150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro Reviews

88rated
10 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
97
Draw
95
Consistency
97
Appearance
97
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by in Wytheville, VA on March 4, 2015
Verified purchase

The Rocky Patel Nicaraguan is a great cigar the one I received had a nice beautiful flawless wrapper the burn was even and it had a nice smooth draw and the cigar had nice aromas and flavors there was cedar, cinnamon, citrus, cream, hay, leather and pepper and into the second to third quarter of the cigar the aroma and flavors started to blend together a create a nice sweet apple pie like aroma and flavor towards the end of the cigar.

3 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
This cigar is over-rated
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by in Florida on July 12, 2016

Although this cigar has a nice looking wrapper and the taste is average, I m very disappointed in the burn. Because if you put this cigar down longer than a minute it goes out. Furthermore the burn is uneven to the point that I just give up and throw the unused portion away. The center will usually will burn out first, or it burns at approximately a 60 degree angle leaving a nasty looking and messy object in your hand. I shared with my brother, and he did not like it either. Perhaps a bad box? I don t know, but I will not order this cigar again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
100rated
Great cigar
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Larry in Wytheville, VA on March 04, 2015
Verified purchase

The Rocky Patel Nicaraguan is a great cigar the one I received had a nice beautiful flawless wrapper the burn was even and it had a nice smooth draw and the cigar had nice aromas and flavors there was cedar, cinnamon, citrus, cream, hay, leather and pepper and into the second to third quarter of the cigar the aroma and flavors started to blend together a create a nice sweet apple pie like aroma and flavor towards the end of the cigar.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Smoke
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Cory in WV on October 08, 2014
Verified purchase

Really enjoyable smoke. Was smooth and I enjoyed it to the end. My non-cigar smoking friend even found it to be a good smoke.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Great Game Day Stick
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Frank in Long Island on September 17, 2015

This cigar will take time to smoke, I avg. two hours to two and twenty mins or so ever time I have one. This makes it great for playing cards or watching the game. I don t have the refined taste buds like these other guys so I ll just say this, looks great, solid build, great draw, excellent flavor, some touch ups will be needed. bottom line is I can easily put this on my top 5 favorite cigars list and if you factor in the price...

13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Top Notch Cigar
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on March 23, 2015

Lately Rocky Patel has been impressing my taste buds with sticks that have hit home runs with me and this absolute treat of a Toro hit one out of the park. After one week settling in my box I served my palate this delicious stick and smoked to my hearts content. I liked this full flavored smoke with the Habano wrapper. I enjoyed this stick tip to stern without a relight. The draw, construction and the flavor was top notch and for the price all I can say is WOW.

14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Nice smooth smoke
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Christopher in Butler on May 07, 2014

This stogie was a very enjoyable smoke. The draw was full and smooth. The ash held for a long time.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
not bad at all
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by griff in Livermore, ca on April 23, 2015

I got this as a sample with one of my previous orders. Not a huge RP fan but thought I d give it a try today. Definitely a full bodied smoke but smooth and easy to smoke. I am about half way through this smoke as I m writing this review and can t say anything bad about it. Not on the top of my list when it comes to Nicaraguan cigars but for the price you can t beat it.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Surprised by this one...
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Paul in SC on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I m not usually a nicaraguan fan but Famous comped me one on a recent order and I tried and enjoyed this cigar. Familiar Rocky construction, burn, draw, and ash with a decent amount of flavor. Personally, I would purchase the Rocky Cuban but thanks Famous for the freebie!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
This one surprised me
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Jason in Nevada, IA on April 04, 2015

This cigar was a pleasant surprise. I would classify the particular stick I smoked as light to medium bodied, even though it is advertised as full. I really liked the different flavors I was getting from this cigar: tobacco, cedar, apple. I started having trouble keeping it lit about the time I hit the band. I didn t want to keep doing touch ups and the wife was wanting me to start the grill, so I was unable to smoke it to the nub. This is a good stick at this price point, was easy to smoke, and was a good cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
Alittle strong for me
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Jamal in Delaware on July 29, 2016

As a Rocky fan, this cigar is stronger than I prefer. It is a full body that kicks hard, as you get closer to the end...it has a punch. It is very well constructed and consistent from beginning to midway, after that...all strong. I favor the 1992 or the 1990 over this one, a good cigar for those that like a kicker for a smoke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
70
61rated
This cigar is over-rated
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by William in Florida on July 12, 2016

Although this cigar has a nice looking wrapper and the taste is average, I m very disappointed in the burn. Because if you put this cigar down longer than a minute it goes out. Furthermore the burn is uneven to the point that I just give up and throw the unused portion away. The center will usually will burn out first, or it burns at approximately a 60 degree angle leaving a nasty looking and messy object in your hand. I shared with my brother, and he did not like it either. Perhaps a bad box? I don t know, but I will not order this cigar again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
10
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.