I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto Reviews

94 consumer rating
57 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The Best!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Warren, PA on March 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I would buy these any time at any price. If you like smooth, creamy, richly flavored cigars that you can enjoy consistently, cigar after cigar without any burn issues. You will never be disappointed with this one.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
not a newbie
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by in Los Angeles on February 27, 2013

got this cigar with the medium bodied sampler #8.... let it sit in at 70/70 environment for a week... not impressed at all. dry, nothing impressive. it had flavors, but it was overidden with dry. I hope the next one is better. wouldn't buy again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 57
100 consumer rating
The Best!
by El Jefe in Warren, PA on March 01, 2013
Verified purchase

I would buy these any time at any price. If you like smooth, creamy, richly flavored cigars that you can enjoy consistently, cigar after cigar without any burn issues. You will never be disappointed with this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Impression
by Marshal M in USS PELELIU on January 27, 2013
Verified purchase

I first smoked this cigar in Nuke school in South Carolina. It is one of the few cigars that I actually remember being so good! It made a great first impression and has become one of my favorites. I have a box coming to my ship now and cant wait for 'em

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Vintage Perfection...
by Ken C in Sammamish Washington on August 29, 2010

Rockys 1990 Vintage is a work of art, exceptional blending and construction flawless in every way. you are missing a cigar that will stand the test of time if you do not try one. Excellent burn, draw, and a 10 for looks, flavors of earth, mild leather and spice with snips of cedar... mild to med strength a perfect cigar. The Vintage 1990 cigar is worth every penny I would buy them at any amount, a solid 10. do yourself a favor so you have no regrets and smoke a True Classic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
AWESOME
by gustavo in texas by the border on March 23, 2010

this is by far my favorite from rocky patel...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
10s across the board!
by EJ in Vista Ca on July 06, 2008
Verified purchase

An absolute great smoke, no complaints whatsoever. Great draw, superb flavor, excellent value. This is my all time fave. Youve tried the rest, now try the best. If ya really want to treat yourself, try a RP Old World Reserve, hands down the greatest smoke Ive ever had!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing!!!
by Dylan in Indianapolis on May 05, 2012

Great cigar. Immediately became a favorite of mine. Will be purchasing more and will recommend to every cigar smoker I know.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
...a reference smoke...
by Joe in Ottawa Canada on July 08, 2009
Verified purchase

A beautiful box pressed shape, nice lightly oiled appearance, wonderful pre-light aroma and welcome feel. On light up, great plumes of smoke rise and the fragrance is inviting. The flavour is complex - sort of sweet and nutty - mellow to within an inch of stub. I explore other brands but this is my reference point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
These 1990 Vintages Rock! Atta boy Rocky!
by SFBay in San Francisco on January 14, 2009
Verified purchase

1990 Vintage Robusto - Oh so sweet. Just delicious, good draw and burn, multi flavors. Don't need liquor or coffee to make this a good smoke, it is by itself. The smoke is very aromatic and will turn heads, well mine at least. A Buddy lit one up on the bow of my sailboat, the wind drifted the smoke down to me, and hoo-boy, made me reach quickly into my jacket for mine. You know how your mouth starts to water when you smell a good cigar. That's what the 1990 Rocky did to me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
The aroma and taste is perfect!
by Julius E Stuckey Jr in Bay Minette, Alabama on January 14, 2007
Verified purchase

What a great smoke. All of the RP's are first class smokes. Cool even burn and the very best in flavor! Keep'em coming RP! Julius Stuckey

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
It just doesn't get any better
by Tre in Charlote, NC on November 16, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar put me on the RP bandwagon in a hurry. It's extremely smooth, yet filled with rich, complex flavor. This is hands down my new "stranded on a desert island" smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 57
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.