I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro Reviews

86 consumer rating
23 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
88
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
very Good
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Green Spring on October 13, 2013

I put part of a box of these away about 13 years ago because I liked them then. They are even better now!

0 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Time in the humidor did the trick
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Beaverton Oregon on June 17, 2007

Well I thought it would be only fair to give another review after some much needed time in my humidor. Although its only been a little over two weeks in my humidor with the plastic wrapper off to help speed up the process. I didn't have much hope after my first bitter and tasteless experience with my first RP cuban blend I smoked right out of the box.Its unreal what a difference it made, I noticed no bitterness what so ever and like before the taste and aroma got better the longer you smoked it but it started out good and just got better , the burn wasn't the best but a little touch up here and there did the trick. This cigar really turned out to be tastey after only 2 weeks in my humidor at about 68 percent,the draw was still a littler tighter then I like but it definately wasn't choked and the flavor/aroma really had a nutty/ creamy scent to it topped by RP'S DISTINCTIVE AROMA whitch I like very much. I now would reccomend these rp cuban blends but let them sit for at least a couple of weeks or youll be very disappointed. I am now very glad I bought them and they can only get better with time I just Wish they were this way when I bought them but I guess you can't rush a good thing. I say buy a box let them sit and you'll be very happy.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
100 consumer rating
very Good
by William in Green Spring on October 13, 2013

I put part of a box of these away about 13 years ago because I liked them then. They are even better now!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Beautiful
by Jim Caccavo in TN on October 16, 2006

A wonderful cigar to look at! I thought it tasted great with a good draw and the aroma was excellent. A couple got me dizzy but I've let them rest in the humidor and they have been great. One of the best cigars for the money, in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My "go to cigar"
by Steven Fowler in Atlanta on September 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I just can't enough good stuff about about the RP Cuban Blend Corojo. I smoke the petit belicosos, robustos and the toros. The are always consistently excellent. I usually watch the Cigar Monster and when one of the 3 go on sale I stock up. The box of toros I'm smoking now have been aged for over a year in my locker at the local humidor. They are excellent! To give you an idea of my tastes, I like Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic, 601 Red, Green and the Black, as well as RP Olde World Reserve Corojos. You have got to try these excellent, affordable cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Another tasty Rocky
by Harrold B in CA on August 16, 2006

Another great tasting Rocky, full of flavor and easy to smoke. A definite step up from the great seconds & selects, with a bigger impact on the palate, tho' not sure it's value is 100% more than those two, but definitely worth a bit of a premium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Smooth and spicy-an excellent cigar!
by Ryan A in Minneapolis, MN on September 17, 2010
Verified purchase

The ad says full bodied. This cigar seemed more medium bodied to me. Very smooth with spicy flavors, no harsh aftertaste. Mellow. Much like a Romeo y Julieta 1875 to me. Very good cigar, well-made at a reasonable price. I would order these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
...not bad...
by Joe in Ottawa Canada on July 18, 2011

An interesting name - Cuban Blend - not really relfective of it's namesake, never-the-less, a very nice smoke - on the sweet side from start to about the middle and then it spices up. I enjoyed it to the nub - good draw all the way. The appearance was rustic - big veins, some construction mishaps - not as pretty as some of the other RP lines. All that said, I'll have another please...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
47 consumer rating
Time in the humidor did the trick
by The Factor in Beaverton Oregon on June 17, 2007

Well I thought it would be only fair to give another review after some much needed time in my humidor. Although its only been a little over two weeks in my humidor with the plastic wrapper off to help speed up the process. I didn't have much hope after my first bitter and tasteless experience with my first RP cuban blend I smoked right out of the box.Its unreal what a difference it made, I noticed no bitterness what so ever and like before the taste and aroma got better the longer you smoked it but it started out good and just got better , the burn wasn't the best but a little touch up here and there did the trick. This cigar really turned out to be tastey after only 2 weeks in my humidor at about 68 percent,the draw was still a littler tighter then I like but it definately wasn't choked and the flavor/aroma really had a nutty/ creamy scent to it topped by RP'S DISTINCTIVE AROMA whitch I like very much. I now would reccomend these rp cuban blends but let them sit for at least a couple of weeks or youll be very disappointed. I am now very glad I bought them and they can only get better with time I just Wish they were this way when I bought them but I guess you can't rush a good thing. I say buy a box let them sit and you'll be very happy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
47 consumer rating
A little bitter
by The Factor in Beaverton Oregon on June 01, 2007

Well My first impression was I cant beleive its a RP. The first quarter of the cigar was very very bitter and not much flavor. I found myself having to take a drink of my coffee after every puff to hide the bitterness. The draw was a little tight but with a little messaging it got better.To my supprise after the first half the bitterness was going away possibly I was getting use to it but definately got better the cigar woke up and started tasting better with more flavor. ALL IN all I was very disapointed but I do believe with some time in the humidor it has potential, would I buy them again no. In all fairness it was the first one out of the box and didnt let them spend any time in the humidor but never had to with any other RP's SO that being said im still a RP fan just a little shocked that Rocky would let these out of the factory this green tasting. As far as RP'S Go I think i'll stick with the edge which is a excellent cigar and really enjoy .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
First One SeemsNice
by Robert in St. Louis, MO on September 07, 2014

I had my first Cuban Blend Rocky Patel out of the sampler I recently bought from Famous Smoke. I allowed the stick to rest in the humidor for about two weeks before trying to smoke it. Construction was firm and a bit on the tight side while still being easy enough to draw without too much effort. The wrapper had one small defect: small ripped hole half the size of a pencil eraser about a third of the way down, but the wrapper was good looking and well-rolled nonetheless. Pre-light was mild and similar to flavor when lit. Flavor is lightly sweet with a solid tobacco core that was smooth and consistent from start to finish with medium strength and light to medium body. Burn has been a bit uneven with four touch ups needed even with several puffs a minute but the cigar remained cool enough to retain the flavor down to the nub. The ash was firm and grayish with no flaking. My opinion: The Cuban Blend is a nice cigar in flavor if you enjoy this type of taste and overlook the slight burn issues. While not as pungent and flavorful as my vintage 1990s or 2003 Cameroon favorites, the consistent flavor was much better than many other sticks at a similar price point and I plan to leave my other stick from the sampler to rest longer which should help with the burn. While I will keep to my favorites when buying boxes I have enjoyed the stick being in the sampler and may buy again if the price is right. Time in the humidor will improve this stick and I would rate it better than some of the Cohiba Red Dots I have smoked for smoothness and overall quality of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Tough Smoke
by Rob Wilson in Colorado Springs on September 04, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice tasting cigar but more than half the box was difficult to smoke,very tough draw. Had to toss more than a dozen because it's not enjoyable if I have to struggle to smoke them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.