I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Rosado Toro Reviews

91 consumer rating
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
91
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
92
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
I saved her for last
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Madison on July 5, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a sampler of Rocky Patels after buying a couple of Edge Toro's at a local tobacconist. For some reason, I saved the Rosados until last...boy was I glad I did. The Edge is a great smoke, a little on the heavy side but great. The Rosado is just perfect. There is enough body there to let you know you're smoking a cigar, but not overwhelm you. There is plenty of smoke and a great draw. The cigar's construction is second to none. I highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a well balanced smoke. It is similar to the AVO #2 and Perdomo Champagne Toros with a bit more complex flavor. All three have a great draw and are excellent smokes, the Rosado wins the tiebreak on price.

1 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
by in Bellefonte PA on July 30, 2015

I received 4 of these in 2 best of rocky Patel samplers. I was really excited about them and assumed I would love them based on the description. With my fist one, I was very disappointed. It tasted harsh, peppery and just generally kinda bad. I decided to let the remaining 3 sit in my humidor for a while. I pulled one out to go golfing the other day and what a difference. I loved it so much that I had another as soon as I got home. Great taste, burn, appearance and draw. The round piece of wrapper did fall off of one when I used my punch, but the construction on the other 2 was flawless. I have a box sitting in my cart right now. My advice is to let these sit for a little after you get them, like I said I hated the first one and after a little rest I m pretty sure this is one of my favorites. I plan on trying one right out of them mail when I get my box, just to see if the bad one I had was a fluke. Also, just as a side note, these are actually 6.5x52, not 6x52 like the description says, or of least the ones that come in the best of Rocky Patel sampler are.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Rosado Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
100 consumer rating
I saved her for last
by Rob in Madison on July 05, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a sampler of Rocky Patels after buying a couple of Edge Toro's at a local tobacconist. For some reason, I saved the Rosados until last...boy was I glad I did. The Edge is a great smoke, a little on the heavy side but great. The Rosado is just perfect. There is enough body there to let you know you're smoking a cigar, but not overwhelm you. There is plenty of smoke and a great draw. The cigar's construction is second to none. I highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a well balanced smoke. It is similar to the AVO #2 and Perdomo Champagne Toros with a bit more complex flavor. All three have a great draw and are excellent smokes, the Rosado wins the tiebreak on price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
A Truly Great Stick...
by One Putt in Mo. on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

A really gorgeous cigar. I love the rosado wrapper. Well constructed with the exception of a tough draw at the beginning, (I nearly caved my head in on the first 1/4, but these are handrolls). A great medium flavor that develops a progressively complex flavor the further you go (A nice peppery flavor at the end). Get ready to burn your fingers on this one!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
ROCKY, you did it again!!
by Pappy Hewitt in NV on June 11, 2007

When you first remove this beauty from it's wrapper, run the length under your nose and enjoy the bouquet of this puppy!! You'll know you are in for a treat! From the first toasting of the foot, to the "finger burning" end, you will enjoy this smoke, as I sure have on the 5 I've burned so far! Even burn, holds the ash an incredibly long time and the flavor is top notch and smooth! Not harsh at all, even during the last inch! Highly recommend if you want a medium bodied treat! I'm working my way thru the Rocky line, and I'm impressed by all so far, especially the "Rosado"~~

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Vinnie in Bellefonte PA on July 30, 2015

I received 4 of these in 2 best of rocky Patel samplers. I was really excited about them and assumed I would love them based on the description. With my fist one, I was very disappointed. It tasted harsh, peppery and just generally kinda bad. I decided to let the remaining 3 sit in my humidor for a while. I pulled one out to go golfing the other day and what a difference. I loved it so much that I had another as soon as I got home. Great taste, burn, appearance and draw. The round piece of wrapper did fall off of one when I used my punch, but the construction on the other 2 was flawless. I have a box sitting in my cart right now. My advice is to let these sit for a little after you get them, like I said I hated the first one and after a little rest I m pretty sure this is one of my favorites. I plan on trying one right out of them mail when I get my box, just to see if the bad one I had was a fluke. Also, just as a side note, these are actually 6.5x52, not 6x52 like the description says, or of least the ones that come in the best of Rocky Patel sampler are.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Great taste, Great value
by Rick H. in Sacramento CA on June 25, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a box of the RP Rosado Toros when they were a "Monster Deal" and I think they were an incredible deal! The taste isn't as strong as most RP's, But there is still a ton of flavor that should appeal to a broad range of smokers. The only problem I've experienced with them is some of the wrappers have had small cracks and big veins that have caused minor burn issues in a couple that almost never happen in RP's. Overall this is a great cigar, and a great value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
NOT a 9.2 rated ciger
by C.H. in Virgina on August 08, 2008

This cigar is rated at 9.20 or so, about the same or higher than the Zino platinum Stout I usually smoke. Ridiculous. This RP is a nice $4 cigar, and I would rate it at about 8, for taste, complexity and burn consistency. It is ok.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Lacking
by ted in Houston on February 06, 2011

Expected more. Smoked two hoping the second was better. Tasted too much like a cigarett. Maybey just a bad batch?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not up to Rocky Standards
by Jason in Benton Harbor, MI on November 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I love Rocky's smokes....well most of them. Unfortunately, the Rosado Toro's I've had have all been pretty much flavorless. The burn, construction and appearance are all fantastic and what I would expect from a Rocky cigar. The taste, however, was almost non-existent. I would personally steer clear of these and go with the Cuban Blend. The Rosado's fell completely flat with their taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Winner start to finish, nearly burnt my fingers!
by Greg in Lincoln on August 03, 2008

I tried the Rosado Toro third out of a sample 9 pack I recieved with a purchase of Rosado Torpedo's. I kept moving the band down to see how far I could go before the gar went south....never did...almost burnt my fingers. These are a must to anyones favorite list!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A bit much for me...
by JuanT in Des Moines on July 11, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous cigar and excellent construction. Bit strong for me as I found them closer to full flavored than medium. Looking for something mild to medium? Don't buy. Looking for spicy, full flavored? Highly recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.