Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Reviews

79rated
31 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
83
Draw
82
Consistency
82
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Truly Amazing
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Minneapolis on July 13, 2011

A truly amazing cigar. Complex yet very smooth, steady draw, long lasting, great constructing, over all appearance, and consistency. I will be buying this one again with out a doubt.I only have one minor issue and perhaps it was because of the place I purchased it half way through the cigar it began to unravel but I wont hold this against manufacture I believe the retailer is the issue here.

3 0
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Big Disappointment
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Forest Hills on May 27, 2013

I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
As Good As It Gets
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by Tony in Richmond on September 11, 2008

Stopped by my local humidor, Havanna Connections, yesterday during my lunch hour. Needed something to help me the the stresses of work. Sat back and enjoyed one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. I have tried Series R #5, Partagas, Cohiba, CAO Maduro and Brazilia and even some Cubans and nothing compares to this one. For the money it is as good as it gets.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
PERFECT!!!
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by ALAN T. in CA on May 26, 2005

THIS IS THE PERFECT CIGAR. PERIOD.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Truly Amazing
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by Jon in Minneapolis on July 13, 2011

A truly amazing cigar. Complex yet very smooth, steady draw, long lasting, great constructing, over all appearance, and consistency. I will be buying this one again with out a doubt.I only have one minor issue and perhaps it was because of the place I purchased it half way through the cigar it began to unravel but I wont hold this against manufacture I believe the retailer is the issue here.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
another rocky patel super cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by joseph giddings in scotland neck, north carolina on August 12, 2005

one fine smoke. full bodied, spicey, super taste. hard to find a better smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
Cigar
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by Todd in California on November 26, 2009
Verified purchase

Great Cigar!! Excellent smoke when I can't afford a Padron

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Solid - Great Maduro Smoke . . .
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by R. Miller in Overseas . . . on March 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Smooth Maduro. Excellent construction, and burn.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
I Liked Everything About It
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by Boxtakilla in Tulsa, OK on April 04, 2006

I ran into a guy at a local cigar shop the other day and he was working his way through one of these cigars. He was convinced that I would like it so thought I would try one.What a great smoke. Everything about this cigar is top-shelf. Consistent burn, good construction, easy draw and outstanding taste. I don't know that you can buy a better full-flavored cigar at this price. It smokes and taste as good as cigars costing twice as much. It's at the top of my current favorites list.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
78rated
i like em
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by allen in bonita springs fl on April 22, 2008

very nice full flavored smoke,not for the faint of heart,i like em

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
70rated
Strong but Odd
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

This reminded me of the CAO Extreme; it is a powerful smoke, but it has an odd aftertaste that I can't quite put my finger on. It may be the preponderance of ligero leaf in the blend. I prefer strong blends, but this was not my favorite.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58rated
Big Disappointment
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by Peter G in Forest Hills on May 27, 2013

I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.