I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo Reviews

88 consumer rating
16 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
This one's a keeper!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Cordova, TN on February 28, 2008

When I try some new cigars for the first time, it takes several "sticks" to decide if I like them and would buy more. I just tried an Edge Toro Corojo based upon the comments of others on this site. While you can talk about construction, appearance, burn, etc., it really all boils down to taste, and within the first five minutes, I told myself, "This one's a keeper!"

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
FULL FLAVOUR
for Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
by in Southeast on July 17, 2007

This cigar packs a definitive punch. Other senses are numbed by this overwhelming stick. Pre-cut, the cigar looks beautiful - one of the nicest. A very tight cigar, but draws easily. Lights easy and burns evenly, but nuances past this point are overpowered by the strength of the smoke. Definitely not an everyday smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Toro Corojo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
97 consumer rating
This one's a keeper!
by SJM in Cordova, TN on February 28, 2008

When I try some new cigars for the first time, it takes several "sticks" to decide if I like them and would buy more. I just tried an Edge Toro Corojo based upon the comments of others on this site. While you can talk about construction, appearance, burn, etc., it really all boils down to taste, and within the first five minutes, I told myself, "This one's a keeper!"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Almost perfect cigar
by JHA in Ringoes,N.J on August 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Never tried these before...picked it up on sight and was stunned by the taste. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years...not prone to trying new things...but just the appearance attracted me to this great cigar. Stands up to a scotch or bourbon beautifully...not for girly men.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Blissfully Good! Great taste and draw!
by Ernesto in Miami, FL on November 27, 2008

This cigar has a great draw and an unbelievably good taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A fantastic cigar
by Stephen Keim in Syracuse New York on April 21, 2005

Rocky Patel does it again. This is one fantastic cigar. The construction and appearance were flawless. And talk about a great burn I had a 2" ash on this baby before it dropped!!. Flavor is complex and enjoyable. This has moved to the top of my list

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Fine Cigar
by Jackson in California on January 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I had tried the Maduro Edge previously and do like this one better as I prefer a spicy wrapper. Both are great cigars though with a nice even slow burn, lots of aromatic smoke and a good flavor. I didn't find this to be nearly as powerful as advertised, but it was plenty strong and complex. Taking your time, you can definitely get 90 minutes out of this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
great cigar and great price
by mike in louisiana on May 02, 2008

this is a great cigar. it's hard to believe that you can get a cigar of this quality for this price. i say this is as good cigar as any that retail at 30 dollars a stick. i went into a cigar shop and sampled about 25 different brands and this is as good as padron #9. padron #9 is the only cigar, in my opinion, that is competition for the edge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Bad Experience
by Marc in Durango Co on March 27, 2012
Verified purchase

While I was smoking each of these cigars the wrapper started pealing off as I smoked. Something has changed and this cigar is not the one I used to smoke. Rocky has some nerve charging over $100 for a bow of these. Terrible !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
77 consumer rating
Leather and Spice
by Robert in Boise on March 26, 2012

I understand what they are trying to accomplish here, and i think they did well, just not my favorite. It did, despit my best efforts, go out on me with about 1/3 left. I have one left, I will try it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
51 consumer rating
FULL FLAVOUR
by Rollo in Southeast on July 17, 2007

This cigar packs a definitive punch. Other senses are numbed by this overwhelming stick. Pre-cut, the cigar looks beautiful - one of the nicest. A very tight cigar, but draws easily. Lights easy and burns evenly, but nuances past this point are overpowered by the strength of the smoke. Definitely not an everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Declining Quality
by Jeff in Los Angeles on July 02, 2012

This was my favorite cigar but the last three orders have been terrible. Most important to me is that they are now hard to draw. The draw used to be great. The bad draw causes the cigars to be bitter and have to be re-lighted all the time. I've even cut them in half and it doesn't help. A nice smoke has become a real mess. A sign of our times I guess. I've written to Rocky. They don't respond. These are too expensive for this. They are off my list now. Very sad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.