I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Decade Reviews

89 consumer rating
28 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
88
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
96
Burn
84
Buy Rocky Patel Decade Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Decade Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Best RP IMHO
for
by in Huntington, IN on April 14, 2010

Much better then the toro, very sweet medium bodied cigar. Hints of orange peels. Great cigar just which is was a little cheaper.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Bad Burn
for Rocky Patel Decade Torpedo
by in Tucson on May 31, 2013

Consistent disappointing burn

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Decade
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
100 consumer rating
Best RP IMHO
by Josh S in Huntington, IN on April 14, 2010

Much better then the toro, very sweet medium bodied cigar. Hints of orange peels. Great cigar just which is was a little cheaper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Amazing smoke!
by George in Florida on May 10, 2012

What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
tasty!
by matt in arlington, va. on February 04, 2011

really rich, smooth and flavorfull smoke. burning one now as i type. however, it's eclipsed by it's brother, the edicion limitada. did a comparison taste test and the latter is that much better. if c.a. gives this a 95 rating i'd have to give the e.l. a 98! try it yourself. i think most would agree. and this coming from someone who is not a patel fan. only r.p. i ever liked before this was the sun grown (and to a lesser extent the patel brothers).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
The best Cigar I have had.
by Steven Lopez in New York New York on January 28, 2012

I was given the Rocky Patel Decade Toro as a gift. I was told this Cigar has a similar profile to the La Aroma De Cuba Edicion Especial. Which I love dearly. This one came in a beautiful ornate tube. This is celebrating there 10 year anniversary . This is a full bodied cigar with a Dark rich oily Maduro Wrapper. Strength: Full Bodied Origin: Honduras Wrapper: Maduro Shape: StraightSize 6 1/2x 52 I have viewed images of this cigar and most turn out to box pressed. The one I received was not. I am not sure why this one was different but it does not make it any less amazing. As mentioned before this cigar has a beautiful oily chocolate brown appearance. There were no soft spots on this cigar and the construction appeared solid with no stems or blemishes. The pre draw was a bit like coffee grinds. The draw was a bit tight which made it difficult to evenly light. I had to make some adjustments to even out the burn. The first few puffs gave off a very pleasant aroma. Sort of like raw chocolate beans and black cherry (WOW!). The first third produced thin smoke. Im guessing this is due to the tight draw. But the flavor kicked some serious ass. Chocolate. Tons of Chocolate and Cream. One hour in and I am only in the second third! I had to adjust the burn once again since I had trouble during the first lite. The second third became more complex; chocolate flavors were still at the forefront and black cherry, coffee and almonds soon came into the mix. By this time I already decided this is the best cigar I have tasted up to this point. I can say this tops the La Aroma De Cuba Edicion Especial. The draw opened up and I began to get nice thick plumes of white creamy smoke. The cigar continued to burn at a cool temperature. It is one hour and 45 minutes since I first lit up this cigar and I am now in the last third. The ash stays firm for three inches and would probably hold further if I did not ash it out of fear of dropping ash on my shirt. This is definitely a quality roll. all the wonderful flavors (Chocolate, Coffee, Black Cherry, Almond) remained and now I am getting a bit of Cedar wood. Usually I am not into this flavor coming in but it definitely worked out in this case. I cannot believe how slow this cigar burns. This is definitely a good cigar to sit back relax and enjoy life. Unfortunately I received a text message telling me I had to hurry downtown to meet with someone so I could not smoke this down to the nub which I am certain would be as delicious as the first part of the last third. I enjoyed this smoke as long as I possibly could before I had to part with it. Overall this cigar is amazing. Great construction and appearance and beautiful flavor profiles not to mention a wonderful burn time. If you have some time on your hands I recommend the Rocky Patel Decade Toro 6 1/2x52 with PorterHouse Oyster Stout or Southern Tier Chocolate Mokah.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Nice cigar to relax with
by Jeff in North Port on February 15, 2010

This cigar had a nice even burn. Smooth and easy draw. Great taste all the way to the end. I'd put it against any cigar I have smoked so far. Never unwrapped while smoking and it looked like a real man's cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Review of Rocky Patel Decade Emporer
by Greg S in Afghanistan on February 04, 2012

Rocky Patel has said that after ten years of breaking into the cigar business, dealing with all the trials of getting the right tobaccos, making the right deals, getting the right torcedors, and overcoming all the other hurdles it took to being the new guy on the block, he finally came up with the right blend to commemorate the past decade with Indian Tabac. And what a decade it has been. After coming out with his Indian Tabac Super Fuerte, his first successful trial at blending a full bodied cigar, he felt confident enough to put his own name on his cigar. Then, after such greats as the entire Edge line, the Sungrown line, and the two massive successes of the Vintage 1990 & 1992 blends, the Renaissance and the entire line of private labels, he finally felt he had come up with the best blend on which to put the Decade label. Apparently, the cigar world felt just as strongly about it as well. The torpedo Decade received a 95 rating from Cigar Insider; one of the highest ratings ever, given the fact that such a relatively short time was given till its inception. In truth, the cigar took twelve years to come out, but Mr. Patel wanted the extra time to make sure he had the right blend to call the Decade. Upon first look at the Emporer, you can?t help but notice how deep the rich brown wrapper leaf is, smooth and veiny. It?s a solid roll, but not too hard to prevent the perfect draw, which it obviously does have. The outer wrapper smells of perfect grassy, barnyard aroma, rich leather, reminding me of a mahogany bookcase. The filler smells a little like smoked ribs and roasting coffee beans. The initial cut was perfect. The cap stuck to the blade, possibly from a little overhumidifying. Initial lighting was very good, at first the taste was of sweet vanilla beans and cacao nibs. The draw was almost perfect with barely a little tightness. The first few inches had a taste that reminded me of the great smoked T-bone steak, and just a hint of an oatmeal raisin cookie. The burn was just a little uneven, but not surprisingly it worked itself out. The draw was consistent, easily allowing enough smoke to fill your mouth and give you the proper amount of its intended taste, but not too much as to be sucking through a straw. The first ash fell off unnoticed by me at about an inch and a half to 2 inches. The middle two inches was what really did it for me. All the subtle nuances coming together, being heated enough to bring out the very best that an RP could give you. Smoking this part of the cigar was a real pleasure, bringing thoughts to mind of the tobacco barns where the leaves are fermented, the tables where they are brought together for the final roll. This was truly one of the better cigars I have smoked; every part of it bringing nothing but pleasure. The wrapper ash was grayish white, the binder and outer filler ash were black, and the inner filler ash was pure gray. I was so wrapped up in the visuals and tasting nuggets that I barely noticed the second ash falling off at just over two inches. Unfortunately, given the climate I was forced to be in while reviewing, the head kept flaking off just a little, and finally gave way to the extremely low temperature and unraveled on me. If I had had another of these fine sticks, I definitely would have sparked it up. Like an old friend, I was sad to see it go. I will make sure to get a box of these on my next order, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this to any fellow cigar smoker, warning them to be prepared for one of the best smokes you will have in a long time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
One of the Best!
by Carl in Las vegas on October 06, 2009

Well constructed, feels great in your hand. Medium body, toasty with a chocalate overtone. The draw on this cigar is perfect. Honestly better than most cubans on the market and , in my opionion probably the finest or one of the finest cigars on the market today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Very nice RP with a great draw
by Tony in Houston TX on May 13, 2012

I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Smoked half one day, the other the next day!
by Walleye Joe in New London, MO on September 18, 2012

I traded a few cigars with a friend and ended up with a RP Decade box pressed maduro. Loved the rich dark color and the feel of the cigar. Snipped the cap, toasted the foot then lit 'er up! WOW! Super easy draw with lots of thick smoke! Just what I like. I was only able to smoke about 1/2 of the Decade so I snuffed it out by putting my tongue over the tip and cupping my hands over the ash end until it was out! Then blew out all of the smoke and clipped off the burnt end. Wasn't sure how it would be the next day but after lighting it was just as good as the day before!!! I'll definitely smoke more of these!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great Finish
by Eric in CA on April 04, 2010

Heard a lot of hype about these. Not bad at all no touch ups, good draw and an excellent finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.