Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Reviews

86rated
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Buy Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Great smoke
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Toro
by in Funkhouser on June 10, 2016

I just got these, and they are very good. Never had a Rocky Patel before, and I will order more when I can.Smooth, burned well, no relighting and great til the end. Thanks Famous.

1 0
most recent review
95 rated
Tough to beat for 3x the price.
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Robusto
by in Madison, WI on September 4, 2016

Very consistent creamy smoke from beginning to end. Similar to the Edge Lite, which is one of my favorites,but doesn t smoke as dry as the Lite. Wrapper has a nice taste on lips, doesn t have even a hint of bitterness. Draw was a tiny bit stiffer than Edge, but still very easy draw with plenty of smoke. This is one that I will always have in the humidors. Absolutely nothing separates these from boxed Rocky s except the color is not within tolerances, color and burn was very consistent, no veins or spots.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80
95rated
Tough to beat for 3x the price.
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Robusto
by John in Madison, WI on September 04, 2016

Very consistent creamy smoke from beginning to end. Similar to the Edge Lite, which is one of my favorites,but doesn t smoke as dry as the Lite. Wrapper has a nice taste on lips, doesn t have even a hint of bitterness. Draw was a tiny bit stiffer than Edge, but still very easy draw with plenty of smoke. This is one that I will always have in the humidors. Absolutely nothing separates these from boxed Rocky s except the color is not within tolerances, color and burn was very consistent, no veins or spots.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
loved it
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Toro 5 Pack
by Ryan in Spokane, WA on June 22, 2016

I bought a 5 pack of these to fill out an order. I ve never smoked an Edge Light so I can t say if these are the same thing, but the R80s are a great smoke. Creamy, smooth, burned great. For the price they are a no brainer! I took one out on the golf course and didn t want to take it out during swings...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90rated
Great smoke
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Toro
by Bill in Funkhouser on June 10, 2016

I just got these, and they are very good. Never had a Rocky Patel before, and I will order more when I can.Smooth, burned well, no relighting and great til the end. Thanks Famous.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Great discounted stick
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Toro
by Vinnie in Bellefonte,PA on November 20, 2015

I am a believer in factory seconds. I read another review saying these are Edge Lite seconds. I ve never had an edge lite, but they also taste very similar to my RP American market selection sticks. Draw and taste are excellent. I don t really know how to describe cigar tastes well, but these have plenty of flavor without being overpowering. Some have an uneven burn, but it s minor, small lighter repairs or wetting the edge of the cherry. As with all factory seconds, the consistency, construction and appearance are the closest thing these have to a downfall,and none of them are that bad. Every once in a while I ll have one with a big vein or a small split in the wrapper, which was s both an appearance and a construction problem, and those rare sticks are the ones that have mild burn issues. These aren t the sticks you want to pul out at the local cigar den but for an every day money saver, they are more than adequate. I haven t even aged any yet and I d have to say 12/15 of my first bundle were perfect sticks, and the other 3 were mildly flawed but still worth the 2 dollars I paid for them.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81rated
Can t go wrong with this cigar.
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Toro
by Chuck R. in Staten Island NY on November 19, 2015

I m a big Rocky Patel fan. My favorite cigar of his is the Edge Lite. When I saw these in the catalog and read the description I knew these must be Edge Lite factory selects. I ve smoked a bunch of these gems and they are indeed Edge Lite factory selects that didn t make the cut to be perfect. Maybe one in a bundle might not burn perfect but for the price I ll keep them in my humidor along with the Edge Lites that I love.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
R80
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Toro
by Mike in LaGrange IN on June 10, 2015

I bought this cigar, based on the description. I am a fan of Rocky Patel Edge Lite, the description from Famous, matches the description of Edge Lite for the most part. So after smoking one of the R80,s, I think they are indeed Edge Lite. I got the same flavors, same good burn. I guess the old saying about, if it looks, walks, and sounds like a duck, it is a duck, or in this case, an Edge Lite. If you like Rocky Patel Edge Lite,s. this is the cigar to buy, at less than $3.00 a stick you can,t go wrong.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Rocky Patel
for Rocky Patel Factory Selects R80 Torpedo
by Ken in Kansas on October 27, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered these based on the name. I wasn't disappointed. Med flavor. Good consistent smoke. Will keep a bundle in my humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.