I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo 5 Pack Reviews

93 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
93
Appearance
90
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Just Wonderful
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in Texas on November 16, 2006
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar! Great draw and construction. Bold but not overpowering. What seals the deal for me is - this cigar has the best re-light of any one that I've ever smoked!

0 0
most recent review
92 consumer rating
Great... if you let it sit for a few months
for Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
by in New Mexico on February 11, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased this 5 pack and the first one I smoked was rough. It was allot more bitter then I remembered it from my first edge lite long ago. SO, I left the other four in the humidor for about 3 months with the cellophane off and I tried another just last night and WOW what a difference! It was smooth, light, and leathery. If you not a fan of bitter smokes, I recommend to anyone to let them sit unwrapped in their humidor for at least 3 months before smoking. Trust me...

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
Just Wonderful
by Allen Sirken in Texas on November 16, 2006
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar! Great draw and construction. Bold but not overpowering. What seals the deal for me is - this cigar has the best re-light of any one that I've ever smoked!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Bitter!!!!
by The Factor in beaverton oregon on June 20, 2007

Leaves a bitter after taste but has a great aroma, is the trade off worth it.... not for me and not for that price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Medium Bodied Goodness
by Edward in NJ on November 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Right out the box, The Edge Lite Torpedo is good to light. The draw was very easy and the aroma is wonderful. Strong ash past the halfway mark and the taste was smooth. Great Smoke, they will develop with a couple of months of rest in my box. Thanks Famous keep these boxes of 20 in stock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke-Finger Burner
by Britt Barber in CA on February 15, 2007
Verified purchase

No doubt I will buy this again. Great draw, thick smooth smoke. Great Taste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great... if you let it sit for a few months
by Tom R in New Mexico on February 11, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased this 5 pack and the first one I smoked was rough. It was allot more bitter then I remembered it from my first edge lite long ago. SO, I left the other four in the humidor for about 3 months with the cellophane off and I tried another just last night and WOW what a difference! It was smooth, light, and leathery. If you not a fan of bitter smokes, I recommend to anyone to let them sit unwrapped in their humidor for at least 3 months before smoking. Trust me...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Mediocre
by Ben in MA on July 22, 2010

Long burn, as the previous reviewer noted, but only average taste. The Edge Lite is mild, to be sure, but too mild -- I really couldn't taste any distinguishing flavor or body behind an otherwise flat tobacco taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Truely great Smoke
by Brendan B in Boston on February 06, 2008
Verified purchase

A great anytime of day smoke. construction is not the best but the smokes never a let down..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Lite on taste early fills out late
by Adam Z in Edmonton, AB, Canada on June 11, 2008

As a Canuck, I am able to compare cigars from every country, and this one reminds me quite a bit of the H. Upmann Caronas Major. The flavor is very lite, I believe it was the slightly loose roll that contributed to that. If it was rolled a bit tighter then I think they would have a better smooth taste to these. The flavor fills out at the 80% mark though to start pulling leathery cream into larger amounts of mouth-watering mild strength smoke. It is about an hour for the robusto size. Draw was well, for light roll, as well as burn (straight and no relight). If you are new to cigars and want to start somewhere, these are a good place, a little pricy though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
not the 93 I thought I'd purchased
by Ty in Central California on March 08, 2010
Verified purchase

Based on the reviews of other customers, I expected this cigar to be a great smoke. Lit it up and just wasn't nearly as pleased. Bad taste, poor construction and veins all over the wrapper. Yet it had great burn and great consistency. I think maybe I just had a bad stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
All time favorite!
by Jim B. in Surprise, AZ on February 18, 2009

This cigar and the others in the "The Edge Lite" line are my current favorite. They can't be beat for flavor, draw or aroma. They stay lit forever! Whoever says they don't like them or says they are a "sissy smoke" either has no taste buds or is just plain wrong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.