Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews

87rated
20 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
I loved it
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Chester, VA on July 13, 2009
Verified purchase

I got one as part of a sampler. I will be buying more.

2 0
most recent review
93 rated
Superb Value
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Indian Harbour Bch FL on July 24, 2017
Verified purchase

One of Rocky Patel s best kept secrets. Superior construction, true Cuban-esque flavor, outstanding value. I highly recommend them.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
100rated
A good medium bodied smoke.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. on February 11, 2011

Just A good solid smoke. Not too strong,not too weak. It starts out smooth with A little spice and builds from there. Very consistent in flavor, I thoroughly enjoyed this cigar. My personal rating for this cigar is 93.The corojo wrapper gives it the extra punch I desire in A smoke. A great aroma finished this experience very well.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Make sure You Eat Something First
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Brent in Holladay on August 31, 2010

Got these in the post yesterday after ordering a five pack from the Monster. I made the mistake of smoking my first one this morning over coffee on an empty stomach - not my usual habit. The short of it: Way to full bodied and wonderful for breakfast! This is a cigar for after dinner (preferable steak) and definitely to be enjoyed with a friend. Hats off (again) to Patel for making a another wonderful cigar. I already have an appointment to meet my best friend ocean side this evening. These are to good to smoke alone.

... more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Superb Value
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Frank in Indian Harbour Bch FL on July 24, 2017
Verified purchase

One of Rocky Patel s best kept secrets. Superior construction, true Cuban-esque flavor, outstanding value. I highly recommend them.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
A nearly perfect cigar
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Smoker Ace in Silicon Valley on May 31, 2010

From the mediocre ratings, wasn't expecting much, but was blown away. Beautiful wrapper, incredibly easy draw, very even burn. After 20 minutes, it wasn't even half gone, but I had such a strong nicotine buzz I had to stop. Clouds of savory smoke at every turn. Maybe the taste wasn't at the Padron Anniversario level, but for the price these are tops.

... more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
I loved it
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Brad in Chester, VA on July 13, 2009
Verified purchase

I got one as part of a sampler. I will be buying more.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
the natural is best/
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by harryo in harrisburg on May 09, 2011
Verified purchase

very enjoyable.the natural is my favorite. the rockey patel is the standard i use to compare all my smokes to.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
What a great smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Rick in Prairieville, LA on October 12, 2011

I've been sampling many cigars from RP to try to draw a bead on my favorite RP. I was going with Patel Bros Robusto until I tried this one. The maduro gives it a nice punch of sweetness, but not too much like say, an Ashton Aged Maduro. Draw is important to me, and this one does not disappoint. I have marked these as "BW", box worthy in my own personal rating system. Enjoy!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Good till the last puff
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Spike in The Gold Coast Nassau County on April 03, 2009
Verified purchase

This had everything I enjoy in a cigar. Great taste, from the first puff I could taste the spicy goodness. Nice easy draw. Huge white clouds of smoke from each puff. Nice even burn. I have to get more of these.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82rated
Nice, consistent smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Guffman in Colorado on February 14, 2010

I received this RP Cuban Blend robusto in a sampler pack won by auction and expected a decent smoke based upon previous experience with Rocky Patels. This little smoke did not disappoint. It had a good, even draw and consisent taste throughout. It was medium in strength and a very pleasent flavor. Considering I paid about $2.40 I think I got more than my money's worth!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81rated
nice end to hard day kind of smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by Chris in Baltimore on June 02, 2008

Good taste, nice burn. Perfect for the drive home in traffic after a tough day.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.