I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews

81 consumer rating
19 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
85
Draw
85
Consistency
81
Appearance
89
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A good medium bodied smoke.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 11, 2011

Just A good solid smoke. Not too strong,not too weak. It starts out smooth with A little spice and builds from there. Very consistent in flavor, I thoroughly enjoyed this cigar. My personal rating for this cigar is 93. The corojo wrapper gives it the extra punch I desire in A smoke. A great aroma finished this experience very well.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Low end Rocky Patel
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in on January 12, 2014

I cant believe rocky put his name on this stick. It was sub par for what he usually puts out. if you like super spicy stick then you will like this though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
A good medium bodied smoke.
by Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. on February 11, 2011

Just A good solid smoke. Not too strong,not too weak. It starts out smooth with A little spice and builds from there. Very consistent in flavor, I thoroughly enjoyed this cigar. My personal rating for this cigar is 93. The corojo wrapper gives it the extra punch I desire in A smoke. A great aroma finished this experience very well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Make sure You Eat Something First
by Brent in Holladay on August 31, 2010

Got these in the post yesterday after ordering a five pack from the Monster. I made the mistake of smoking my first one this morning over coffee on an empty stomach - not my usual habit. The short of it: Way to full bodied and wonderful for breakfast! This is a cigar for after dinner (preferable steak) and definitely to be enjoyed with a friend. Hats off (again) to Patel for making a another wonderful cigar. I already have an appointment to meet my best friend ocean side this evening. These are to good to smoke alone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
A nearly perfect cigar
by Smoker Ace in Silicon Valley on May 31, 2010

From the mediocre ratings, wasn't expecting much, but was blown away. Beautiful wrapper, incredibly easy draw, very even burn. After 20 minutes, it wasn't even half gone, but I had such a strong nicotine buzz I had to stop. Clouds of savory smoke at every turn. Maybe the taste wasn't at the Padron Anniversario level, but for the price these are tops.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
I loved it
by Brad in Chester, VA on July 13, 2009
Verified purchase

I got one as part of a sampler. I will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
the natural is best/
by harryo in harrisburg on May 09, 2011
Verified purchase

very enjoyable.the natural is my favorite. the rockey patel is the standard i use to compare all my smokes to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
What a great smoke
by Rick in Prairieville, LA on October 12, 2011

I've been sampling many cigars from RP to try to draw a bead on my favorite RP. I was going with Patel Bros Robusto until I tried this one. The maduro gives it a nice punch of sweetness, but not too much like say, an Ashton Aged Maduro. Draw is important to me, and this one does not disappoint. I have marked these as "BW", box worthy in my own personal rating system. Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Good till the last puff
by Spike in The Gold Coast Nassau County on April 03, 2009
Verified purchase

This had everything I enjoy in a cigar. Great taste, from the first puff I could taste the spicy goodness. Nice easy draw. Huge white clouds of smoke from each puff. Nice even burn. I have to get more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Nice, consistent smoke
by Guffman in Colorado on February 14, 2010

I received this RP Cuban Blend robusto in a sampler pack won by auction and expected a decent smoke based upon previous experience with Rocky Patels. This little smoke did not disappoint. It had a good, even draw and consisent taste throughout. It was medium in strength and a very pleasent flavor. Considering I paid about $2.40 I think I got more than my money's worth!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
nice end to hard day kind of smoke
by Chris in Baltimore on June 02, 2008

Good taste, nice burn. Perfect for the drive home in traffic after a tough day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Can't Complain
by Bates in South Carolina on March 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I ordered a 5 pack of these when they came up on monster last week (I thought they were going to be the maduros when I first ordered them, but I read the ad wrong). I tried one tonight and was pleasantly surprised. At first it was a little difficult to light and didn't taste great for the first 1/2 inch or so, and had a slight canoeing problem, but after that it smoothed out and was a very flavorful smoke. Fairly spicy with hints of what I think was oak and a long white ash. The other 4 will sit in the humidor for a while as I am sure they will only improve. To early to tell if I will order again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.