I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto Reviews

92 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
94
Draw
96
Consistency
94
Appearance
88
Burn
95
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great cigar for beginners and more!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto
by in USA on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

The Edge Lite was one of the very first cigars I ever smoked when I started years ago. I've been a fan ever since. Though I've ventured into much stronger cigars and enjoyed those, I always have a few Edge Lites in my humidor when I'm just looking for a light but flavorful cigar. A must have for me!

0 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
GREAT Mild Cigar!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto
by in Kentucky on November 8, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar is a Great mild cigar for anyone! I have purchased a few boxes of these and I have never had a bad one. Very consistent from box to box, ALWAYS draw and burn well. A solid cigar. It is mild, so someone looking for more punch may need to look for something else, but this is a perfect mild cigar. I have tried many and this is still my favorite light smoke. I always have plenty in the humidor, and I have converted many others to the Edge with a single smoke, FANTASTIC!

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
98 consumer rating
Great cigar for beginners and more!
by Mark in USA on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

The Edge Lite was one of the very first cigars I ever smoked when I started years ago. I've been a fan ever since. Though I've ventured into much stronger cigars and enjoyed those, I always have a few Edge Lites in my humidor when I'm just looking for a light but flavorful cigar. A must have for me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Leaves nothing to be desired
by Doug in St Cloud on June 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Still impressed. Forgot about one of these and it sat in my humi for about 9 months. Over that time the seal gave and this cigar saw less than favorable storage conditions. Re-humidified it for a few weeks and it came right back. Perfect burn, great light flavor. I love how you can let this cigar sit for 5 mins or more, pick it up, and immediately have a mouthful of thick, creamy smoke. The ash will grow to 2 +!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
GREAT Mild Cigar!
by Mark in Kentucky on November 08, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar is a Great mild cigar for anyone! I have purchased a few boxes of these and I have never had a bad one. Very consistent from box to box, ALWAYS draw and burn well. A solid cigar. It is mild, so someone looking for more punch may need to look for something else, but this is a perfect mild cigar. I have tried many and this is still my favorite light smoke. I always have plenty in the humidor, and I have converted many others to the Edge with a single smoke, FANTASTIC!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
...very nice...
by Joe in Ottawa on May 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I usually smoke the Edge Maduro and decided to try the 'Lite' version. It has the same construction as the Madura, albeit not the black oily wrapper. The pre-light fragrance was very nice as was the draw. A colleague of mine commented that that this cigar had a pleasant smell - a good thing to hear from a by-stander. I'll be getting some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great Mild Cigar
by Eric in Richmond, IN on March 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Rocky is a great mild cigar. It has a smooth draw and great flavor. If you love mild this is for you. Make sure to smoke it slow at the end or you lose the taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very consistant!
by Aaron in Atlanta GA on April 24, 2009
Verified purchase

I have smoked two boxes of these and I'm here to say if you are looking for a great mild cigar...this is it, look no further. My brother-in-law turned me on to these a year and a half ago and I have never been dissapointed. Consistant draw and burn...you can leave it for a few minutes and easily puff it back to life with the same consistancy. I have never had to relight this cigar. As the name implies this is a "Lite" cigar so don't look to be knocked over by its complexity, just a good smooth smoke! Great for a beginner who wants to get into cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
not a big rocky fan......but
by russell in brigantine,nj on February 17, 2012

the first rp i liked, hay for a lite cigar this thing had nice flavor, the burn and draw were good, i smoked 3 of them they seemed all consistant, not bad at all, i will look for them in a slighty larger size...and i"ll try them again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
The Edge Light
by Scott in Columbia SC on February 01, 2011
Verified purchase

Huge fan of RP Edge cigars. I love the maduro and thought I would try the "Lite" since Famous Smoke has such a great price on it. It is a mild smoke, I didn't really care for it. I enjoy a stronger smoke but you can't buy any RP Edge for this price. If you enjoy a mild cigar it may be for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Swell
by Chip in Savannah, Georgia on February 24, 2012
Verified purchase

The Edge Light is a mild cigar. It was the first cigars I bought by the box. I wanted to try something mild before I moved into the fuller cigars. I thought it was decent, for a mild cigar The taste was "alright". It had a good, even burn, good draw, construction, and they looked good. Only complaint was that when I received my cigars, a couple of them had little green spots on the wrapper. I think I'm going to move more towards medium and full bodied cigars at this point. I just ordered a box of Rocky Patel Cuban Blends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
SMOOTH, GOOD PRICE
by Henry A Gourgues in United States on June 29, 2010
Verified purchase

SMOOTH, NO BITE, STAYS LIT, GOOD PRICE

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.