I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Reviews

82 consumer rating
81 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
81
Appearance
89
Burn
76
Buy Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Sweet
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Northern California on January 8, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 81
100 consumer rating
Sweet
by Joe in Northern California on January 08, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding!
by K Doty in Tulsa on March 30, 2009

I will be stocking these in my humidors asap! A Very good tasty aromatic well blended consistent toothy cigar. A mus try folks!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Flavor, Great Burn, Perfect ash
by Dennie in Munfordville , Ky on September 14, 2011

This Cigar is well worth the Investment. Try them and be Impressed. They could become a regular for my Humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of my new Favorites
by Bill in Durham on September 05, 2011

Just finished my first one of these with the Curojo wrapper from a sampler. I've had very few cigars this good! Rich and mellow all the way to the nub. Will definitely buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Tasty Honduran but only a B
by Carl in Pittsburgh, PA on April 25, 2010
Verified purchase

From the beginning, the cut even with a fresh guillotine produced small trimmings which continued throughout the first 3rd. After resting in a well-charged humidor for a week, still difficult to light and keep lit. Once lit and after removing the small pieces from my mouth, the second 3rd was creamy and delicious. And the final 3rd finished richly on the palate. Lots of thick smoke. A solid B. I did enjoy them but they are not high on my repurchase list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
I really like these!
by Rudy in Wisconsin on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked a number of these and have really enjoyed every one. I've tried the Robusto and Torpedo sizes and they have all been great. I love the flavor ... I've read others describe "notes of floral" and wondered what they meant. The RP Honduran Natural flavor makes me think of this, plus a hint of spicy-ness/peppery-ness that comes and goes. Burn? Consistency? Draw? Appearance? Taste? Construction? This one rates well on all fronts from my experiences. Plus, it's affordable to boot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
One of my favorites from Rocky
by One Putt in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

Got 2 of the toros in a 14 pack RP sampler. I was very impressed, a medium to full bodied smoke. Even burn with a nice long ash. Flavorful from start to finish, just enough spice & peppery flavor. Box pressed doesn't bother me. I smoked the 2 from the sampler, & as karma would have it, it was the monster deal the next day ($2.50 a stick)...I'm in for a box, these are GREAT cigars...(I should have bought more).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My Fav!!
by MStewart in TX on January 24, 2012

I must say I just love this cigar! I have yet to have had a bad one, great burn, great ash and that wonderful Honduran flavor. I think this is Rocky Patel's best kept secret!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
LOVE IT!
by Chris in FL on October 15, 2011

I bought a sampler and this is the best one of smoked out of the sampler. It was Amazing everthing from the looks(pressed)to the taste,wrapper,filler,cap,burn. I loved it all the end of the stick is the best get a chocolate and fruit taste which surprised me.LOL

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A truly wonderful smoke.
by Jayson in Long Island on September 05, 2008
Verified purchase

Huge fan of Rocky Patell and these is truly one of his best cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 81
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.