I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto Reviews

85 consumer rating
21 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
87
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Sweet
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Northern California on January 8, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
100 consumer rating
Sweet
by Joe in Northern California on January 08, 2015
Verified purchase

Bought some on a Christmas special was hooked immediately, quickly bought 26 more. Spicy, chocolate flavor right to the nub. Prefer it to some of my more expensive brands in my Humidor!!!!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding!
by K Doty in Tulsa on March 30, 2009

I will be stocking these in my humidors asap! A Very good tasty aromatic well blended consistent toothy cigar. A mus try folks!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of my new Favorites
by Bill in Durham on September 05, 2011

Just finished my first one of these with the Curojo wrapper from a sampler. I've had very few cigars this good! Rich and mellow all the way to the nub. Will definitely buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Tasty Honduran but only a B
by Carl in Pittsburgh, PA on April 25, 2010
Verified purchase

From the beginning, the cut even with a fresh guillotine produced small trimmings which continued throughout the first 3rd. After resting in a well-charged humidor for a week, still difficult to light and keep lit. Once lit and after removing the small pieces from my mouth, the second 3rd was creamy and delicious. And the final 3rd finished richly on the palate. Lots of thick smoke. A solid B. I did enjoy them but they are not high on my repurchase list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
LOVE IT!
by Chris in FL on October 15, 2011

I bought a sampler and this is the best one of smoked out of the sampler. It was Amazing everthing from the looks(pressed)to the taste,wrapper,filler,cap,burn. I loved it all the end of the stick is the best get a chocolate and fruit taste which surprised me.LOL

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Very good
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on August 06, 2008
Verified purchase

I've had this maduro (robusto or toro) around for quite awhile sitting in the humidor. It came as part of a sampler, just never got around to try it until today. I really enjoyed it. Nice easy draw, lots of smoke, what I call a Cubanesque flavor - not sweet, more briney or salty ... reminded me of a Mantequilla in flavor. Nice contrast with a microbrew that did have a sweetness to it. Wish I'd bought some more when I had the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Great taste, decent draw; difficult to keep lit
by Chris in Vancouver, WA on April 06, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been on a light-medium bodied smoke kick as of late, but returned with this RP Honduran maduro. From first taste, it reminded me why I love Rocky's cigars so much. Wonderful flavor, an easy draw that you don't have to fight the cigar for. But first I had a problem with an uneven burn, though to be fair, I think this was due to poor lighting on my part. What bothered me more was that I found that if I left it for a minute or two, it would take a few puffs to get it really burning again. And about an inch in, after I let it sit for a few minutes, it had gone completely out. I love the flavor, love the box press, the draw is a bit loose but overall pretty good -- it's just kind of a hard to keep lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Pretty Good
by Mike in Reno on May 11, 2012

Pretty good cigar, but you could find better from Rocky in the same price range. The draw was amazing, but the burn was hard to keep even.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Great tobacco taste. Uneven burn.
by Daniel in Los Angeles on January 27, 2011
Verified purchase

This cigar has a nice rich taste. However, it tends to go out after flicking the ash about half way down. I end up having to touch up with the lighter. The burn starts out even, but soon burns very unevenly. Perhaps, I got a less than satisfactory box. If the burn was even, the cigar would be perfect in every way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
50
63 consumer rating
Construction Issues Ruined It
by James in Louisiana on December 10, 2012

I received two of these as part of a sampler. Smoked the first one after a week; it tunneled so badly I ended up tossing it. Smoked the second one tonight figuring that over a month in the humidor would have helped it. Nope, same problems - it needs constant relighting or it either tunnels or goes out completely. The flavor is decent, but due to the construction issues I will buy no more of these. I've had better made cigars at half the cost. I expect better from a Rocky Patel.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
30
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.