I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews

86 consumer rating
65 reviews
64% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
89
Draw
84
Consistency
84
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great stick. My first perfect 100.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Bellefonte PA on June 27, 2015

I got my first 2 of these in a best of rocky Patel sampler . I already loved the American market selection line. I tried the rosado, but found it a little harsh, so I was reluctant to even try the Cuban blend maduro. Boy am I glad I did. Everything about these cigars is great. Beautiful full flavor and body. They are dense with lots of tobacco stuffed in them. That makes the draw wonderful. A little tight but I think that s what results in the silky smooth nature of this stick. No harshness. They get a little peppery at the end, but with these things the end is an inch long and comes after about 1.5 hours of great smoking. I can t say enough about them. Perfect burn, draw, construction, consistency, appearance and taste.

0 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Very Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Fort Dix on October 9, 2014
Verified purchase

So far I've tried 14 of these cigars and only 2 have stayed lit correctly to the end. All the others wouldn't stay lit or tunneled. I tried cutting, notching, and plugging all with the same results. Don't bother with this cigar!

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 65
100 consumer rating
Great stick. My first perfect 100.
by Vinnie in Bellefonte PA on June 27, 2015

I got my first 2 of these in a best of rocky Patel sampler . I already loved the American market selection line. I tried the rosado, but found it a little harsh, so I was reluctant to even try the Cuban blend maduro. Boy am I glad I did. Everything about these cigars is great. Beautiful full flavor and body. They are dense with lots of tobacco stuffed in them. That makes the draw wonderful. A little tight but I think that s what results in the silky smooth nature of this stick. No harshness. They get a little peppery at the end, but with these things the end is an inch long and comes after about 1.5 hours of great smoking. I can t say enough about them. Perfect burn, draw, construction, consistency, appearance and taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent smoke for the price. Highly recommend.
by Robert in Balad, IRAQ on November 20, 2010
Verified purchase

Not as good as the 90 or 92 Rocky Patel series, however, excellent overall cigar. Burn could be a little slower. Taste very good right out of the box (no cigar shock at all after shipping). Would highly recommend these for the casual cigar smoker and for those that have a large number of smokers together at once. Try them: you will be very pleased.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
love them. perfect cigar
by Jail Guard Aficionado in Hazlet, N.J. on November 03, 2010
Verified purchase

From the time you light it til the time your burning your finger tips great flavor and nice razor straight burn. Never had one that disappointed me. The RP Cuban Blend toros are fantastic. The RP Decades don't even compare.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A new favorite
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 30, 2009

Rick aromatic,well constructed consistent blend and burn. I really enjoyed this cigar. It came in a sampler pack. Excellent taste and flavor! An all around cigar that will be stocked in my humidor. Excellent blend Rocky! excellent!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
These could be my "every day" cigar
by Ed in CA on January 16, 2007

So full of flavor, at your reasonable price these could easily become one of my "every day" smokes. But I don't think I should spoil myself that much - so I use them as a "reward" instead when I get a large amount of work done. I highly recommend these to people who love full-flavor cigars... and did to a guy whose "every day" smoke is the Edge, and he likes them as well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A Real Winner of a Blend!
by Ed in No. California on September 16, 2006

This is a real winner of a blend! A very consistent and well-crafted cigar, full of flavor and well-balanced; an excellent addition to the humidor. I always include one in my travel box, and it's the usual choice at the cigar lounge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
The #1 Rocky
by jimmy in logan utah on November 19, 2012

I was always partial to VUDU, Patel olde world, and his other great cigars, but this one was the sweetest, fruitiest, and most enjoyable of all. I reccomend this stick to all my friends, and wont give them out, their too good to be shared....shhh! dont tell anyone that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Smoke it 'til you can't hold it anymore
by RoqDawg in Coarsegold, CA on June 23, 2011
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed several of these Cuban Blends. I have found that eventually I need to remove the band as the flavor just keeps on coming. I smoke them on my front patio while viewing the Sierra Nevadas and I get a consistent burn time of nearly 90 minutes per stick.As long as you keep an eye on the burn and rotate the cigar every no and then the burn is even.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
One of my Favorite Rocky's, period.
by Tom in New Mexico on January 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a 5 pack of this great looking stick, almost knowing I would like it. I let it settle into my humidor for about a month the lit one up and boy was I right! It's got that signature Rocky flavor with a touch of spiciness. It starts out with leather notes... then on to hints of coffee with an almost subtle whiskey flavor at the end. I compare this to one of my favorite cigars, the Gurkha Master Select. Very similar in taste, certainly making this a regular.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
The best from Rocky
by Randy Stark in Ithaca NY on September 30, 2007

An excellent smoke. In my opinion the best of Rocky Patel. Smooth draw great flavor. What more could you ask for

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 65
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.