Coupons!Offer

Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto Reviews

63rated
10 reviews
57% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
62
Construction
60
Draw
72
Consistency
62
Appearance
76
Burn
50
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
74 rated
Dont let the reviews fool you. Try for yourself !!
for
by in MA on April 10, 2016

I m a big rocky fan & these were a bonus box when I bought some other things on famous. I smoke everything from avo classic to perdomo 20th maduro my current go to I also have some $1 sticks in my humidor & some padron 26th anniversary, just stating I like and spend a wide variety. These are a really good stick imo. Taste is good and construction was on par. The only thing negative about these as in other reviews is the burn issue. Wasn t uneven but burned quick and was a needy cigar. I was on the course so I wasn t constantly tending to it but at this price how can one complain if all this particular cigar needs is a little more attention...don t let the negative reviews turn you away !!!

2 0
most helpful negative review
52 rated
Draw is OK, flavor is average, won't stay lit!
for
by in PA on July 11, 2013

Received in a sampler for a great price. Construction seems decent and the draw is OK when it's lit. But really you have to smoke it fast to keep it lit. Flavor is just not my style, but even if it was, I wouldn't by it again because it won't stay lit.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
81rated
Not Bad for the Money
for Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
by drew bolin in GA Vidalia on December 26, 2016

Nice little smoke, well balanced, even burn. Starts off a little heavy but a good little some with whiskey. RP did it again.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81rated
Opinion better than others
for
by Tim in California on July 24, 2013

Full review currently not available.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall quality
80rated
Will order in the future
for
by Dan in Indiana on February 01, 2014

This Stick burned well. Had no problem keeping lit. Taste was smooth and construction is well made. Received this stick in the Rocky Patel sampler and will definitely put on my order list.

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
74rated
Dont let the reviews fool you. Try for yourself !!
for
by .brown in MA on April 10, 2016

I m a big rocky fan & these were a bonus box when I bought some other things on famous. I smoke everything from avo classic to perdomo 20th maduro my current go to I also have some $1 sticks in my humidor & some padron 26th anniversary, just stating I like and spend a wide variety. These are a really good stick imo. Taste is good and construction was on par. The only thing negative about these as in other reviews is the burn issue. Wasn t uneven but burned quick and was a needy cigar. I was on the course so I wasn t constantly tending to it but at this price how can one complain if all this particular cigar needs is a little more attention...don t let the negative reviews turn you away !!!

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
52rated
Draw is OK, flavor is average, won't stay lit!
for
by BMW in PA on July 11, 2013

Received in a sampler for a great price. Construction seems decent and the draw is OK when it's lit. But really you have to smoke it fast to keep it lit. Flavor is just not my style, but even if it was, I wouldn't by it again because it won't stay lit.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
47rated
Evolution
for Rocky Patel Evolution Robusto
by Nick in Montreal on September 05, 2015

Not the best patel I smoked.. Actually the worst patel I smoked.. Won t stay lit... Smoked a torpedo in 40 mins... Not recommend... Maybe that s why they stopped production of the cigars... Or should stop production... Oh well time to move on to Cubans..

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
20
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
20
28rated
Frustrating smoke. Fill your lighter first.
for
by John in PA on May 07, 2012

OK - I received five of these in a sampler. So far I've gone through four and have yet to find one I can keep lit. They are some of the most poorly rolled cigars I have ever tried to smoke. You wont even get through a half inch until the burn goes wrong. There's nothing in the taste that redeems the poor performance either. I wouldn't give the last one away.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall quality
Not worth the $2 I paid
for
by JohnH in Midwest on April 14, 2013

This cigar is shamefully bad. Excellent construction, great draw, but the taste is cheap and unsmokeable. Shame on you Rocky. Try the Xen, its a good Patel cigar.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Looks Can Be Deceiving
for
by GF in Korea on May 27, 2012

Very good looking stick, and that's about it. Flavor is just ok, when you can get a draw from it and even more so keeping it lit. Very poorly constructed stick. I was actually looking forward to spending some time puffing on a RP tonight.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
a sleeper
for
by tboisvert in fortson ga on October 14, 2011
Verified purchase

got off to bland start but turned into a great smoke. very light turning into complex. i will get a case next order.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.