will buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
very nice
by dust in kansas city on March 01, 2010
Verified purchase

i like a nice dark and tasy cigar.this is a great smoke.actually turning into my favorite right now.you shant be dissapointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
very nice
by dust in kansas city on March 01, 2010
Verified purchase

i like a nice dark and tasy cigar.this is a great smoke.actually turning into my favorite right now.you shant be dissapointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Not my cup of tea
by Ed in Paola, KS on October 19, 2011

One thing I hate to see with customer reviews here is when someone lashes out and says "This cigar is awful, don't buy it." Or something like that. I believe delicious is in the mouth of the beholder, and what I may or may not like could differ from someone else. Such is the case with RP's Cuban Blend. It's a well-made cigar, and the flavor is steady and well-pronounced with dark earthy and leather tones, but I just couldn't get into it. However, if you're into dark flavored maduros like the CAO Brazilia, You might want to give this cigar a chance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
One of my Favorites
by Eric M in Gettysburg on March 12, 2010
Verified purchase

These came up on monster one night and i bought them on a whim. it ended up being a good thing because these have become one of my favorite cigars. they have alot of flavor to them. The burn sometimes needs a little touch to keep it even but other wise a great cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
60
88 consumer rating
Nice for the Price
by Chuck in Chesapeake, Va. on October 27, 2011

My sampler pack included five of these smokes. Inconsistant burn, but the taste is what you would expect in a Rocky Patel.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Age helps
by Paul in Houston on November 08, 2010
Verified purchase

With all Rocky's, I light one up as soon as I buy them. I have come to learn - especially with this cigar - that age helps. A dark cigar with some sharpness initially, got so much better with just 3 weeks in my humidor. Now, it tastes completely different. Lots of chocolate and coffee now with some very nice spice. I would recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Grew on me
by Rodolfo D. in Melbourne, Australia on October 16, 2013

My first ever Rocky Patel. Light draw with a medium, sweet and spicy taste. First 3rd, burn was uneven and taste got towards medium full. Half way through it needed a bit of correction, taste has a nice spice to it but still very smooth. Great outdoor cigar while enjoying a glass of wine. Not sure it will become one of my favourite but still very enjoyable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 35
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.