I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro Reviews

78 consumer rating
17 reviews
56% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
77
Draw
80
Consistency
75
Appearance
87
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
One of my favorites from Rocky
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

Got 2 of the toros in a 14 pack RP sampler. I was very impressed, a medium to full bodied smoke. Even burn with a nice long ash. Flavorful from start to finish, just enough spice & peppery flavor. Box pressed doesn't bother me. I smoked the 2 from the sampler, & as karma would have it, it was the monster deal the next day ($2.50 a stick)...I'm in for a box, these are GREAT cigars...(I should have bought more).

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Too many touch ups
for Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
by in Columbus,OH on June 3, 2012

Great powerful smoke. But it needed to be touched up and smoked often just keep the thing burning. It goes out far too easily. If you want a nice rich tobacco cigar. One that makes you feel manly this is it. But keep a full table top lighter close by because you're going to constantly be touching up the horridly canoeing line and relighting the thing. I'll pass on these

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Honduran Classic Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
96 consumer rating
One of my favorites from Rocky
by One Putt in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

Got 2 of the toros in a 14 pack RP sampler. I was very impressed, a medium to full bodied smoke. Even burn with a nice long ash. Flavorful from start to finish, just enough spice & peppery flavor. Box pressed doesn't bother me. I smoked the 2 from the sampler, & as karma would have it, it was the monster deal the next day ($2.50 a stick)...I'm in for a box, these are GREAT cigars...(I should have bought more).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great after a bit of rest . . .
by Fred in Detroit, Michigan on July 28, 2009
Verified purchase

I got 2 of the maduro toro in samplers that came with the boxes of American Markets I bought. I know better, but was anxious to try them given the good reviews. The first one was so so . . . I put the other one into the humidor to rest like I know I should have in the first place. One month makes all the difference. A bit of an uneven burn but nothing that causes any real issues. A great full bodied maduro flavor - leathery, consistent and smooth from light to nub. It will be a humidor staple. I cna only hope these get as much better with 3 months as they do with one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
you have to try them
by seegarman in texas on July 31, 2007

Another RP winner. Very different from the Rosado, but outstanding in flavor, construction, and burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Pretty good
by Jim in Chattanooga on March 06, 2007

The taste and aroma on these cigars were excellent. I did find a few that didn't burn all that well, but were eminently smokable. No throw outs. I would buy again. This was a good hour cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
GREAT MADURO
by BOB in OHIO on June 09, 2010

GOOD SOLID CIGAR,GOOD DRAW GOOD TASTE,NICE CONSTRUCTION,B ON TASTE

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
66 consumer rating
Too many touch ups
by Ian in Columbus,OH on June 03, 2012

Great powerful smoke. But it needed to be touched up and smoked often just keep the thing burning. It goes out far too easily. If you want a nice rich tobacco cigar. One that makes you feel manly this is it. But keep a full table top lighter close by because you're going to constantly be touching up the horridly canoeing line and relighting the thing. I'll pass on these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
20
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
40
51 consumer rating
You Gotta Be Kidding
by Larry in CC Indiana on April 22, 2012

Got these in a 5 pack sampler - Thank God. They have a nice draw - because they are only half filled with tobacco. They are packed the way you expect a 50 cent cigar to be. The color is dark and rich and artificial looking. The taste was certainly way below par and I had to touch it up every couple of minutes. I like to smoke my cigars as far down as possible and a good cigar will not get bitter, maintain a good degree of flavor and hold together. This was I threw out when it got down to 1.5 to 2 inches. It had gotten sooo hot and soggy I was disgusted with it. Don't waste your money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
40
50 consumer rating
Rocky's Worst
by Phil in Gainesville on December 15, 2012

I love every RP I ever had until this one. Maybe I need to let it age. Taste was bland and dirty. Hard to keep lit. Had a good draw and felt solid. Bottom line - RP are awesome, just not this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
50
35 consumer rating
Terrible construction
by J. Richey in Jacksonville, FL on March 01, 2013

These cigars fell apart one way or the other. Too many runners if it didn't completely disintegrate just out of the wrapper. Never again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
10
Excellent Cigar
by Ron S in Northern Michigan on September 13, 2009

I used to think that the Rocky Patel Sun grown Toro's and Torpedo's were the best cigars I had smoked, but after trying these I may just have to change my mind on that. These are without a doubt as good if not better than the Sun grown. I am almost ready to say they are better but I can't get myself to do that just yet, perhaps I need to smoke a few more of them to really make up my mind. This cigar had the great flavor I look for in a cigar and it has great draw that I also look for,they are a well built , well put together cigar. When you take a puff on these you get all the smoke you can handle and I was completely happy with every aspect of this cigar, without a doubt I would give this cigar a 9 + out of a ten. I will without hesitation buy more of these in the future. They are an excellent cigar in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.