Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut Reviews

80 consumer rating
25 reviews
76% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
89
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Great little smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Bellefonte, PA on August 6, 2015

These are really great for a quick smoke, but quick they are, maybe 15 minutes max unless you re really trying to take your time. The consistency, burn, appearance and construction are all perfect. The draw is fine but a little on the loose side, I find that they smoke better if I use a small bullet punch instead of a cutter. The taste is mild and one dimensional but good the whole way to the nub. NO complexity whatsoever. They taste very similar to the American market selection line, which is precisely why I bought these. I ve smoked about 15 out of a box of 40 and they just keep getting better. I just ordered my second box of 40 so I ll have a chance at letting some of them age. If you re looking for short, tasty, in expensive and mild, this is your smoke.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Not Great
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by in Illinois on June 14, 2014
Verified purchase

If you're a Rocky fan, these will disappoint you. No sweetness. A tad harsh, and flat flavor.

2 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
100consumerrating
Surprising
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Jon in Lexington KY on January 27, 2011

Wonderful cigars. Great taste and construction, but just one problem with them. They are so good for a junior cigar, you'll wish it was full size.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Excellente'
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Pegasus7 in Oklahoma City on March 07, 2011
Verified purchase

Wonderfully surprising!Medium to hard draw especially after relight cold.Good Smooth Flavor, not spicy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Great little smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Vinnie in Bellefonte, PA on August 06, 2015

These are really great for a quick smoke, but quick they are, maybe 15 minutes max unless you re really trying to take your time. The consistency, burn, appearance and construction are all perfect. The draw is fine but a little on the loose side, I find that they smoke better if I use a small bullet punch instead of a cutter. The taste is mild and one dimensional but good the whole way to the nub. NO complexity whatsoever. They taste very similar to the American market selection line, which is precisely why I bought these. I ve smoked about 15 out of a box of 40 and they just keep getting better. I just ordered my second box of 40 so I ll have a chance at letting some of them age. If you re looking for short, tasty, in expensive and mild, this is your smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Very Good Starter Cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Mick in Atlanta GA on August 11, 2010
Verified purchase

Yeah, I'm a Rookie. I wanted a mild, petite cigar to "practice" with and this one footed the bill. Very good burn and very mellow. Sitting on the deck, puffing on my RP Jr, sipping on a lil' cognac and listening to some jazz on the box. Life is good.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94consumerrating
Good little cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Craig in WI on July 27, 2015

Overall well burning good taste through out the smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Great Little Guys!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Honest Cigar Reviews in Michigan on June 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a few of these from Famous when I first got into cigars. They were great when I started to smoke and they are great now after experiencing some classic smokes. They last about 30 minutes (great for lunch breaks or winter when its too cold)and are really full of flavor...even for being small! The smooth cream from the Connecticut wrapper really shines. Plus, they look great! Let them sit in your humidor to pick up some cedar. You wont regret these shorts!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93consumerrating
Rocky Patel had done it again! Juniors RULE!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Dan in Middletown CT on December 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I don't use all the fancy wording to describe my tastes in cigars but I know what I like. My usual smoke is Rocky Patel's The Edge Missile but they can be a bit pricey for a day to day smoke and I was looking for a small yet flavorful stick. I tried the Rocky Patel Junior in April and never looked back. Though all 3 wrappers are good, the Connecticut is my favorite and being that the fields are 20 minutes from my home well I am supporting the locals. This little cigar is surpassed by none anywhere in its price range. The draw is perfect, the burn, also perfect and the flavor works right down to the lip burning end! Out of 6 boxes so far (40 per box), only one stick malfunctioned a slight unwrapping of the wrapper and that may have been because I left it in my car overnight. I give them a 96 out of 100!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Good Cigar RP does it once again
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Douglas Brown in Murfreesboro TN. on February 05, 2011
Verified purchase

Good smoke the taste is not for everyone one of my fave way to go Rocky!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Great little "time filler" cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Irish in Denver on August 08, 2010
Verified purchase

I have yet to find a RP cigar that I don't like, and these are no exception. Great flavors that seem much larger than the cigar, perfect for those short times when you want a smoke but not a huge one. Another home-run Rocky!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Absolutely Amazing...Huge Fan of RP
for Rocky Patel Juniors Connecticut
by Bryan in New York on September 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Just purchased on 9/27 at midnight and already received today!!!!!!!!!great company...will shop nowhere else from here out....I love RP and these don't disappoint....overall 11 out of 10!!!!!!.....as soon as they are available again I will Def pick up 1 or 2 more boxes....love em

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.