I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Rosado Reviews

88 consumer rating
78 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Buy Rocky Patel Rosado Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Rosado Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
I saved her for last
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Madison on July 5, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a sampler of Rocky Patels after buying a couple of Edge Toro's at a local tobacconist. For some reason, I saved the Rosados until last...boy was I glad I did. The Edge is a great smoke, a little on the heavy side but great. The Rosado is just perfect. There is enough body there to let you know you're smoking a cigar, but not overwhelm you. There is plenty of smoke and a great draw. The cigar's construction is second to none. I highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a well balanced smoke. It is similar to the AVO #2 and Perdomo Champagne Toros with a bit more complex flavor. All three have a great draw and are excellent smokes, the Rosado wins the tiebreak on price.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Nice burn but very bitter flavor!
for Rocky Patel Rosado Robusto
by in San Clemente, Ca on February 12, 2010
Verified purchase

It started off very bitter, thought it would smooth out a bit but stayed pretty consistent. It burned well but after reading all the reviews I was pretty disappointed! Maybe it was just that one, I'll try again but not to optimistic.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Rosado
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 78
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar!
by Dave in Fargo, ND on June 26, 2012
Verified purchase

This was an excellent cigar, but it has been unavailable for a little while. Uniform and burn with a great draw and a unique taste. A little stronger in taste, but after 20 years of cigars, I don't look for the very mild ones anymore. The construction, appearance and consistency were also excellent. I wish I could get these again as I usually kept the humidor stocked with them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best of the Rockies
by Don in Kansas on November 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I saw these on sale and gave them a try, after the first one I thought this might just be the best cigar I have had. It is very mild but has lots of flavor and has little of the nasty after cigar taste that many others have. At this price and as long as they last, they are cheeper than machine cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
"The Best"
by R.D. in Eugene, Oregon on December 24, 2009
Verified purchase

This is absolutely the best cigar I have ever enjoyed. The draw is always easy, burns consistantly and has a taste that is unequaled to any other of the many cigars I have tried. Great medium to full bodied smoke. This is as close to a 10 as they get!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
i thought this would cost alot more
by Reg in florida on August 01, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is much better than most of the high dollar cigars i have had. It is more of a full flavored cigar than a medium, the edge lites are better if you like a medium flavor. You can't go wrong with this cigar. The flavor is great. It looks and feels great. I have had two boxes now and have got 1 that was a tight draw out of 40 cigars. Burns evenly and well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
All you can say is hope it never ends
by Bill in Tx on June 23, 2008

all you can say hope it never ends

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
I saved her for last
by Rob in Madison on July 05, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a sampler of Rocky Patels after buying a couple of Edge Toro's at a local tobacconist. For some reason, I saved the Rosados until last...boy was I glad I did. The Edge is a great smoke, a little on the heavy side but great. The Rosado is just perfect. There is enough body there to let you know you're smoking a cigar, but not overwhelm you. There is plenty of smoke and a great draw. The cigar's construction is second to none. I highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a well balanced smoke. It is similar to the AVO #2 and Perdomo Champagne Toros with a bit more complex flavor. All three have a great draw and are excellent smokes, the Rosado wins the tiebreak on price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Another wonderfull cigar by RP
by The Factor in Beaverton,Oregon on May 11, 2007

I have to admit I was Worried about buying a box without trying one first, but knowing it was a RP I took a gamble and My worries were for nothing.What a Beautiful cigar,excellent flavor,feel and had a perfect 2 inch ash going and decided to let it go before it ended up in my lap but I think I could of got another inch or so out of it lol.Anyway very tastey cigar and consistent all the way down and like all the rockys i've smoked I burned my fingers it was so good. I highly reccomend this cigar, I GIVE IT A SMOOTH 9.5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Lots of smoke, creamy,, med. mildly spicy stick!
by Wayne in Nashville,TN on May 27, 2012

My cousin gave me a sampler of RP cigars and it included two Rosado robustos. After smoking both of these one afternoon I ordered a box of them. From light up they produce copious amounts of thick creamy smoke and the flavor profile remains consistent from beginning to end with a nice medium mildly spicy body and a little bit of pepper on the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
A Truly Great Stick...
by One Putt in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

A really gorgeous cigar. I love the rosado wrapper. Well constructed with the exception of a tough draw at the beginning, (I nearly caved my head in on the first 1/4, but these are handrolls). A great medium flavor that develops a progressively complex flavor the further you go (A nice peppery flavor at the end). Get ready to burn your fingers on this one!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Sad to see it end
by Konstantine in New York on April 20, 2008
Verified purchase

amazing smoke but was sad to see the end of this smoke...will definetly buy more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 78
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.