Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill Reviews

91 consumer rating
15 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
87
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Bueatiful cigar boxpressed, lots of wood and spice
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by in Marietta,Ga. on December 24, 2003

This cigar is rich and complex. Lot's of spice with some fruit are citrus on the end. Bueatiful construction, for some reason smoking this cigar made me think of the winter and seemed to go along quiet well with a med coffee.I would rate this stick 89. thanks

18 11
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Yard 'Gar if that
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by on January 6, 2012

Draw lacked. Cardboard, leathery taste. Wrapper looked like an old dried up leaf raked up in the backyard back in the fall of '90. (2 shades of brown, spotty, unappealing). Too much Patel hype all around.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
100consumerrating
AMAZING
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Jeff B in Indiana on May 07, 2010

This cigar is well worth the price, i had the 1990 in churchill size.. i smoked it down to less than 3/4 an inch and it never got harsh or anything.. very nice extremely smooth smoke, i picked up a woodsy, almost caramel, nutty flavor... it was simply amazing, highly recommended..TRY SOME IF YOU HAVENT! everything about this cigar was TOP NOTCH and top tier! you will not be sorry!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Love 1990 RP
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Randy in HMB California on August 28, 2009

I just love any RP1990 Vintage cigar. They are the smoothest and best tasting and burning I've ever had. If I had a choice of any cigar it would most likely be a RP1990 or my next favorite is 1992 RP.I've tried other RP's but they aren't the same as the Vintage series cigars.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Best cigar I've ever smoked from start to finish!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Scott in Roebuck, SC on July 13, 2008

Best cigar I've ever smoked from start to finish!Worth the price... maybe.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
vintage 1990 churchill is a real gem.
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Barry Pagano in Il on May 11, 2008

Rocky Patel continues to come thru again and again.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Simply the best for the price !
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by J Cascone in MO on December 30, 2006
Verified purchase

What can you say about these except "God what a cigar !" I have had Padrons anniversary's and these are every bit as good, just hope the price doesn't catch up to them, the look, burn and draw can't be beat, the taste is medium to full with an almost almond type woody flavor, hints of spice, its just a wonderful cigar, to good to smoke any time but I would!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
THE COLONEL RECOMMENDS
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Colonel Muttonfield in United States of America on May 17, 2014

Not quite a Cuban, but close. Indeed one of the best cigars I ve ever had! Want a magnificent and memorable smoke? Try one. You ll be back for a box. The Old Colonel guarantees it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86consumerrating
ok but not great
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by David Wulf in Terre Haute on November 30, 2010
Verified purchase

I was a little disappointed. An okay cigar, but I expected more. The draw was lacking. Lost the burn prematurely. The taste was ok, but not remarkable. This cigar is an 80, not a 94

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86consumerrating
Bueatiful cigar boxpressed, lots of wood and spice
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Bob Radford in Marietta,Ga. on December 24, 2003

This cigar is rich and complex. Lot's of spice with some fruit are citrus on the end. Bueatiful construction, for some reason smoking this cigar made me think of the winter and seemed to go along quiet well with a med coffee.I would rate this stick 89. thanks

1811
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Yard 'Gar if that
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Anonymous in on January 06, 2012

Draw lacked. Cardboard, leathery taste. Wrapper looked like an old dried up leaf raked up in the backyard back in the fall of '90. (2 shades of brown, spotty, unappealing). Too much Patel hype all around.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
A great cigar, almost better then sex!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Churchill
by Pasquale in Pottstown on January 01, 2009

This cigar is with out a doubt the very best cigar I've ever smoked. Thank you Dennis.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.