I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo Reviews

92 consumer rating
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
93
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Caught in a Rut
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in TX on January 23, 2007
Verified purchase

I order these. I smoke these. I love them! I order these. I smoke these. I love them! What have you done to me Rocky?

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
gets better and better
for Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
by in Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada on July 8, 2013

In the past month or so I've probably had 5 or 6 topedos on the golf course and I really love them. These sticks really start to get very tasty just past thd firtst third and stay tasty to the very end. Definitely a full body flavor cigar, but contrary to a lot of reviews I don't find it much stronger than a medium in strenghth at most. The only negative would be that the burn can get a little wonky @ times, but never anything out of control. In saying that,The R.P. edge maduro has bumped the CAO Brazilia Box press into 2nd place in terms of middle of the road, everyday sticks for me. GREAT CIGAR!! Tastes throughout: Coffee, dark chocolate, pepper, earthy spice, and a very nice nutmeg right around the band point. LOTS of thick smoke too! A+

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel The Edge Torpedo Corojo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
Caught in a Rut
by Allen Sirken in TX on January 23, 2007
Verified purchase

I order these. I smoke these. I love them! I order these. I smoke these. I love them! What have you done to me Rocky?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great Smoke!!
by Todd in Livermore, Ca on February 22, 2010

I really don't like most RP cigars but the Edge is a fantastic smoke. Great price and one of my favorites now. When I can't afford the Padron I always fall beck to this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great flavors and burn, slight caveat
by Joe in Boston on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Another stick that gives full flavors without killing you with spice. These have been my go to, and up until recently construction has been as great as the flavors. But my B%26M recently got a batch with serious construction issues. I'm hoping it was a case of improper handling on the B%26M's part, but I'm going to be paying closer attention to future purchases of this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
for a non-cuban, this is a damn ggod smoke!!!
by R Wells in Los Angeles on March 29, 2010

Damn good smoke, but it's a Rocky. What was I thinkin?

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great...
by Tom in Michigan on December 26, 2008
Verified purchase

One of the best sticks I have smoked. I jumped in and bought a box before even trying and I was not disappointed. Great complexity and even burn. Curious to see what a few months in my humi will do to this excellent smoke...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Simply the best of the best
by Rob C in Dallas, TX on November 22, 2005

Once I smoked one, that was it. The best taste, draw and full body you can ask for. I have smoked many of these now and don't see a need for smoking anything else anymore.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
Wow!
by Ben in Minnesota on July 10, 2009

Smoked one then I bought a box. Enough said.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
gets better and better
by Jimi Johnston in Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada on July 08, 2013

In the past month or so I've probably had 5 or 6 topedos on the golf course and I really love them. These sticks really start to get very tasty just past thd firtst third and stay tasty to the very end. Definitely a full body flavor cigar, but contrary to a lot of reviews I don't find it much stronger than a medium in strenghth at most. The only negative would be that the burn can get a little wonky @ times, but never anything out of control. In saying that,The R.P. edge maduro has bumped the CAO Brazilia Box press into 2nd place in terms of middle of the road, everyday sticks for me. GREAT CIGAR!! Tastes throughout: Coffee, dark chocolate, pepper, earthy spice, and a very nice nutmeg right around the band point. LOTS of thick smoke too! A+

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Cuban? No a Little better!
by John in Atlantic Beach FL on May 31, 2008
Verified purchase

So I have had a few Cuban Cigars in my life but I don't think I have had any cigar that is as good as the Edge Cojoro. The taste is sweet powerful vanilla ice cream. It hits you in the gut like a Cuban cigar but tastes much smother. I bought a 5 pack of these and let them rest. I smoked one and was instantly hooked. As soon as I could I ordered up 2 boxes. I will never go without a few Edge Corojo in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
fantastic
by michael in parkville on April 28, 2008

burns great draws great i love it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.