Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Reviews

92rated
78 reviews
98% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Buy Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Six By Sixty
by in Texas on March 20, 2016

This one it s much better than Vintage 1990 for me,great flavor!!!

2 0
most helpful negative review
32 rated
a rating this high????
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Petite Corona
by in Washington on October 27, 2009

I have enjoyed the Rocky Patel Junios 12 yr tins for a while now. Recently I have received some bad cigars our of these tins. Out of the 5 you get, 3 will burn right down the middle, spongy in feel, harsh on the tongue and the taste is is just smoke. The other two, I would find hard to draw and would have to use a poker to get any kind of draw. So has anyone else experienced what I am experiencing? All I see are the ratings in the low to mid 90s and I do not find this at all. I have tried to contact Rocky Patel but no response to my complaint.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1992
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
Fantastic smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia on July 07, 2014

The most interesting and tasty cigar, I ve ordered from Famous Smoke. It was my first box-pressed, and I was a little conscious about it, but it was fantastic.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Creamy-Cedar enjoyable smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Toro Tubos
by Steven in Junction city Kansas on February 10, 2014

I was gifted one of these yesterday by a fellow cigar smoker. I usually go after the Full-bodied Pepins or like type cigars. I have smoked these along time ago and was surprised at what I had been missing...After an easy light, the cigar produced an enjoyable coffee / spice like taste reminiscent of a good Cuban cigar. As the cigar burned, and it had a razor sharp burn line, the flavors remained constant but never over powering. This cigar is a great cigar to get reacquainted with if you want to take a break from those Full-bodied powerhouses that are everywhere nowadays. For the money....Great smoke...

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
one of the better cigars i have had
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by Harrison in Houston, TX on August 14, 2012
Verified purchase

nice burn, tons of flavor, lots of smoke every draw

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
PERFECT 10, a 65 minute smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by RD in Atlanta on February 24, 2010
Verified purchase

It's the first perfect RP I've smoked. I have tried most of the other RP series and they have been disappointing-not this one. Wow!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by David in illinois on November 14, 2009

This cigar has never let me down. I strongly suggest trying this cigar, it has every great quality a cigar should have.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
EXCELLENT CIGAR. VERY TASTY.
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Churchill
by NORM in NAPERVILLE, IL. on January 21, 2008

PERFECT DRAW,WELL MADE,I CONSIDER THIS CIGAR A MEDIUM STRENGTH. MOST FULL STRENGTH CIGARS, MAKE ME DIZZY.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
whats a good sign of a great cigar?
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by John M Cascone in MO on February 22, 2007

O.K.for me, it's for 1) the taste, 2) the draw, 3) the burn, of course, if you have good draw and burn the construction must be good, as well as appearance, 4)consistency, meaning each and every cigar should be the same, now I have found all of this in the Vintage 1992's and there is this as well (which is, to me a surprise and I'm not sure how it would be rated) I can not smoke in my house it is my wifes only request since I refuse to quit smoking cigars, so I smoke on the front porch, so I go out tonite and light up a R.P. Vint. 1992,I get about 3 puffs between each commercial break, which is a little less then 1 minute between puffs, (I prefer at least 1 minute but I'm also fond of prime time T.V. so I push it) but the thing that has really pleased me about this is that when I got back out approx. 8 to 9 minutes later I find the cigar still burning! and burning even at that, now this is the 4th or 5th of these that I have smoked and they have all been the same except this 1 or any other cigar brand I have smoked, don't remember any cigar still being lit for more then a couple minutes, so I get my 3 puffs and go back in to the boob tube, now this time I timed it 9 minutes, I got out pick up the gar and yep still lit, and the ash is now 1 inch long, thats a great cigar! o.k. my 9 minutes is up going out for more!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
1992 Robusto is a solid 10
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by Frank Kollar in Virginia on October 24, 2004

Wow.... what a wonderful surprise. Silky smooth and beautiful to look at, it was even better to smoke. Perfect white ash, perfect draw. I removed the bands and smoked it right to my fingers. What a delicious cigar! Taste stayed as good right to the end. Just bought a box.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Rocky Patel Vintage 1992
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Six By Sixty
by Javier in Texas on March 20, 2016

This one it s much better than Vintage 1990 for me,great flavor!!!

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Amazing cigar!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by Jon in NJ on June 19, 2012

This cigar is a gem! It burns evenly with a nice thick satisfing smoke. i bought this cigar cause it was the year i was born (1992) and it did not dissapoint me at all! So far i havn't met a RP cigar that hasn't been worth what i paid and then some! fantastic!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.