150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69 Reviews

80rated
14 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
83
Draw
90
Consistency
83
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Buy Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
Great!
for RP Factory Selects R69 Robusto
by in Florida on May 27, 2016

This is a factory select?! What a great cigar! I love everything about it!

1 0
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Poor
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69 Toro
by in Illinois on August 24, 2016

I got these cigars as a free gift from famous-smoke with an order I placed and while I definitely can t complain about the free gift, these cigars were just troublesome. The flavors aren t bad, nice and earthy, but the burn was intolerable. I keep my cigars at 62% because they tend to burn better, but it didn t help these. I had to constantly touch up the burn. The cigars would go out if they weren t constantly being tended to. I wouldn t even give these away because of the issues I had with them. The flavor for the price on these sticks isn t bad, but they simply don t perform. I had two or three out of the 15 that smoked well. So, overall, if you feel like babying the stick for 45 minutes to get a few decent draws, then go for it, especially for the price, but I wouldn t recommend them.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69
95rated
Great!
for RP Factory Selects R69 Robusto
by Jay in Florida on May 27, 2016

This is a factory select?! What a great cigar! I love everything about it!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
An Affordable Ticket To Rocky s World
for RP Factory Selects R69 Sixty
by John G. in Ledyard, CT on May 16, 2015

This was my very first experience with a RP cigar. So, when they arrived, I couldn t wait to try one of these Maduro Robustos straight out of the box. And, oh man, was I glad I did! The draw was nice and easy, as I like it, and I was immediately enveloped in a dense, hypnotic cloud of absolutely delicious, aromatic smoke, I was in cigar heaven! There were a couple uneven burn issues, but I touched it up with my lighter and all went well thereafter. The smoke had a subtle sweetness right from the start. The flavor was politely bold with spices I can t begin to identify, except to say they left my palate wanting for more. I do believe I could identify coffee and chocolate undertones. I ve smoked 3 more since then. Two of them had a tighter, but manageable draw delivering not quite so much of those pleasant smoke clouds. The flavor, however, was consistently delicious. They re a great after-dinner treat. I will definitely be back for more.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
A home run by Rocky
for RP Factory Selects R69 Sixty
by Rob M. in San Diego on August 30, 2014
Verified purchase

This has now become one of my favorite daily smokers! If you are a fan of really bold, full body cigars you will LOVE this! The stick has a really dark, oily Maduro wrapper and gives off tons of thick and delicious smoke. This stick is not for the new smoker or the feint of heart, but if you can handle a man s stick then this one is for you!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
great
for RP Factory Selects R69 Rob Box
by chris in Birmingham,AL on July 01, 2014
Verified purchase

it was a great smoke i would get one again

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
89rated
A Great Cigar For A Good Price!
for RP Factory Selects R69 Dbl Cor
by Braeden in Wisconsin on May 29, 2016
Verified purchase

Rocky has done it again! In the 1/3rd: Very smooth and a slight cigarette taste. Smoke output was light but very even burn.In the 2/3rd: The flavors start to come out and the draw starts to open up more. Tastes like a cross between cocoa and fruity tobacco. In the 3/3rd: The smoke output is outstanding! The flavors are really pronounced and not off putting. Tastes like smooth leather. musty and fruity tobacco, and a very pleasant cocoa and a slight creaminess at the finish. Overall, I thought this was a great stick. It had a very nice burn time of around an hour and half. The smell is a very pleasant perfumey tobacco aroma. The flavors although took a little bit to develop, were outstanding! All I can say is, well done rocky, well done!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
86rated
Great stick
for RP Factory Selects R69 MiniBel
by Kirk in California on July 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Had a bundle of these as handouts at my wedding. Let them sit in the humi for a month prior and they were a hit.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
84rated
Great bold, leathery flavor.
for RP Factory Selects R69 Sixty
by Bob in Texas on March 05, 2016

I enjoy the flavor and draw of this cigar but so far, both of the first two I smoked had a horribly uneven burn. Hoping that the rest of the bundle is better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
20
83rated
Well?
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69 Toro
by Capt. Andy in Cape May NJ. on May 19, 2016

U loved these cigars but I couldn t keep them lit. I tried to dry them and just about everything. They had a great taste but I ll be damned if I could keep one lit no matter what I did. I m going to need a can of Vector on my next order.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
79rated
Excellent Cigar
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R69 Toro
by Lance in Texas on May 30, 2016

This is by far the best cigar that i ve smoked in 2016 and for less than $2.50, it s truly a steal! i have smoked more than 10 and they have all had that robust flavor Rocky Patel is known far. It s also a slow burning cigar, 30-45 min and can hold a good even ash consistantly. out of the 10+ cigars that i have smoked, i ve only ran across 1 that did not burn well and had trouble keeping it lit. obviously had pinholes in the wrapper, but for the consitancy and the price, this has become my everyday smoke and i reccoment it to all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71rated
excellent
for RP Factory Selects R69 Robusto
by ron in Sterling, Va. on March 08, 2016

I have always enjoyed RP Cigars, bt the time came to move u to a stronger smoke, at least a bit stronger than the mild cigars I have become accustomed to. I picked u a bundle of these during Christmas promo for $19.99, and into the humidor they went. After two good months of rest, I am very pleased with these i also got a bundle of torpedoes . they have had some burn issues, but hey, for 20, I can deal with it. flavor is great, lots of smoke, and a bit stronger than medium. I have aired it u with Pikesville Rye, and enjoying .

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.