I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro Reviews

78 consumer rating
18 reviews
43% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
81
Draw
82
Consistency
79
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
OMG Shoulda Bought a BOX
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in SHREVEPORT on September 30, 2011
Verified purchase

omg i bought 3 at auction thinking id try a maduro sure do wish i woulda bought a whole box instead these cigars taste better than my cohibas now im torn between 2 loves had rocky sure lived up to his rep

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Liked everything but the bitter aftertaste
for Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
by in Saint Paul, MN on August 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I really liked the construction and burn of the cigar for the price. It has a mild spiciness which I also liked. My only real complaint is that there is a bit of a "dead wet frog" aftertaste to the batch I got. I am hoping that goes away after a few months in the humidor...

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Juniors Maduro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
98 consumer rating
Fantastic small full bodied cigar
by TJJ in Michigan on February 15, 2007

I recieved a box of 50 as a freebe. I enjoy them immensely. I shared them with several friends and they all had very favorable feedback. I'll keep a stock of them always in the humidor for a quick smoke alternative.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
OMG Shoulda Bought a BOX
by Bobby P in SHREVEPORT on September 30, 2011
Verified purchase

omg i bought 3 at auction thinking id try a maduro sure do wish i woulda bought a whole box instead these cigars taste better than my cohibas now im torn between 2 loves had rocky sure lived up to his rep

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Love 'Em!
by Art in Seattle on August 18, 2010
Verified purchase

As somewhat of a beginner I haven't smoked a lot of cigars but I do like Cohiba, Perdomo, and Rocky Patel. That being said, these cigars are GREAT! I have smoked other small cigars and these are by far the best. The draw easy, many small cigars don't. Best of all they put out TONS of smoke, more than some Toros I've tried. When you just want a quick smoke these can't be beat!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Liked everything but the bitter aftertaste
by JD in Saint Paul, MN on August 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I really liked the construction and burn of the cigar for the price. It has a mild spiciness which I also liked. My only real complaint is that there is a bit of a "dead wet frog" aftertaste to the batch I got. I am hoping that goes away after a few months in the humidor...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63 consumer rating
what the heck happened to these??
by Richard T in suburban Philadelphia on January 17, 2010
Verified purchase

This has been my winter cigar for about 2 years. Constantly re-ordered and always enjoyed. Until this box, that is! from my calculations, this is box #8 or #9. BAD burn, BAD construction and not a great tasting cigar! I really hope that I just got a bad box..cause I really felt that these were the greatest short, inexpensive cigar out there. Now, (and since the price seems to have gotten higher) they're just a cheap cigar. Last night I found one from a past box and it was extacy..this morning I had one fron the new box..agony! That was the 4th or 5th out of the new box and they've all pretty much been the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
Terrible, never again.
by Bob in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

The reputation is much over rated. These were just terrible. Maybe some of his other blends, but not this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
21 consumer rating
Terrible
by jazzi in canada on July 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Received this free with 1999 Vintage. Awful throat burner. I have rarely had a smoke as abrasive to my throat and i smoke mostly full bodied. Smoke small puffs is my only advice. If you want a great small cigar, go for Partagas pronto or something else. Glad it was free.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
50
Burn
20
Great smoke when you don't have a lot of time.
by Rtv in California on September 02, 2013
Verified purchase

Great smoke when you want a quick smoke. Good flavor and easy draw. Will definitely buy another box. I was pleasantly surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good Daily Smoker.
by Randy in Nor-Cal on August 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Great tasting cigar smokes clean and smooth throughout. Good small cigar..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
OK then
by Chivo11 in Battlecreek on September 27, 2010

Well this is my 2nd box of RP juniors and I thought I ordered the sumatras again. Like always famous has fast shipping and didnt wait long for my order. Anyway as I was restocking my humidor I laid these down next to the remainders of my last box and was shocked by the difference. WAY darker wrapper its got to be a maduro. They looked nothing alike other than fine construction and size. Even the aroma of one right out of the cello was pleasantly different. Now I know Rocky has has high standards and has a wrapper shade standard he goes by, but dang am I just losing it? Now I dont want to complain, because after smoking one these are great! 1 more box and I should be ready to go into my winter smoking mode. Thanks Rocky!! Thanks Cigar Monster!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.