Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro Reviews

67rated
22 reviews
55% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
69
Draw
74
Consistency
76
Appearance
77
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
OMG Shoulda Bought a BOX
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in SHREVEPORT on September 30, 2011
Verified purchase

omg i bought 3 at auction thinking id try a maduro sure do wish i woulda bought a whole box instead these cigars taste better than my cohibas now im torn between 2 loves had rocky sure lived up to his rep

3 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Liked everything but the bitter aftertaste
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Saint Paul, MN on August 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I really liked the construction and burn of the cigar for the price. It has a mild spiciness which I also liked. My only real complaint is that there is a bit of a "dead wet frog" aftertaste to the batch I got. I am hoping that goes away after a few months in the humidor...

2 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
98rated
Fantastic small full bodied cigar
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by TJJ in Michigan on February 15, 2007

I recieved a box of 50 as a freebe. I enjoy them immensely. I shared them with several friends and they all had very favorable feedback. I'll keep a stock of them always in the humidor for a quick smoke alternative.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
OMG Shoulda Bought a BOX
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by Bobby P in SHREVEPORT on September 30, 2011
Verified purchase

omg i bought 3 at auction thinking id try a maduro sure do wish i woulda bought a whole box instead these cigars taste better than my cohibas now im torn between 2 loves had rocky sure lived up to his rep

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Love 'Em!
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by Art in Seattle on August 18, 2010
Verified purchase

As somewhat of a beginner I haven't smoked a lot of cigars but I do like Cohiba, Perdomo, and Rocky Patel. That being said, these cigars are GREAT! I have smoked other small cigars and these are by far the best. The draw easy, many small cigars don't. Best of all they put out TONS of smoke, more than some Toros I've tried. When you just want a quick smoke these can't be beat!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83rated
Good Smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by bill in Colorado on May 08, 2016
Verified purchase

Reliable, good smoke all around. The size of these is my favorite. Big enough to smoke like a real cigar without having to dedicate the better part of an hour. I ve been through two boxes of 50 and haven t had any bad ones. The taste is always good, but not the best of the best.They are not rolled as tight which allows for easy burning and drawing, although they can overheat and sometimes run. Great choice for the cost!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83rated
Better than your typical daily smoke
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by Matt in California on December 03, 2015

Compared to most cigars this size these are packed full of flavor, and that flavor is mostly good. It does leave a little bit of a stale and bitter aftertaste, but other than that it s a deliciously rich smoke. All 3 I ve had so far burned a tiny bit unevenly here and there, but never enough to interfere with smoking, and the draw has been perfect on each. I ll definitely be trying the other RP Juniors when I run low on these.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Good
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by John P in Poplarville. Ms on October 10, 2017

I was looking for a small cigar, in addition to, for a quick smoke. It fit the need, but was surprized it was flavorful and smooth for it size.Perlight draw was very good compare able to full size cigar.it taste smooth and full, satisfied

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65rated
Liked everything but the bitter aftertaste
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by JD in Saint Paul, MN on August 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I really liked the construction and burn of the cigar for the price. It has a mild spiciness which I also liked. My only real complaint is that there is a bit of a "dead wet frog" aftertaste to the batch I got. I am hoping that goes away after a few months in the humidor...

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63rated
what the heck happened to these??
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by Richard T in suburban Philadelphia on January 17, 2010
Verified purchase

This has been my winter cigar for about 2 years. Constantly re-ordered and always enjoyed. Until this box, that is! from my calculations, this is box #8 or #9. BAD burn, BAD construction and not a great tasting cigar! I really hope that I just got a bad box..cause I really felt that these were the greatest short, inexpensive cigar out there. Now, (and since the price seems to have gotten higher) they're just a cheap cigar. Last night I found one from a past box and it was extacy..this morning I had one fron the new box..agony! That was the 4th or 5th out of the new box and they've all pretty much been the same.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
50
52rated
Terrible, never again.
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by Bob in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

The reputation is much over rated. These were just terrible. Maybe some of his other blends, but not this one.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
25rated
Look elsewhere
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by Mike C in Massapequa Park, NY on September 25, 2017

Maybe the most annoying cigar I ve ever smoked, if relighting 20 times for a 20 minute stick is your thing, by all means , buy these.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
10
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.