I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Decade Robusto Reviews

88 consumer rating
17 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
96
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Amazing smoke!
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in Florida on May 10, 2012

What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
don't waste you money
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by in fl on February 1, 2012

i had 4 of them.all 4 burned consistently inside the wrapper,almost like wrapper was fireproof

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
98 consumer rating
Amazing smoke!
by George in Florida on May 10, 2012

What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
tasty!
by matt in arlington, va. on February 04, 2011

really rich, smooth and flavorfull smoke. burning one now as i type. however, it's eclipsed by it's brother, the edicion limitada. did a comparison taste test and the latter is that much better. if c.a. gives this a 95 rating i'd have to give the e.l. a 98! try it yourself. i think most would agree. and this coming from someone who is not a patel fan. only r.p. i ever liked before this was the sun grown (and to a lesser extent the patel brothers).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Nice cigar to relax with
by Jeff in North Port on February 15, 2010

This cigar had a nice even burn. Smooth and easy draw. Great taste all the way to the end. I'd put it against any cigar I have smoked so far. Never unwrapped while smoking and it looked like a real man's cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Very nice RP with a great draw
by Tony in Houston TX on May 13, 2012

I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
The wrapper was the best part
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 24, 2014

Excellent pre-light aroma of sweaty leather on the wrapper and minty herbs on the cold draw. The first third then was very unsatisfactory, with a flavor somewhere between cigarettes and bitter chocolate. Got much better on the second third, right before it ashed, with less bitter flavors of dark chocolate and savory minty herbs on the nose. Kept steady till the nub, and only ashed one more time. Outstandingly built. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Rocky at his best.
by Vito B. in San Francisco, Ca. on January 18, 2010

The R.P. Decade...what a pleasant surprise. It has become my favorite R.P. stick. Spicy sweet, peppery, coco, wood, just a brilliant marriage of flavors. The next time your in the mood for something new, this is it. You will not be disappointed. You will go back for more. Enjoy, later.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
REFRESHING
by kelly in seattle on August 05, 2010

What a pleasant surprise. After receiving these I thought I made a mistake based on how veiny the wrapper was. I broke down after a couple of days in the humi and fired one up, NICE!!!! Minor burn issues and wrapper, but over all great taste and draw, never any harshness and got better towards the end. A definite buy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Burning...
by Atom C in Raymondville TX on April 05, 2010

Started out as very good smoke....very smooth, nice light pepper flavor with hints of cocoa on the finish....however i had some problems with uneven burning and it went out on me 3 different times.....wished it would have stayed consistant because i was really looking foward to trying out the "Decade"...well i bought 2 so i hope this second one might be a lil better.... despite this still a big Rocky Patel Fan....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
30
Appearance
100
Burn
30
63 consumer rating
don't waste you money
by sam in fl on February 01, 2012

i had 4 of them.all 4 burned consistently inside the wrapper,almost like wrapper was fireproof

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
10
30 consumer rating
Rocky
by Art in Irving Texas on July 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I must say that i have been a Rocky fan for a very long time. But I must tell you that this was with out a question! the worst Rocky I have every smoked. No taste, ash was bad and the burn down the side was scary. This is one Rocky i will NEVER smoke again.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
60
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.