Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Reviews

90rated
83 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Buy Rocky Patel Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
FOREVER SILKY
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in NEW JERSEY on June 30, 2008
Verified purchase

UPON OPENING FELT SMOOTH AS A BABIES BUTT. LIT IT AND WAS HIT WITH A SMOOTH RICH AND SILKY TASTE. GREAT DRAW AND CREAMY FLAVOR. WAS ONE OF THE BEST BURNS OF ANY CIGAR EVER. WAS STRAIGHT AND TRUE HALFWAY DOWN THE PIKE. HAD TO FORCE IT OFF THE STICK. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

7 3
most helpful negative review
66 rated
this one fell apart
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by in New Jersey on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I ordered one of these in a sample pack. When I smoked it it quite literally fell apart. When I punched it out the cap fell off and as I smoked it( I always try to finish what I start) it got worse. I needed to cut almost two inches off the head because of a huge air leak. After I cut it it smokes OK for most of what was left. In all fairness I might have just gotten a bad stick. and I did like the taste so I might even try one of these again.

3 2
Recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown
Prev 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
100rated
Really good cigar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by Joe cicero in Pa on February 21, 2018

Damn fine cigar almost burned my fingers smoking not it to a nub

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great smoke
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by Gary in IL on April 21, 2017

I passed these out to four friends at the Bellagio. Two of which didn t smoke cigars. They all loved it! This is a full body smoke that smokes like a medium cigar. The fermentation is unmatched by most cigars. This stick smells amazing and has the flavor to match. This has been my go to cigar to pass out to friends who are in need of a great flavored cigar. Out of too many boxes to remember I only had one cigar fail. I currently have 400 cigars in my humidor of many strengths and sizes. This is my all time Rocky

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Absolutely fabulous!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by Raz in Israel on October 06, 2013

Just about perfection.Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture.The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish.In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp.10/10 ! You'll love it!

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
OUTSTANDING!!!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Petit Corona
by Kevin in St. Louis on July 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Oh my god! These are awsome. Bought my first box three years ago and have smoked so many since. I don't advise if you are a new smoker to try these unless your winning a bet." They might knock you for a loop!" Seasoned full bodied smokers, I strongly suggest trying one they won't let you down. The construction, draw, burn and taste is outstanding. The price is reasonable too.

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best Cigars I have ever smoked!!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by Tom D. in Delran NJ on April 26, 2009

This is one of the finest Cigars I have ever smoked!! Thank You Carlos and your family.

... read more
513
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
For the money .. TRIPLE A ALL THE WAY ! A+A+A+
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo
by Joseph in Central Illinois on December 21, 2008

I've been an Opus-X smoker for a long time and will continue to be one however this Sun Grown Torpedo by Rocky is going to be my number one choice from here out ! This cigar is GREAT, right down to the nub ! The price can't be beat for the quality this baby has got ! Watch out Carlito !

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Terrific Short Smoke
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Juniors (5)
by Mike in Minneapolis on May 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I've always liked the full-size version of this cigar. Because I work in smoke-free downtown Minneapolis, I like to smoke a short cigar outside after lunch. I have tried most of the 4" by 36 or 38 smokes out there, and this is the best of the lot. It's full bodied, rich and spicy, and produces a volume of smoke unlike any of its competitors (including the Dominican Cohiba, Partagas Black Label, Punch and Hoyo). It's almost like smoking a 15-minute Robusto. At $2 a stick it's a bit more spendy than the above-mentioned counterparts, but its worth it. This is the only cigar out of dozens that I have rated as a "10" across the board. Highly recommended for folks who can't smoke in their office and need a short smoke in between times.

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Terrific Cigar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro Tubo
by joe brown in kentucky on September 10, 2018

I must have tried 50 or 60 sampler cigars. This one really stands out.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Favorite Stick at this price
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Toro
by Ethan Y in Dallas, TX on October 18, 2011

Great value, great flavor, medium full flavors, very nice and very consistent.

... read more
108
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Simply the Best
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Just the BEST SUN GROWN CIGAR IN THE WORLD.Super real world flavors, craftmanship second to nonea must smoke for everyone.

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.