I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto Reviews

82 consumer rating
16 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
90
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great Flavor, Great Burn, Perfect ash
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Munfordville , Ky on September 14, 2011

This Cigar is well worth the Investment. Try them and be Impressed. They could become a regular for my Humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Not one of Rocky's Best
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
by in Duluth, GA on January 15, 2011

Got one of these in a sampler and was largely disappointed. I am usually a fan of RP sticks but this one does not make the grade. The first inch came with some nice licorice flavor but after that disappeared nothing much followed. The draw was extremely tight and the burn was as bad as I have ever seen. Even when the cigar opened up half way through, any sort of flavor was hard to pick out.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
98 consumer rating
Great Flavor, Great Burn, Perfect ash
by Dennie in Munfordville , Ky on September 14, 2011

This Cigar is well worth the Investment. Try them and be Impressed. They could become a regular for my Humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
My Fav!!
by MStewart in TX on January 24, 2012

I must say I just love this cigar! I have yet to have had a bad one, great burn, great ash and that wonderful Honduran flavor. I think this is Rocky Patel's best kept secret!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A must have for a serious smoker
by Ray in C.C. FL on March 14, 2007

I ordered a 5 pack of these on a sale from Famous Smoke,and enjoyed them very much. I have had the pleasure of smoking the factory seconds in the past and thought they were a great cigar,(even better with time in the humidor), I havent had the opprotunity to be able to purchase them again because they are rarely available. So I got tired of waiting and recently ordered a deal Famous was offering for the Toro's.If you want a first rate cigar, and are willing to pay a little bit, then Rocky Patels are the cigar for you. I know I will be ordering more in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Greg in Hayama Japan on January 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I came across these serving in Iraq, and they have become my favorite "stock" cigar. A nice balance of strength and flavor, I have ordered several boxes over the years - am split between these and the 92 Vintage as to which is my favorite, but I always find myself wishing I had bought a box of Honduran classic than whatever else I bought on a whim because of a sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
My first Rocky Patel experience
by Spike in The Gold Coast Nassau County on March 26, 2009
Verified purchase

After sitting in the humidor for a week I decided to fire one up. Great taste, lots of smoke and an easy draw. One of my new favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Maybe I smoked a bad one
by Chris in New Jersey on October 10, 2011

The first ten minutes in it smoked great. The flavor was amazing and the draw was perfect. Then all of the sudden it went out. I lit it up again... and again, and again. The burn was horrible. Impossible to smoke. What a shame.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
20
Appearance
100
Burn
20
66 consumer rating
Not one of Rocky's Best
by Jason in Duluth, GA on January 15, 2011

Got one of these in a sampler and was largely disappointed. I am usually a fan of RP sticks but this one does not make the grade. The first inch came with some nice licorice flavor but after that disappeared nothing much followed. The draw was extremely tight and the burn was as bad as I have ever seen. Even when the cigar opened up half way through, any sort of flavor was hard to pick out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
30
62 consumer rating
Not That Good
by Todd in Southern California on January 06, 2015

Overall poor cigar. Don't base your impression of Rocky Patel s cigars on this one, some of his other lines are much better. There is no flavor or character to this stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Impossible to smoke
by Carmine in New Jersey on August 12, 2011
Verified purchase

This isn't a bad tasting smoke if you can keep it lit. After re-lighting the cigar for the 10th time, I gave up. My smokes are kept in ideal conditions yet this cigar was very difficult to draw from.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
30
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
40
42 consumer rating
Disappointing!
by Robert C in Decorah, IA on October 06, 2011

I'm smoking my fifth and final as I write this. Each has had inconsistent burns, tunneling, and goes out frequently. Hard to taste as you relight so often. I am a Rocky Patel fan, but this one will never again see my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.