I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Juniors (5) Reviews

89 consumer rating
9 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Terrific Short Smoke
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Juniors (5)
by in Minneapolis on May 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I've always liked the full-size version of this cigar. Because I work in smoke-free downtown Minneapolis, I like to smoke a short cigar outside after lunch. I have tried most of the 4" by 36 or 38 smokes out there, and this is the best of the lot. It's full bodied, rich and spicy, and produces a volume of smoke unlike any of its competitors (including the Dominican Cohiba, Partagas Black Label, Punch and Hoyo). It's almost like smoking a 15-minute Robusto. At $2 a stick it's a bit more spendy than the above-mentioned counterparts, but its worth it. This is the only cigar out of dozens that I have rated as a "10" across the board. Highly recommended for folks who can't smoke in their office and need a short smoke in between times.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Uneven burn - constant relight
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Juniors (5)
by in Jacksonville, FL on October 31, 2010

I could have a "bad batch" but my last purchase of Juniors burn unevenly,going out frequently. The good taste, alone, is not enough, when weighing the hassle of relighting - especially on the golf course.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown Juniors (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
100 consumer rating
Terrific Short Smoke
by Mike in Minneapolis on May 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I've always liked the full-size version of this cigar. Because I work in smoke-free downtown Minneapolis, I like to smoke a short cigar outside after lunch. I have tried most of the 4" by 36 or 38 smokes out there, and this is the best of the lot. It's full bodied, rich and spicy, and produces a volume of smoke unlike any of its competitors (including the Dominican Cohiba, Partagas Black Label, Punch and Hoyo). It's almost like smoking a 15-minute Robusto. At $2 a stick it's a bit more spendy than the above-mentioned counterparts, but its worth it. This is the only cigar out of dozens that I have rated as a "10" across the board. Highly recommended for folks who can't smoke in their office and need a short smoke in between times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
71 consumer rating
Big hit in a small cigar
by Cider glider in Wales on July 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Bought 5 of these just to try something by RP. Lots of aromatic smoke and spicy taste to start, that changed to earthy sweetness as the cigar progressed. The only downside I found was a long finish that tasted of nicotine rather than tobacco. A taste I associate with cigarettes rather than cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
Uneven burn - constant relight
by Jimmy_sez in Jacksonville, FL on October 31, 2010

I could have a "bad batch" but my last purchase of Juniors burn unevenly,going out frequently. The good taste, alone, is not enough, when weighing the hassle of relighting - especially on the golf course.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
10
Rocky Rocky
by Jeff in Chapel Hill, NC on December 11, 2008
Verified purchase

Won a 5-pack on the auction site. Ok cigar, but nothing special. Go with the Padron Corticos Natural tin instead !!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of the best small cigars
by btg in Michigan on May 19, 2008
Verified purchase

If you want a small cigar with big cigar taste that is consistant and flavorful, this is your cigar. Perfect smoke when you have 20 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Extreme bad taste
by Nick in Brussel on April 29, 2008

Tried one, bad taste. Tried an other one, became sick. This stick is full of chemicals !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great short smoke!
by Mike in NC on April 07, 2008
Verified purchase

These are perfect when you need that medium cigar fix, and dont have more than 15-20 minutes. A must try for any RP fan.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good for the size
by Creekend UK in UK on November 16, 2007

Not as good as the small Partagas but still surprisingly flavoursome for such a tiny short smoke. They give a good burst of flavour but even though dirt cheap you can still buy the Partagas cheaper and get something with more style. Didn't stain my white gloves either -wot ! Wot !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
very good short smoke
by mike in belleville on June 08, 2007
Verified purchase

first puff and wow wakes you up with a spice. aroma is pleasant. 1/2 inch later, more tamed down with a sweet aroma. another 1/2 inch and a earthy taste. wants to go out pretty quick,gottastay on top of it. medium finish with earthy grassy taste. overall very good with complexity. good for a beginner wanting to learn a more complex cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.