I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo Reviews

89 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
89
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
For the money .. TRIPLE A ALL THE WAY ! A+A+A+
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo
by in Central Illinois on December 21, 2008

I've been an Opus-X smoker for a long time and will continue to be one however this Sun Grown Torpedo by Rocky is going to be my number one choice from here out ! This cigar is GREAT, right down to the nub ! The price can't be beat for the quality this baby has got ! Watch out Carlito !

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Disappointed... holes in the stick
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo
by in New York on September 4, 2010
Verified purchase

I may have really liked the overall taste of these sticks, however out of the three that I've smoked (I boutght a 5 pack), two have had holes in them. This ruins the smoking experience for me... and if i have to try to keep a hole plugged while smoking... I'll pass on ever buying these again. Great taste... very low quality control. Try harder next time to create a smokable cigar. Thank you.

13 6
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Sun Grown Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
For the money .. TRIPLE A ALL THE WAY ! A+A+A+
by Joseph in Central Illinois on December 21, 2008

I've been an Opus-X smoker for a long time and will continue to be one however this Sun Grown Torpedo by Rocky is going to be my number one choice from here out ! This cigar is GREAT, right down to the nub ! The price can't be beat for the quality this baby has got ! Watch out Carlito !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
awesome...
by cigarpimp in amarillo on August 12, 2009
Verified purchase

Smoke these a lot, normally purchase from my local cigar store for 12.95 a stick. I am kicking myself that I only bought 2 5 packs from cigarmonster what a deal. Great smooth smoke, good construction, smooth burn, really one of the best all around cigars. Wish I would have just stocked the humi with these. Girlfriend rating: 'You better enjoy that thing because you know you aren't going to be kissing me tonight after smoking that cigar'

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
One of the best!
by Jay in Nor-Cal on July 30, 2008

This is one of the best smokes on the planet. The construction is great, burned evenly and the taste is a awesome. I get a mildly spicy smoke feel from these. I highly recommend this cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Grabbed by mistake; WOW what a nice smoke!!!!
by MGH in PA on August 14, 2005

Grabbed this cigar by mistake; WOW what a nice smoke!!!! Ran back to thew store and bought 5 more for the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Disappointed... holes in the stick
by Richard G in New York on September 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I may have really liked the overall taste of these sticks, however out of the three that I've smoked (I boutght a 5 pack), two have had holes in them. This ruins the smoking experience for me... and if i have to try to keep a hole plugged while smoking... I'll pass on ever buying these again. Great taste... very low quality control. Try harder next time to create a smokable cigar. Thank you.

13 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
10
Draw
90
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
10
Fantastic smoke!!!
by Jeff in Indiana on May 17, 2010

At first I figured that this would be just a basic RP. Not sure where it gets it from...certainly has quite a bit more flavor than my standard Mac Maduro Hyde Park...and easier draw to boot ;-) Very consistent burn...and the tasted ended up the same as it started (maybe a bit more peppery near the end). Great choice for chillin' with the buds or relaxing and enjoying that beautiful sunset!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of the Best
by Jeff in Fayetteville, GA on December 20, 2009
Verified purchase

Great med-full flavor, perfect draw and burn. One of Rocky's best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not impressed
by Colby H in Upstate NY on December 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I love Rocky Patel cigars, but I wasn't impressed with these. The burn was way off and the taste was unremarkable. It boated an inch, I cut it, relit and ended up throwing most of it out. The draw was HOT. And no, I wasn't powersmoking.

2 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
Good Safe Smoke
by Autosmoker in New Jersey on September 21, 2008

A good smoke from RP. A step up for a beginner who wants to venture into naturals. Well made and an easy draw. Flavor is a little inconsistent but good non the less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Awesome cigar
by Cindy in West Springfield, MA on September 23, 2007

This cigar is tasty right from the beginning to the end. Try dipping the end in cognac and smoking. What a nice pair.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.