I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto Reviews

92 consumer rating
20 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
95
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Absolutely fabulous!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by in Israel on October 6, 2013

Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
100 consumer rating
Absolutely fabulous!
by Raz in Israel on October 06, 2013

Just about perfection. Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture. The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish. In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp. 10/10 ! You'll love it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Simply the Best
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Just the BEST SUN GROWN CIGAR IN THE WORLD. Super real world flavors, craftmanship second to none a must smoke for everyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
SMOOTH - One of Rocky's best
by Tom R in New Mexico on February 13, 2011

This smoke was superb. If you want a smoke that's smooth without the bitterness and bite on the finish, this is yours. Its got plenty of flavor for a medium cigar, full of leathery and nutty notes but is easy on your palate. I would compare this to the Tatuaje with a bit more kick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
FOREVER SILKY
by LEE in NEW JERSEY on June 30, 2008
Verified purchase

UPON OPENING FELT SMOOTH AS A BABIES BUTT. LIT IT AND WAS HIT WITH A SMOOTH RICH AND SILKY TASTE. GREAT DRAW AND CREAMY FLAVOR. WAS ONE OF THE BEST BURNS OF ANY CIGAR EVER. WAS STRAIGHT AND TRUE HALFWAY DOWN THE PIKE. HAD TO FORCE IT OFF THE STICK. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Outstanding medium to full body
by TJJ in Leonard, Mi on February 08, 2007
Verified purchase

I was pleasantly suprised by this cigar. The 5 pack was a freebe. I have subsequently ordered a box of the Toros to add to my humidor. Reminds me a lot of a Cuban Punch I had recently. A solid 9 in my estimation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
by Gary in West Palm Beach Fl. on June 14, 2010
Verified purchase

First off I am a Padron guy. I won these Sun Grown RP's in an auction about 2 weeks ago and stuck them in the Humy figuring to let them age for a month. Well I was down to burning a 64 Anniversario or pulling an RP not quite aged as long as I'd like. I decided the occasion did not call for the 64 so out came the RP. Let me tell you, prior to snipping the end I took a draw and couldn't believe how easy it drew. From the time I lit it to the end of the smoke, it was smooth, complex, and burned evenly. I was impressed with the construction the draw and the mouthful of smoke from each puff. These fine cigars have found a new home in my humidor, right along with the Padrons.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Damn fine cigar
by Bill in CT on July 11, 2005

I got this cigar in a sampler pack and what a surprise - this was a damn good cigar! The burn was perfect. It starts out peppery and then mellows out towards the end. Very earthy finish. I smoked it down to the nub with no problems at all. Imight try a five pack.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
GO FOR IT!
by K.Vito B. in San Francisco, Ca. on May 13, 2010

The "RP Sun Grown", is a hit with me. Earthy with a de-lish spicy sweet character that's just right. Rocky on top as always with this fantastic stick. Go for it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
What can i say...BUT..
by D. Tennant in winter haven on August 16, 2008
Verified purchase

well... what can i say?... it's a rocky. Perhaps i've grown acustomed to getting a premium smoke from RP. Perhaps quality is important at RP...i've yet to discover anything from RP to suggest otherwise. When it comes to Rocky Patel cigars you will rarely be dissapointed. You may not like the strength, or flavour of a RP stick.. but you can never discount the quality. The RP "sun grown" robusto is one such stick for me. It's a great stick that has a great appearance, quality constructed, flavourful stick. The sun grown is less smooth than other RP brands, perhaps it is the intent of RP to have created a stick for people who like a bite to their cigars. The burn was even to the end. The ash was a very light grey, not very firm though(dropped around 3/4- 1 in.) surprisingly, the sitck didn't get hot until the last inch of smoking. Like i have said this is another quality stick from those fine folks at RP.. it's just not my cup of tea. I doubt i'll be restocking these.. will smoke them if recieve in a sampler or special offer. They really are a good smoke, i just don't like the flavor, and bite i get from these.. try a five pack, you might love these!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Not bad for the price
by azntree in AZ on June 19, 2012

I like how it start out, until the last third the taste of it faded. I would chose Padron instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.