I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Juniors (10/5) Reviews

92 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
96
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
good cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Juniors (5)
by in on January 4, 2011

got a 5 pack tin and loved them

0 0
most recent review
87 consumer rating
Great smoke!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Juniors (5)
by in Alabama on June 16, 2011
Verified purchase

You just can't beat a Rocky Patel no matter what the size. I would definitely order these again. They were really good with a big frosty mug of Yuengling Lager.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Juniors (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
good cigar
by in on January 04, 2011

got a 5 pack tin and loved them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
You gotta try this smoke
by Fred W in Riverside,CA on March 09, 2007
Verified purchase

Whats not to like about this smoke? This is one cigar that will have it's own place in the humidor for sure. Glad I tried it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
the best cigars i have had
by R H GOODE in VA on December 06, 2006
Verified purchase

the best

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
the best juniors...ever(?)
by Jon in New Jersey on September 29, 2007
Verified purchase

These juniors are great, as are the larger versions...I buy a lot of the "junior" versions of my faves so that I can enjoy a smoke on a coffee brake at work or so I can give a friend who smokes cigars a sample of a good cigar...the problem is that not all good cigars have a "junior" version that really give you a good idea of what the bigger cigar is all about...for instance, the CAO Brazillia cariocas just do not give you the same flavor as the bigger ones. And CAO Cammaroon petites...why did they have to go so small? They taste good but burn fast and are over very quick...punch makes a good one and so does Padron...but in my oppinion, this R.P. Vintage '90 junior is the best representative of its larger counerparts and I cant get enough of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
great
by in Oregon on April 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Great tasting little cigar just as good as the bigger ones the draws a little to tight for me but other then that there excellent!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
For a small cigar in a tin, it is excellent
by Jerry in Austin, TX on November 26, 2007

This is not as good a cigar as the Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Petite Corona, but considering the price, it is excellent and is about as close as you can get to the real thing. It seems to be put together a little looser and therefore draws with little effort, but at the same time gets a little hot/harsh as you smoke it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Great smoke!
by Ray in Alabama on June 16, 2011
Verified purchase

You just can't beat a Rocky Patel no matter what the size. I would definitely order these again. They were really good with a big frosty mug of Yuengling Lager.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Great taste, yet dissapointing construction
by Chris in Vermont on May 03, 2009

After smoking several tins of the RP vintage 1990s, I noticed several positives, as well as some very big negatives. POSITIVES: The taste of the cigar itself is wonderful. A good medium-full smoke that lasts anywhere from 20-45 minutes. They have a very nice draw that allows just the right amount of smoke. NEGATIVES: While the two rings are very nice looking, the adhesive is too powerful. Out of two packs, I have only had one cigar where the wrapper did not rip while removing the farthest ring. Considering how small these cigars are, it can really ruin a good portion of it. It was very disappointing considering the reputation these cigars have. Also, the burn was not as consistent as I would have liked. I prefer a cigar that burns evenly, whereas these seemed to burn a bit lopsided, and required some maintenance. The bottom line: these cigars are very tasty, but the overall construction is lacking. If you are only going to smoke half of the cigar, this is the buy for you. Otherwise, skip it and go for the full sized RP.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great smooth cigar
by Steve in Rhode Island on August 08, 2008

Great cigar for after dinner or just for relaxing with a drink.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
You gotta try these
by Auto Smoker in NJ on January 15, 2008
Verified purchase

You gotta try these. A lot of flavor from a little smoke. This is perfect for driving home or to work. VERY well made. Tight enough so that the draw keeps you from smoking it too quickly. Worth trying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.