I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Reviews

91 consumer rating
31 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
89
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
As Good As It Gets
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Richmond on September 11, 2008

Stopped by my local humidor, Havanna Connections, yesterday during my lunch hour. Needed something to help me the the stresses of work. Sat back and enjoyed one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. I have tried Series R #5, Partagas, Cohiba, CAO Maduro and Brazilia and even some Cubans and nothing compares to this one. For the money it is as good as it gets.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Big Disappointment
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
by in Forest Hills on May 27, 2013

I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
100 consumer rating
As Good As It Gets
by Tony in Richmond on September 11, 2008

Stopped by my local humidor, Havanna Connections, yesterday during my lunch hour. Needed something to help me the the stresses of work. Sat back and enjoyed one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. I have tried Series R #5, Partagas, Cohiba, CAO Maduro and Brazilia and even some Cubans and nothing compares to this one. For the money it is as good as it gets.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
PERFECT!!!
by ALAN T. in CA on May 26, 2005

THIS IS THE PERFECT CIGAR. PERIOD.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Truly Amazing
by Jon in Minneapolis on July 13, 2011

A truly amazing cigar. Complex yet very smooth, steady draw, long lasting, great constructing, over all appearance, and consistency. I will be buying this one again with out a doubt.I only have one minor issue and perhaps it was because of the place I purchased it half way through the cigar it began to unravel but I wont hold this against manufacture I believe the retailer is the issue here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
another rocky patel super cigar
by joseph giddings in scotland neck, north carolina on August 12, 2005

one fine smoke. full bodied, spicey, super taste. hard to find a better smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Cigar
by Todd in California on November 26, 2009
Verified purchase

Great Cigar!! Excellent smoke when I can't afford a Padron

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Solid - Great Maduro Smoke . . .
by R. Miller in Overseas . . . on March 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Smooth Maduro. Excellent construction, and burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
I Liked Everything About It
by Boxtakilla in Tulsa, OK on April 04, 2006

I ran into a guy at a local cigar shop the other day and he was working his way through one of these cigars. He was convinced that I would like it so thought I would try one. What a great smoke. Everything about this cigar is top-shelf. Consistent burn, good construction, easy draw and outstanding taste. I don't know that you can buy a better full-flavored cigar at this price. It smokes and taste as good as cigars costing twice as much. It's at the top of my current favorites list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
i like em
by allen in bonita springs fl on April 22, 2008

very nice full flavored smoke,not for the faint of heart,i like em

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Strong but Odd
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

This reminded me of the CAO Extreme; it is a powerful smoke, but it has an odd aftertaste that I can't quite put my finger on. It may be the preponderance of ligero leaf in the blend. I prefer strong blends, but this was not my favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Big Disappointment
by Peter G in Forest Hills on May 27, 2013

I expected a lot more from RP. The draw was tough, the burn was inconsistent and the taste was mediocre. Ashton Maduros are well worth the extra $.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.