150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo Reviews

67rated
19 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Simply Wow! Excellent...
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Olympia, WA on November 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Excellent from the moment I took it out of my box. Felt good, smelt good, cut it and it drew perfect before I even lit it. It was a very quick hour, I wish it lasted 2.

3 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
full-bodied? sure, but not at all flavorful.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Campbell Ca. on May 8, 2015

I didn t experience the problems others had, I m down to the last 2 cigars out of a box of 20, and they ve all drawn well & burned evenly. My problem is they don t taste good. Yes, they re strong, but that s about it. I have ONE cigar a week, so it s taken about 6 months to get through them interspersed with a few other cigars here & there and while they have improved over the last 6 months they still don t live up to the hype. If you tried to pass this off as Cuban in Cuba they d put you in front of a firing squad, and justifiably so.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
96rated
Simply Wow! Excellent...
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by Vince in Olympia, WA on November 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Excellent from the moment I took it out of my box. Felt good, smelt good, cut it and it drew perfect before I even lit it. It was a very quick hour, I wish it lasted 2.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Consistent
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by Dan in Tacoma on March 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke...even better when left in your box for a week or more. My all time favorite cigar, great taste, construction and burn. I have yet to be disappointed.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Excellent all around full bodied cigar!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by ChillOwen in Newtown, CT on January 14, 2008
Verified purchase

If you give these cigars 2-3 weeks in your humidor, your gonna enjoy this smoke! Great draw, great burn, excellent construction and a nice strong full bodied cigar. One of my favorites.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
76rated
Very Bitter
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by TOny in Mid west on August 05, 2006
Verified purchase

The construction draw flavor are perfect.The flavor is so bitter that its not worth smoking. Now I do think they will taste much smoother with age. Maybe that is what Rocky was going for a for real tasting Cuban.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
68rated
full-bodied? sure, but not at all flavorful.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by George in Campbell Ca. on May 08, 2015

I didn t experience the problems others had, I m down to the last 2 cigars out of a box of 20, and they ve all drawn well & burned evenly. My problem is they don t taste good. Yes, they re strong, but that s about it. I have ONE cigar a week, so it s taken about 6 months to get through them interspersed with a few other cigars here & there and while they have improved over the last 6 months they still don t live up to the hype. If you tried to pass this off as Cuban in Cuba they d put you in front of a firing squad, and justifiably so.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
60or below
I Didn't get it!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by Tony R in Georgia on October 23, 2009

I tried a 5 pack to see what the RP Hubbub was all about. I have smoked 3 of 5 (been in humidor for several months) and I have to say they smoke like a $30-$40 a bundle stogie. I definitely would not put them at the same level as other similar priced smokes I enjoy (Romeo Y Julieta Reserve Maduro, La Gloria Cubana Series R, Excalibur 1066). I will not waste money on these overpriced cigars in the future.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
50
60or below
Try Another Maduro
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by Dennis in Fort Dix, NJ on November 25, 2014

Bought a box. Out of the 20 I had 4 good smokes. Tough draw - tough to keep lit! Tried plugging, notching and cutting nothing seemed to work.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60or below
Worst Rocky Ever
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by Joetattoo in New York on March 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these and hated every one. This from a Rocky Patel fan. Terrible draw. Uneven burn. Taste that went from terrible to after purging, acceptable. Cigar looked good, but many had soft spots. Think long and hard before buying these.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
10
A Decent Rocky
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these on sale. I like Rocky's Olde World Reserve and most of the Edge series. This one is a full body, oaky cigar. Better than some of the Rocky's, worse than others. I had a couple with difficult draws, but most were fine. I will say they do get better after sitting in the humidor a few months.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
There is a way to take the bitterness out read on.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo 5 Pack
by Mark in Eagan MN on May 08, 2011

Eat a peice of dark choclate at the start and then again half way down. This brings out the flavor that it's suppose to have which is a full flavored gem.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.