I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Missile Reviews

92 consumer rating
15 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
the best 5 dollar cigar out pound for pound period
for Rocky Patel The Edge Missile
by in wa. on July 12, 2007

SMOKED A MISSLE MADURO THIS MORNING FOR MY FIRST TIME AT MY LOCAL CIGAR LOUNGE. THE PRESENTATION STOOD OUT IN THE VAST SELECTION OF FINE SMOKE. AFTER CHOOSING THE EDGE I WAS POURED A NICE HOT CUP OF BLACK COFFEE INTO A LUXURIUS COFFEE MUG THE LOUNGE PROVIDED. AS I SEATED IN THIS WHOLE ENVIROMENT WAS SET AND I WAS KIND GETTING BUILT UP. I SIPPED MY BEAN A FEW TIMES AS I LOOKED OVER THE ROLLING ON THIS STICK , THE COLOR AND TEXTURE OF THE WRAPPER, IT WAS NICELY OILED LEAF WAS PERFECT NOT A SPOT NOT TO VEINY. THE LABEL ON THE FOOT IS A CLASS ACT LOOKS LOVELY, CICAR FELT DURABLE AND WELL ROLLED AS I GENTLY FELT THE DENSITY... SO I SIPPED AGAIN ASS I TORCHED THE END IN A CIRCULAR MOTION GETTING A EVEN BURN THEN A FEW LIGHT BLOWS TO TO REMOVE ANY LOOSE ASH THEN AT THIS POINT THE CIGAR WAS PUT INTO MY MOUTH THE FIRST FEW PUFFS WERE NICE AND THICK BOLD,LOOKED AT THE END AND THE BURNING WAS VERY EVEN. THEN I SAT DOWN GOT COZZY AND HIT THE BEAN AND THEN STARTED TAKING IN SOME SLOW PATIENT DRAWS ALWAYS CARFUL NOT TO HEAT UP THE CIGAR, AFTER ABOUT 10 MINUTES AND A HALF CUP OF COFFEE I REALIZED THIS IS THE BEST FIVE DOLLAR CIGAR POUND FOR POUND...THE TAST WAS SWEET, SPICY,INFUSED WITH TOP SHELF CHOCLATE TASTE, MILD EARTHY KINDA WOODSY DIRTY TASTE NOT TOO MUCH THOUGH ADDS MAJOR CHARACTER A MUST IN A DARK SMOKE..I DO HAVE TO SAY THIS SMOKE WAS AWESOME WITH A HOT CUP OF GOOD FRESH GROUND COFFE BLACK NO CREAM, AND SERVE THE COFFEE IN A NICE DISH WITH THIS CIGAR AND YOU WILL BE IN A MELTING CREAMY SMOKING HEAVEN...SO TWO CUPS OF COFFEE DOWN AND A GOOD 45 MINUTES LATER ITS AT ABOUT 1/4 AND THIS GUYS STILL SMOKING SMOOTH TASTE IS MUCH BOLDER IN A GOOD WAY SO SWEET THIS IS A NICE CIGAR FOR 5 BUCKS SMOKES LIKE A 15 DOLLAR SMOKE. REMEMBER TAKE YOUR TIME WITH THIS GUY DONT HEAT IT UP, COMPLEMENT IT WITH A GOOD DRINK ANT JUST RELAX DONT OVER THINK IT JUST LET THE CIGAR DO THE WORK.....

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
I am a big fan of the edge but not this one!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Missile
by in Texas on March 30, 2011

Mediocre draw mixed with a simplistic flavor. I just wasn't very impressed with the Maduro wrapper yet I absolutely love the natural wrapper Edge!

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Missile
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
97 consumer rating
the best 5 dollar cigar out pound for pound period
by private planet in wa. on July 12, 2007

SMOKED A MISSLE MADURO THIS MORNING FOR MY FIRST TIME AT MY LOCAL CIGAR LOUNGE. THE PRESENTATION STOOD OUT IN THE VAST SELECTION OF FINE SMOKE. AFTER CHOOSING THE EDGE I WAS POURED A NICE HOT CUP OF BLACK COFFEE INTO A LUXURIUS COFFEE MUG THE LOUNGE PROVIDED. AS I SEATED IN THIS WHOLE ENVIROMENT WAS SET AND I WAS KIND GETTING BUILT UP. I SIPPED MY BEAN A FEW TIMES AS I LOOKED OVER THE ROLLING ON THIS STICK , THE COLOR AND TEXTURE OF THE WRAPPER, IT WAS NICELY OILED LEAF WAS PERFECT NOT A SPOT NOT TO VEINY. THE LABEL ON THE FOOT IS A CLASS ACT LOOKS LOVELY, CICAR FELT DURABLE AND WELL ROLLED AS I GENTLY FELT THE DENSITY... SO I SIPPED AGAIN ASS I TORCHED THE END IN A CIRCULAR MOTION GETTING A EVEN BURN THEN A FEW LIGHT BLOWS TO TO REMOVE ANY LOOSE ASH THEN AT THIS POINT THE CIGAR WAS PUT INTO MY MOUTH THE FIRST FEW PUFFS WERE NICE AND THICK BOLD,LOOKED AT THE END AND THE BURNING WAS VERY EVEN. THEN I SAT DOWN GOT COZZY AND HIT THE BEAN AND THEN STARTED TAKING IN SOME SLOW PATIENT DRAWS ALWAYS CARFUL NOT TO HEAT UP THE CIGAR, AFTER ABOUT 10 MINUTES AND A HALF CUP OF COFFEE I REALIZED THIS IS THE BEST FIVE DOLLAR CIGAR POUND FOR POUND...THE TAST WAS SWEET, SPICY,INFUSED WITH TOP SHELF CHOCLATE TASTE, MILD EARTHY KINDA WOODSY DIRTY TASTE NOT TOO MUCH THOUGH ADDS MAJOR CHARACTER A MUST IN A DARK SMOKE..I DO HAVE TO SAY THIS SMOKE WAS AWESOME WITH A HOT CUP OF GOOD FRESH GROUND COFFE BLACK NO CREAM, AND SERVE THE COFFEE IN A NICE DISH WITH THIS CIGAR AND YOU WILL BE IN A MELTING CREAMY SMOKING HEAVEN...SO TWO CUPS OF COFFEE DOWN AND A GOOD 45 MINUTES LATER ITS AT ABOUT 1/4 AND THIS GUYS STILL SMOKING SMOOTH TASTE IS MUCH BOLDER IN A GOOD WAY SO SWEET THIS IS A NICE CIGAR FOR 5 BUCKS SMOKES LIKE A 15 DOLLAR SMOKE. REMEMBER TAKE YOUR TIME WITH THIS GUY DONT HEAT IT UP, COMPLEMENT IT WITH A GOOD DRINK ANT JUST RELAX DONT OVER THINK IT JUST LET THE CIGAR DO THE WORK.....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Surprisingly great, full taste, fantastic finish
by Tom R in Albuquerque, NM on January 08, 2011

I wasn't expecting this Missile to be very good as it is one of Rocky's cheapest. However I was surprised at the full flavor, even burn, and incredible finish. The smooth after taste reminded me of the smells of a stocked humidor. Very good!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Smaller in size, but not in taste.
by Rob C. in Dallas on January 31, 2006

I love the Edge Torpedo but sometimes I don't have an hour or more to sit and enjoy one. I found this and for a half hour to 45 minute smoke it was perfect. Felt like I was smoking the regular Edge that I love with all the spices and kick. I will definately stock these as well as the Torpedo's in my humidor. Thanks Rocky.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Heck, I liked it! Liked it alot!!!
by MEjax in All over! on May 27, 2005

This was a very nice ride. A powerful ride but really really nice one. The stick looks like a round chocolate bar, smooth dark and it glistens with oils. When you lite her up all your senses are tuned into this little dynamo. It is strong, but there are sooo many layers to be explored. I can't say it really mellowed any through the smoke, it more ebbed and flowed with constant enjoyable flavors! If you like full bodied, this is a MUST try, you owe it to yourself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Disappointment
by CharlesD in Irving TX on January 11, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been a fan of the Edge Toro for quite a while, so when these came up on Cigar Monster I jumped right on them. Unfortunately, they've been a let down. Compared to their bigger brothers, these "missiles" are bland and flavorless. I've had burn issues with more than a few of them. I'll finish what I have, but I wont buy any more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
51 consumer rating
I am a big fan of the edge but not this one!
by Mark S in Texas on March 30, 2011

Mediocre draw mixed with a simplistic flavor. I just wasn't very impressed with the Maduro wrapper yet I absolutely love the natural wrapper Edge!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Not for beginners? I must be an exception!
by Brandon in Minnesota on December 27, 2008

Despite what my local tobacconist warned me about this cigar (said it wasn't advised for newbies), I do have to say it was worth every penny. I'll be buying plenty more to stock the humidor! Nice smoke, what more can you ask for? Try 5 and see for yourself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
This EDGE MISSILE MADURO made me say WOW!!!
by TOB9595 in NEW JERSEY, USA on December 26, 2008

I get so excited when a smoke makes me say WOW!!! This maduro did. I bought for ~ $110 and well worth it. The taste has complexity and was good till the nub. Everything about this RP EDGE MADURO MISSILE is top shelf. You won't be disappointed. Tom

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
balanced spiciness, a little bland for me.
by Drew G in Wichita, Kansas on October 15, 2008

its great for the price. spices. but its like its too balnced maybe, id like a lil more bite to it. maybe.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Edge Missile
by Winston R. in Salinas, CA on July 03, 2008

I enjoy this cigar. It is full in flavor and pretty consistent in the draw. I only had one of these that did not draw well. In my book, "An everyday good cigar" was not disappointed..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.