I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Reviews

90 consumer rating
78 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
89
Buy Rocky Patel Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Absolutely fabulous!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Israel on October 6, 2013

Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
this one fell apart
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in New Jersey on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I ordered one of these in a sample pack. When I smoked it it quite literally fell apart. When I punched it out the cap fell off and as I smoked it( I always try to finish what I start) it got worse. I needed to cut almost two inches off the head because of a huge air leak. After I cut it it smokes OK for most of what was left. In all fairness I might have just gotten a bad stick. and I did like the taste so I might even try one of these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 78
100 consumer rating
Absolutely fabulous!
by Raz in Israel on October 06, 2013

Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING!!!
by Kevin in St. Louis on July 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Oh my god! These are awsome. Bought my first box three years ago and have smoked so many since. I don't advise if you are a new smoker to try these unless your winning a bet." They might knock you for a loop!" Seasoned full bodied smokers, I strongly suggest trying one they won't let you down. The construction, draw, burn and taste is outstanding. The price is reasonable too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best Cigars I have ever smoked!!
by Tom D. in Delran NJ on April 26, 2009

This is one of the finest Cigars I have ever smoked!! Thank You Carlos and your family.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
For the money .. TRIPLE A ALL THE WAY ! A+A+A+
by Joseph in Central Illinois on December 21, 2008

I've been an Opus-X smoker for a long time and will continue to be one however this Sun Grown Torpedo by Rocky is going to be my number one choice from here out ! This cigar is GREAT, right down to the nub ! The price can't be beat for the quality this baby has got ! Watch out Carlito !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Terrific Short Smoke
by Mike in Minneapolis on May 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I've always liked the full-size version of this cigar. Because I work in smoke-free downtown Minneapolis, I like to smoke a short cigar outside after lunch. I have tried most of the 4" by 36 or 38 smokes out there, and this is the best of the lot. It's full bodied, rich and spicy, and produces a volume of smoke unlike any of its competitors (including the Dominican Cohiba, Partagas Black Label, Punch and Hoyo). It's almost like smoking a 15-minute Robusto. At $2 a stick it's a bit more spendy than the above-mentioned counterparts, but its worth it. This is the only cigar out of dozens that I have rated as a "10" across the board. Highly recommended for folks who can't smoke in their office and need a short smoke in between times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Favorite Stick at this price
by Ethan Y in Dallas, TX on October 18, 2011

Great value, great flavor, medium full flavors, very nice and very consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Simply the Best
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Just the BEST SUN GROWN CIGAR IN THE WORLD. Super real world flavors, craftmanship second to none a must smoke for everyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
SMOOTH - One of Rocky's best
by Tom R in New Mexico on February 13, 2011

This smoke was superb. If you want a smoke that's smooth without the bitterness and bite on the finish, this is yours. Its got plenty of flavor for a medium cigar, full of leathery and nutty notes but is easy on your palate. I would compare this to the Tatuaje with a bit more kick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
awesome...
by cigarpimp in amarillo on August 12, 2009
Verified purchase

Smoke these a lot, normally purchase from my local cigar store for 12.95 a stick. I am kicking myself that I only bought 2 5 packs from cigarmonster what a deal. Great smooth smoke, good construction, smooth burn, really one of the best all around cigars. Wish I would have just stocked the humi with these. Girlfriend rating: 'You better enjoy that thing because you know you aren't going to be kissing me tonight after smoking that cigar'

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
FOREVER SILKY
by LEE in NEW JERSEY on June 30, 2008
Verified purchase

UPON OPENING FELT SMOOTH AS A BABIES BUTT. LIT IT AND WAS HIT WITH A SMOOTH RICH AND SILKY TASTE. GREAT DRAW AND CREAMY FLAVOR. WAS ONE OF THE BEST BURNS OF ANY CIGAR EVER. WAS STRAIGHT AND TRUE HALFWAY DOWN THE PIKE. HAD TO FORCE IT OFF THE STICK. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 78
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.