I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Evolution Reviews

69 consumer rating
37 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
66
Draw
72
Consistency
68
Appearance
82
Burn
62
Buy Rocky Patel Evolution Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Evolution Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Another Superb Rocky!!
for Rocky Patel Evolution Torpedo
by in Tracy,CA on May 8, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought one of these from a local shop just to try it and wow was I impressed! It starts with a spicy start,but as it burns it turns in to a well rounded, medium body smoke that left a pleasant almost leathery taste. This cigar was one I couldn't put down! The burn was consistent throughout and the taste was spectacular! If you've never had a Rocky or even have for that matter, you should add this to your humidor.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
problems with my last order
for
by in 1550 clark,ypsilanti, mi #220 on June 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered Rocky Patel Evolutions and got a great deal, I thought. They taste great but, I have smoked 20 of them so far however 8 of these cigars either would not draw. and/or burned unevenly. I have never had these problems with the other lines made by Patel. Needless to say, I am quite disappointed.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Evolution
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 37
97 consumer rating
Another Superb Rocky!!
by Ed in Tracy,CA on May 08, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought one of these from a local shop just to try it and wow was I impressed! It starts with a spicy start,but as it burns it turns in to a well rounded, medium body smoke that left a pleasant almost leathery taste. This cigar was one I couldn't put down! The burn was consistent throughout and the taste was spectacular! If you've never had a Rocky or even have for that matter, you should add this to your humidor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
WHAT?!!!
by RKO281 in HOLLYWOOD, CA on August 21, 2012
Verified purchase

WHAT were these guys smoking before they lit up the EVOLUTION ?!!! This is a GOOD cigar. Yes, it has burn problems, but so did the OLIVA O Maduro Robusto I smoked a day or two after really enjoying not one but two EVOLUTIONS. I wanted to be sure, so I burned that second one with consistent notes. And then I had the Oliva, an iconic smoke, standard as the day is long, to validate my impressions. Of course they're different. The Oliva's got that mellow/sweet coffee-esque Connecticut Maduro wrapper, while the Rocky sports a down-home Pennsylvania Maduro (should be labeled Oscuro, I'd say). But both subsist on nice Nicaraguan fillers, so I figured it was a fair match. Now the EVO's got a crisp clean quality about it that I personally find very appealing. And that lovely box-press is something to behold. The fiver I received was No-Cello. I love that. Like the old days. EVOLUTION Maduro is a good anytime smoke with this heart of white pepper thing going on, encompassed by a pleasant cedary spice from the Penna. leaf. No, it's not as cerebral, complex and rich as the Oliva, but it's very tasty in its own right, without all the fanfare, bells and whistles. A good clean go-to smoke in my book and an excellent value. You have a torch-lighter, don't you? What do you think it's for? A few quick touch ups here and there and you will enjoy a very satisfying smoke. BTW in case you were wondering, there are a few popular RP blends that I have no use for. This isn't one of them. This is a GOOD cigar. HINT: Smoke them while relaxing on your porch, NOT while crouching in a duck blind.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
A Very Good Cigar
by Matt in Bella Vista, Arkansas on June 22, 2014

I recieved this cigar in a sampler. I will say that it burns well. It has depth in how subtle its flavor is. Give it time and it will rally develop into a very good cigar. Its construction is superior to other brands that I have tried. I watched all but the final 20 minutes of All the President s Men while smoking this cigar. I will buy more in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
Great, But not the best.
by Dean in Deer Falls, Minnesota on May 15, 2013
Verified purchase

I haven t smoked many cigars but this is #2 on my list of favorites. The draw was easy and the taste Evolved with time. pun intended my only complaint is that the burn was uneven.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Great Apperance and Draw
by Stogin in St Paul, MN on November 19, 2013

Cut it then lit it! Great Burn and Nice Taste. Its a Rocky, and for the Price! I thank everyone that has underrated this one - That keeps the price down for the ones that enjoy a quick and inexpensive cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Great smoke!
by Mit in Denver Colorado on January 28, 2013

Got a box of 10 ( the natural) and really did not know what to expect. It is a well constructed cigar and I felt it smoked well. Upon lighting, the first 1/2" was a bit uneventful ( as most cigars are). However, as I smoked it further, the flavours arrived in spades ( creamy / notes of chocolate and earth with a slightly sweet finish). Also became more complex in flavour as I smoked it further. I absolutely loved this cigar and would recommend this highly ( for both flavour and pricepoint value)and will definately purchase more. A definate 8.5 - 9 in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Fairly Good Smoke But It Had Some Drawbacks
by Rob in San Diego, CA on February 10, 2013

After having read the reviews for this cigar, I had high hopes for the stick. While it had great draw, appearance, taste, and construction it was found wanting in the burn and consistency. I was forced to touch up the burn on several occasions. It produced a very lopsided burn. Maybe a month or so in the humi will make a difference. Overall I am satisfied and will give this another try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Opinion better than others
by Tim in California on July 24, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Will order in the future
by Dan in Indiana on February 01, 2014

This Stick burned well. Had no problem keeping lit. Taste was smooth and construction is well made. Received this stick in the Rocky Patel sampler and will definitely put on my order list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Good price, needs time in the humidor
by Chuck in Sanford, Fl on March 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the money. Fairly classic maduro taste. It will go out if you arent somewhat consistently puffing. It gets better in the humidor after a few weeks as the flavor evens out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 37
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.